KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Washington River Protection Solutions

Is this your company?

Washington River Protection Solutions

Add a Review

Washington River Protection Solutions Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 79 of over 94 reviews
3.4
87% Recommend to a Friend
68% Approve of CEO

Found 79 of over 94 reviews

3.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Washington River Protection Solutions President & Project Manager L. David Olson (no image)
L. David Olson
29 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    WRPS Employee

    Apr 11, 2022 - Welding Engineer in Richland, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work/life balance is pretty solid. Commute good if in town.

    Cons

    Terrible commute if working on site. Telework policy effectively screwed over engineers as no more facility closure days.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Best company to work for

    Jul 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been out on the Hanford site for 6 years and WRPS is by far the best company to work for!

    Cons

    They don’t consider all years of service when coming from another contractor. Be careful what you put on your resume because they are picky.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company.

    Jul 19, 2021 - Engineer in Richland, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Variety of challenging work providing a range of engineering experience .

    Cons

    Contract causes limitations for salary advancement based on value to company. Some procedures and processes cause systematic inefficiencies.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    I learned a lot of helpful skills as a high school student intern

    Jan 12, 2021 - Student Internship in Pasco, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved working with my co-workers at WRPS, they were always helpful when I needed a small problem fixed and taught me how to solve my problems more effectively. As a high school student, I had great pay per hour at well at $18 an hour starting out. I learned a lot about how the engineering teams worked and I learned a lot of new skills that will continue to serve me as I pursue more jobs in the future.

    Cons

    The work I was doing got boring after a while, but the co-workers around me always found a way to keep it interesting while we worked.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Relaxed and rewarding

    Aug 26, 2020 - Engineering Intern in Richland, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone was super nice and very helpful. The work I did for the most part felt like it was important to the company, and I also learned a great deal related to my field. Their expectations of me were reasonable, and at the same time took me a little out of my comfort zone (in a good way). Pay was really good.

    Cons

    Clocking in and out was a pain

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Such a nice company to work for.

    Aug 17, 2020 - Mechanical Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learning opportunity and stable job.

    Cons

    Long commute drive, home to work and back and fourth.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great

    Feb 28, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a lot to learn if you're willing to learn.

    Cons

    Very long commute out to site.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company to work for

    Feb 24, 2020 - Industrial Hygiene Technician in Richland, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very flexible management. Days off are pretty much always approved. Generous retirement.

    Cons

    Management does not encourage growth for union employees. Union employees are 2nd class.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Job!

    Feb 6, 2020 - Industrial Hygiene Technician in Richland, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    4x10 work days Overtime Weekends off Good people

    Cons

    SCBA usage Commute Besides these two honestly It is a great job!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent Company

    Apr 2, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Pay -4X10 Schedule -Management -Growth Opportunity -Excellent Place to Work for and Interesting Work

    Cons

    -Commute -Hazardous Work -SCBA Usage -Hazardous work with a lot of unknown exposures

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 79 Reviews
</>Embed

Washington River Protection Solutions Reviews FAQs

Washington River Protection Solutions has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 94 reviews left anonymously by employees. 87% of employees would recommend working at Washington River Protection Solutions to a friend and 81% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -11% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Washington River Protection Solutions employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Washington River Protection Solutions. This rating has decreased by -11% over the last 12 months.

87% of Washington River Protection Solutions employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Washington River Protection Solutions 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.1 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Washington River Protection Solutions to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, culture, management.

Popular Careers with Washington River Protection Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Washington River Protection Solutions? Share Your Experiences

Washington River Protection Solutions logo
or

Washington River Protection Solutions Photos

+ Add Photo
Washington River Protection Solutions photo of: Hanford Site, 200 E., A-AX Tank Farms

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Glassdoor has 94 Washington River Protection Solutions reviews submitted anonymously by Washington River Protection Solutions employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Washington River Protection Solutions is right for you.