Waste Management Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 82 of over 2K reviews

3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Waste Management President and CEO James C. Fish, Jr
James C. Fish, Jr
595 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits depends on the market area if you're labeled corporate or not(in 172 reviews)

  • "Good benefits overall nice enviroment(in 160 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometimes long hours expected daily(in 101 reviews)

  • "work life balance disrupted sometime(in 40 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Waste Management and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company

      Jan 22, 2021 - Staff Accountant in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Life Balance and remote work during pandemic

      Cons

      communication and training can be somewhat lacking

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for your review. We value all feedback from our employees and love to hear recommendations on how to best provide a more positive work experience.

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Account Management Review

      Sep 24, 2020 - Inbound Account Manager in Columbia, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Compensation, Team-Oriented, Hours, Benefits (Health, Vision, Dental, 401k, etc.)

      Cons

      Overworked/Understaffed, Work/Life Balance, PTO Policy, Management, Extremely High-Stress,

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great environment

      Jan 11, 2021 - Dispatcher in Ewing, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment with great work life balance

      Cons

      No cons as of now

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for your great review. We’re committed to offering our employees an environment they can thrive in. We are happy to hear about your positive experience while working for Waste Management.

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good company

      Jan 6, 2021 - Sanitation Worker in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits Work schedule Work life balance

      Cons

      Time off request not honored

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for your review. We are proud to be able to offer a comprehensive benefits package to all our eligible employees.

    5. 4.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      Nice Employer

      Dec 23, 2020 - Anonymous Contractor in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Takes care of their employees and cares about work life balance

      Cons

      No the best technologically advanced company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Dec 20, 2020 - Compliance Officer in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance over the years

      Cons

      Improve communication with employees at all levels

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Inbound Account Manager

      Jan 10, 2021 - Inbound Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work/life balance. No weekends nor overtime.

      Cons

      A constant high stress environment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences. We’re sorry to hear you felt over-worked at times. We appreciate your commitment and the contributions you made to our team. We continually strive to ensure that our management is providing the best leadership to our teams.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      good place

      Sep 18, 2020 - Principal Software Engineer in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good work culture, good people

      Cons

      work life balance disrupted sometime

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good company

      Aug 13, 2020 - Truck Driver in West Jordan, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great coworkers and awesome management

      Cons

      Long hours, job can be frustrating at times, no work/life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences. We’re sorry to hear you felt over-worked at times. We appreciate your commitment and the contributions you made to our team. We continually strive to ensure that our management is providing the best leadership to our teams.

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Culture

      Oct 13, 2020 - Operations in Lewisville, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People I worked with were nice but drivers can be a pain some times but for the most part everyone is nice.

      Cons

      Worked super long hours and really no work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences. We’re sorry to hear you felt over-worked at times. We appreciate your commitment and the contributions you made to our team. We continually strive to ensure that our employees have work/life balance and feel taken care of by the company that they work for.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 82 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Waste Management Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Waste Management? Share Your Experiences

    or