Waste Management Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Dec 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 101 of over 2K reviews

3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Waste Management President and CEO James C. Fish, Jr
James C. Fish, Jr
595 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits depends on the market area if you're labeled corporate or not(in 172 reviews)

  • "Good benefits overall nice enviroment(in 160 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometimes long hours expected daily(in 101 reviews)

  • "work life balance disrupted sometime(in 40 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Waste Management and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "long hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Dec 29, 2020 - Operations Manager (OMT) in Batavia, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good ESPP solid company trash never stops

      Cons

      Can be long hours and not much time off

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Reference

      Dec 18, 2020 - Operations Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Steady work in any economy

      Cons

      Long hours and travel not many days off

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      KEY NOT FOUND: jobLine.temporary-former

      Good place

      Dec 3, 2020 - Garbage Man in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work with nice people

      Cons

      Long hours but worth the pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Front load driver

      Oct 16, 2020 - Driver in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay, good people, and good lower management

      Cons

      Bad higher management, long hours, off hours.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences. We’re sorry to hear you felt over-worked at times. We appreciate your commitment and the contributions you made to our team. We continually strive to ensure that our management is providing the best leadership to our teams.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Oct 11, 2020 - Maintenance Supervisor in Baldwin Park, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is good for the industry

      Cons

      Schedule is pretty long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences. We’re sorry to hear you felt over-worked at times but are glad that you felt fairly compensated in your role. We appreciate the work you did for us while at Waste Management.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good job

      Oct 2, 2020 - Class A CDL Delivery Driver in Saginaw, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, great co-workers, good incentives

      Cons

      Long hours Hard and heavy work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for your review and for your hard work during your time with Waste Management. We are proud to be able to offer a comprehensive benefits package to all our eligible employees. We’re happy to hear about your positive experience while working for Waste Management.

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good and Bad

      Oct 25, 2020 - Recycle Driver in Marysville, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Pay is good -Union -Benefits good -Pension -Self paced

      Cons

      -Management doesn't particularly have your best interest in mind -WM is ok company but with all the same typical corporate issues -Long hours and routes -Trucks are not great and outdated

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. We value all feedback and continually strive to ensure we are providing our employees with an environment they can succeed in.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      organized

      Aug 22, 2020 - Line Worker in Hodgkins, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Long hours with paid overtime

      Cons

      long hours are to be expected

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences. We’re sorry to hear you felt over-worked at times. We appreciate your commitment and the contributions you made to our team with all the over time.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good company

      Aug 13, 2020 - Truck Driver in West Jordan, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great coworkers and awesome management

      Cons

      Long hours, job can be frustrating at times, no work/life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences. We’re sorry to hear you felt over-worked at times. We appreciate your commitment and the contributions you made to our team. We continually strive to ensure that our management is providing the best leadership to our teams.

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Culture

      Oct 13, 2020 - Operations in Lewisville, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People I worked with were nice but drivers can be a pain some times but for the most part everyone is nice.

      Cons

      Worked super long hours and really no work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences. We’re sorry to hear you felt over-worked at times. We appreciate your commitment and the contributions you made to our team. We continually strive to ensure that our employees have work/life balance and feel taken care of by the company that they work for.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 101 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Waste Management Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Waste Management? Share Your Experiences

    or