KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Waste Connections

Engaged Employer

Waste Connections

Add a Review

Waste Connections Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 435 of over 445 reviews

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great culture with an emphasis on Servant Leadership(in 20 reviews)

  • "great benefits package - even though i'm on a contract i still get insurance which is amazing(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours each week is a pro and con(in 8 reviews)

  • "Work / Life Balance & Grueling Travel(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Waste Connections and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      A People First Company

      Apr 23, 2021 - District Sales Manager in New Castle, DE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      WC leadership truly values their people and their contributions. Their actions support their words.

      Cons

      Some processes can be slow and cumbersome.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Connections Response

      Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the hard work our essential employees put in every day.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great management on Deskside support

      Sep 16, 2021 - IT Technician in The Woodlands, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great moral and company outings. Great location (The Woodlands). Great Work Life balance.

      Cons

      Not many Cons from my experience.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Connections Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the hard work our essential employees put in every day.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Employee-focused Culture Fosters Success

      Sep 9, 2021 - Region Engineer in Knoxville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Waste Connections views the strength of employee, regulatory, and community relationships as key measures of success in this position. They trust their employees and allow them to chart their own course while providing them with the tools to be successful.

      Cons

      I worked in government before I accepted this position and haven't yet gotten accustomed to a five day (as opposed to a four day) work week.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Connections Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the hard work our essential employees put in every day.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Outstanding company with huge growth opportunities

      Sep 8, 2021 - Division Sales Manager in Clifton Park, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Waste Connections puts people first in everything we do. This includes employees, families, customers, and the community. Waste Connections has continued growing throughout my tenure offering all associates opportunities for advancement.

      Cons

      You may have to move to reach your full growth potential. This can be a con for some folks.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Connections Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the hard work our essential employees put in every day.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great job overall.

      Sep 15, 2021 - Lead Laborer in Puyallup, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Solid job, job security. Management is very good

      Cons

      Can get hectic at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Connections Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the hard work our essential employees put in every day.

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company with lots of potential

      Sep 17, 2021 - Operations Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *Better than the competitors *Nice/newer equipment (Trucks, heavy equipment) * employee development(Servant leadership model)

      Cons

      *There is lots of people in the wrong positions(management) *There is lots of over promising and under delivering * A large corporation that lets each location run itself, inconsistency between locations

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Connections Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the hard work our essential employees put in every day, and feedback like yours helps us improve.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Sep 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture And great benefits

      Cons

      No real cons. Compensation slightly lower than industry average

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Connections Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the hard work our essential employees put in every day.

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Treated like family

      Sep 2, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in North Bend, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Too many to list, loved it.

      Cons

      Really nothing except maybe not really any opportunity for moving up in the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Connections Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the hard work our essential employees put in every day.

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Experienced excavator operator more than a 7 years.

      Aug 29, 2021 - Excavator Operator in Malta, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a good future in Malta freedom life.

      Cons

      Complete my project within time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Connections Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the hard work our essential employees put in every day.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Conpany!

      Sep 4, 2021 - Accountant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great co workers and career path.

      Cons

      No major cons I know.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Connections Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the hard work our essential employees put in every day.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 435 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Waste Connections Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Waste Connections? Share Your Experiences

    or