Watson Clinic Reviews | Glassdoor

Watson Clinic Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
64%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Watson Clinic Managing Partner  Steven G. Achinger
Steven G. Achinger
4 Ratings
  1. "Loved The Jov"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Service Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Watson Clinic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have great benefits and will even allow you to sell you PTO time back to the company. A huge benefit.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons for this company.

    Watson Clinic2019-06-04
  2. "Poor Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Watson Clinic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    none - everyone here was very territorial and mean

    Cons

    The management at Watson Clinic is completely clueless. This is the most unwelcoming place to work at. They make it soulnd nice and friendly but the people who have worked there for years are just plain mean. Good luck

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your new employees and discipline all the bullys. They are creating an extremely hostile workplace.

    Watson Clinic2019-12-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Patient Referral Specialist 

    I worked at Watson Clinic full-time

    Pros

    Busy, monday thru friday, benefits

    Cons

    Busy not enough staff and management play favorites

    Watson Clinic2019-08-13
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - PFS 

    I worked at Watson Clinic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    PTO Hours/Holiday pay and short lunches and breaks.

    Watson Clinic2019-08-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Beware of Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Risk Adjustment Medical Coder 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Watson Clinic full-time

    Pros

    Decent company, benefits are acceptable, good coworkers

    Cons

    Management, take payment out of your paycheck for your thanksgiving “bonus”-Publix gift card. You pay for your own Publix gift card! How is that a bonus or “gift”

    Advice to Management

    New management needed value based services department

    Watson Clinic2019-08-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Overall good company; tough to advance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Patient Financial Representative in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Watson Clinic full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Other employees were great to work with! Benefits are good for the area. Diverse duties.

    Cons

    Admin not aware of complexity of duties of department. Some favoritism. Supervisors/managers not pushing for raises. Extra work given to those that work hardest without additional compensation.

    Watson Clinic2019-06-07
  7. "A job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Care Advocate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Watson Clinic part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not many. My manager was lenient with giving days off

    Cons

    Almost 150 calls were answered every day. Policies always changing. Doctors didn't have appointments for 2-3 months and patients took it out on the schedulers. Insurance was too expensive and not enough benefits. It was just a temporary job for me

    Watson Clinic2019-04-23
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Clinical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lakeland, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Watson Clinic full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Absolutely Nothing. Horrible benefits, horrible work & home life ratio. Work till your exhausted to only get harped by your supervisor on how much your not doing. Administration needs experience a day in our shoes instead of a day filling their pockets

    Cons

    This is a horrible place to work. It’s all about how much you can put in the drs wallet. Not Stan Protrowski is saying we have to be very aggressive with Patients to bring them in for their Medicare wellness visits because that’s how the clinic is making their money. They have no respect for their staff. It’s more and more and more work with no incentive. No bonus they’re hiring people in paying more than their... current employees. No raises, higher insurance and your always threatening with losing your job if you don’t do what Management says. The doctors can talk to you however they want and they don’t care about your families they want you at the clinic from sun up to sun down. No hour lunch or 15 min breaks and reception is paid more than clinical staff who has actually went to school for their education. Administration is double dipping with Medicare and robbing the poor elderly people. Do NOT work here you’ll be waisting your time. Nobody cares about you here and they don’t pay you enough money to do the job your doing.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Your employees are YOUR backbone. They need to be paid more and appreciated. Administration needs to wake up and realize people are tired of how we are treated. It’s not only about the drs pockets but the employees pockets also.

    Watson Clinic2018-10-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Lab Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Watson Clinic full-time

    Pros

    Decent management Pay is fair

    Cons

    No bounus There's a lot of cliques

    Watson Clinic2018-08-16
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Registered medical assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Medical Assistant in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Watson Clinic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've been with the clinic for 6 years started out as a float. Got a lot of experience while floating. Have worked Internal Medicine family practice for several years. Everyone at the clinic is very nice like family.

    Cons

    Nursing management does not listen. I understand that changes have to be made sometimes but when you have 4 people complaining that they can't keep up with incoming things and it is affecting patient care, yet your manager just says oh well you will have to get used to it. It will take some time to find the flow that works for the office yeah. That's all fine and dandy but the way I look at it patient care has been... thrown out the window to make a little extra money.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stick to what you preach patient care comes first. Yet we have one person doing the job of 2 people. Patients are complaining and staff is complaining to management yet nothing is being done.

    Watson Clinic2018-08-04
Found 42 reviews