Washington Closure Hanford Reviews | Glassdoor

Washington Closure Hanford Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2017

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Washington Closure Hanford President & Project Manager Carol A. Johnson (no image)
Carol A. Johnson
4 Ratings
  1. "Process Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Process in Hanford, WA

    I worked at Washington Closure Hanford for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent design qualities gained. Worked with senior engineers of Hanford. Deepened personal knowledge of the waste management and chemical industry.

    Cons

    Not a lot of hands-on work. Seldom visited the plant I worked on. Some other engineers my age did not pull their weight on projects.

    Continue reading
    Washington Closure Hanford2017-06-07
  2. "Decent COmpany"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Washington Closure Hanford full-time

    Pros

    Worked 4-10s which was pretty nice

    Cons

    Management seemed secretive and didn't provide useful infomation to employees.

    Washington Closure Hanford2017-08-15
  3. "Human Resource Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resource Specialist in Richland, WA

    I worked at Washington Closure Hanford full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Safety was a number priority for the company which was evident in the awards they received. Rewarded their employees.

    Cons

    Completed their 10-year commitment and company closed in September 2016

    Continue reading
    Washington Closure Hanford2016-10-25
  4. "Safety, Health, Emergency Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Washington Closure Hanford

    Pros

    Senior Staff engaged in operations

    Cons

    DOE unreal in operational perspective

    Continue reading
    Washington Closure Hanford2016-09-12
  5. "Safeguards and Security Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Washington Closure Hanford full-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with.

    Cons

    WCH is good ole boy company. If you were new you were screwed.

    Continue reading
    Washington Closure Hanford2016-07-12
  6. "wch review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Richland, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Washington Closure Hanford for more than a year

    Pros

    Good safety compliance by mgmt.

    Cons

    Communications needs work from mgmt

    Continue reading
    Washington Closure Hanford2016-06-10
  7. "Industrial Hygiene"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in West Richland, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Washington Closure Hanford for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Values safety!

    Cons

    I found no cons while working for WCH

    Continue reading
    Washington Closure Hanford2016-01-21
  8. "Doug Bowers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Scientist 

    I worked at Washington Closure Hanford

    Pros

    good safe work enviroment on site

    Cons

    working on a DOE site

    Washington Closure Hanford2015-10-29
  9. "Dead End Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tri Cities, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Washington Closure Hanford full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay and benefits. Most people were decent to work with.

    Cons

    No future with this company, your chances for advancement are limited as to how much brown nosing you are willing to do.

    Continue reading
    Washington Closure Hanford2015-08-24
  10. "An outstanding company to work for. First Class."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Washington Closure Hanford full-time

    Pros

    Very safety focused. Always willing to go the extra mile regarding safety. Very diverse culture to work in.

    Cons

    WCH has a closure contract. Unless DOE awards further contracts, work scope is winding down and work force is getting smaller.

    Washington Closure Hanford2014-03-14
Found 12 reviews