Waste Management Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Waste Management Project Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
90%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Waste Management President and CEO James C. Fish, Jr
James C. Fish, Jr
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Long hours good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waste Management full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Stock Purchase Program

    Cons

    Long Hours, Laying off mid level managers with over 20 years common.

    Continue reading
    Waste Management2014-02-25
  2. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waste Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Company - Lots of opportunities, excellent benefits

    Cons

    none to speak of for me

    Waste Management2013-11-05
  3. Helpful (9)

    "Great place to work if you like high turnover and stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Waste Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company, good benefits, One of the few companies that still throws a good Christmas party.

    Cons

    IT infrastructure is a sweat shop. They will work you 24 x 7 the lay you off when they outsource your job. I was't personally laid off but got out while I still had my sanity. Lots of back stabbing and internal competition to survive.

    Continue reading
    Waste Management2013-08-22
  4. "I never thought my career would be in environmental."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waste Management for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great advancement opportunities. You learn as you go. Endless improvement.

    Cons

    Challenging work. Physically as labor, mentally as management.

    Waste Management2013-02-27
  5. "Great Company for Waste Professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waste Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Diverse offering, niche services, stable company

    Cons

    Wall Street focus interfeering with operations & growth.

    Continue reading
    Waste Management2012-08-29
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Priorities Are Off-Track"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Waste Management

    Pros

    The company seems to have a good media reputation. CIO change will hopefully benefit and change management style. Some of the worst managers are now gone.

    Cons

    Ridiculous and very unprofessional behaviors seem to be accepted. Employees are afraid to speak up. Management knows what is going on but do nothing to change the work environment. I'm not sure about management's priorities since this is affecting work ouput.

    Continue reading
    Waste Management2010-10-08
  7. "Ok job - A lot of work for little pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Waste Management

    Pros

    - Flexible Position - Opportunities for growth - Support of immediate management - Great benefits and employee discounts - Family orientated company for the most part.

    Cons

    - Lower than average pay. Do not pay competitively pay employees based on talents - Typical of who you know, not what you know.

    Continue reading
    Waste Management2009-07-17
  8. "Overall good company with importance being given to work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Indore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waste Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance Good salary (In indore area) with the work life balance being provided. Work from home Supportive management Good projects.You will get chance to work on from scratch development projects. Working on latest technologies.

    Cons

    No cons as if now.

    Continue reading
    Waste Management2018-09-15

    Waste Management Response

    September 26, 2018Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear about your positive work experience with Waste Management! We hope you explore growing your career with Waste Management by visiting careers.wm.com.Thank you for your continued commitment and contributions to our team.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Worst company in the world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Indore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Waste Management

    Pros

    I really have nothing to write here.

    Cons

    Double Work Presser (Always running) No Leave (Even though you have leave but you can't apply). No Holiday (Even on Notional Holidays) No Hike (Get 10K for 2 year exp.)

    Continue reading
    Waste Management2015-11-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 19 reviews