Warner Bros. Reviews | Glassdoor

Warner Bros. Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 915 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Warner Bros. CEO Ann Sarnoff
Ann Sarnoff
6 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "long hours, stressful time limits(in 34 reviews)

  • "Days off or working from home for work-life balance is a company goal(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Strong Career Development & Creative Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burbank, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Warner Bros. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My team has been very supportive of my growth and development - I'm on my 3rd permanent role and have also had the opportunity to rotate into another role to cover a leave of absence. It's also a lot of fun to be surrounded by a creative environment even though I'm not in a creative function.

    Cons

    Our team is small for the large scope of our responsibilities.

    Warner Bros.2018-10-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Facilities in Burbank, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Warner Bros. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome creative team! The WB Lot was a nice place to work. Cool perks like screenings. Lots of tours go by during lunch hour. That was fun to see!

    Cons

    Parking can be hard to get if you arrive after 9am.

    Warner Bros.2019-06-07
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Burbank, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Warner Bros. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    WB is a great place to work, especially for benefits and the fact they are working toward better work life balance. There’s a lot of flexibility and mobility opportunities from the top level down.

    Cons

    Oldish buildings, some people have egos

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a great job!

    Warner Bros.2019-09-20
  4. "Wonderful Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant in Burbank, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Warner Bros. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, great environment, wonderful people

    Cons

    Lack of advancement opportunities; long hours

    Warner Bros.2019-09-17
  5. "Very positive, learned a lot, would reccomend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - digital sales intern in Burbank, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Warner Bros. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Smart and cool people around you that care.

    Cons

    Very bureaucratic at times, which causes inefficiencies.

    Warner Bros.2019-09-11
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Burbank, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Warner Bros. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fun place to work, amazing people and great work projects

    Cons

    Minimal remote working opportunities, career growth opportunities can be few and far between

    Warner Bros.2019-08-28
  7. "Depends on the department you land in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Burbank, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Warner Bros. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good infrastructure. Good Benefits. Solid job security.

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for advancement. Some coworkers should no longer be there. Not a lot of people care about the company.

    Warner Bros.2019-09-09
  8. "Lala"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 

    I have been working at Warner Bros. full-time

    Pros

    Friendly culture, good people to work with

    Cons

    Recruiter is not respectful enough, long recruiting process

    Warner Bros.2019-09-02
  9. "Tour Guide Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tour Guide in Burbank, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Warner Bros. part-time

    Pros

    - learn more about the film industry

    Cons

    -unmotivated co-workers - guest's dis-interest

    Warner Bros.2019-08-30
  10. "So So"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Burbank, CA

    I have been working at Warner Bros. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, decent pay, fun perks at times

    Cons

    Lacks growth, poor leadership, no growth opportunity, very very poor at getting back to you if you apply to outside groups

    Advice to Management

    Listen to people. Reply back to employees interested in opportunities within WB

    Warner Bros.2019-08-28
Found 915 reviews