Waste Management Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Waste Management Project Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
90%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Waste Management President and CEO James C. Fish, Jr
James C. Fish, Jr
6 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waste Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They care about you as a person

    Cons

    Working on customer sites can be difficult

    Waste Management2018-06-27

    Waste Management Response

    July 12, 2018Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review! We understand that working on customer sites can be difficult but we value your commitment and your continued contributions to the team. We hope you continue to grow your career with Waste Management.

    Continue reading
  2. "Senior Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Erie, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Waste Management full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    work well with people always

    Cons

    retirement by corporate cutbacks none

    Continue reading
    Waste Management2018-01-14
  3. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Salem, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Waste Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee Stock Option. I would member return, bit I'm a better person from my experiences.

    Cons

    Forget seeing your family and know you will never succeed because they have over priced the market. They also heap tons of Operations Manuals and additional HS forms, which are important, but didn't provide enough manpower onsite to lighten the load to allow for company growth. They threatened termination when you make an urgent managerial decision, that's best for the company at that minute, but does not meet the managers approval. They were price gouging there costumers via their sister company's too.

    Continue reading
    Waste Management2018-01-29
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waste Management full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Values individuals. Provides growth opportunities. Excellent benefits.

    Cons

    No major negatives as long as you have the drive to be successful

    Waste Management2017-12-02
  5. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waste Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will be a part of something bigger that helps our world. The benefits are great and the employee cost is reasonable. They offer a career for the future that for the right people can be a company you retire from and provides you the ability to have quality of life.

    Cons

    No cons, unless you do not like working safely and hard. This a great place to start or finish your career

    Continue reading
    Waste Management2017-05-07
  6. "Love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waste Management

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule; Good compensation; Intelligent management; Management actually listens to their employees; If time off is needed it really is not a problem.

    Cons

    I honestly am having a hard time thinking of anything to write here. I have had nothing but good experiences with Waste Management. They seem to be perfect for my career path.

    Continue reading
    Waste Management2016-07-27
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waste Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Take care of talent, both with ensuring placement and proper wages

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for rapid advancement beyond manager.

    Waste Management2016-06-02
  8. Helpful (2)

    "WM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waste Management

    Pros

    Great people to work with both within WM and within the automotive facilities. Can get frustrating but have management backing

    Cons

    Upper management only interested in money. Expect project managers to have a college-level understanding of economics and are not willing to help out in this area.

    Continue reading
    Waste Management2016-03-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Bigger does not mean better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business/Project Manager in Alpharetta, GA

    I worked at Waste Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay scale

    Cons

    It takes too long to get anything accomplished. Before my company was bought by WM what took hours now takes weeks or months. Tickets have to be created and then travel through multiple departments while the customer waits on service. There seems to be a continual back log of lost tickets or no one wanting to take responsibility to make sure work is completed. The two months after my layoff was frustrating because the company let me go, but the proper paperwork could not be completed in a timely manner causing me to spend hours of my time chasing a former employer for benefits promised that could not get started. It was a total frustration because departments could not work without information other departments would not share.

    Continue reading
    Waste Management2015-06-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible hours, inexperienced managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Dallas, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Waste Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues, flexible hours, great assignments

    Cons

    inexperienced managers, cronyism in my department

    Continue reading
    Waste Management2015-04-01
Found 19 reviews