Watson Clinic Reviews | Glassdoor

Watson Clinic Reviews

Updated May 8, 2017
24 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.4
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Louis S. Saco
14 Ratings

24 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

  1. "LPN"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse/Office Manager in Auburndale, FL
    Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse/Office Manager in Auburndale, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Watson Clinic (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great place to work. People are friendly. Opportunity to change offices.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say about the company.

    Watson Clinic Response

    Sep 19, 2016 – Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your review. It is always great to hear from our former employees how much they enjoyed their job. Chris Walsh HR Manager


  2. "So proud to work here!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lakeland, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Watson Clinic full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Interview, hiring, contract, and orientation process is professional and seamless. The clinic is well respected in the community. The salaries & benefits are fairly competitive. The people are a pleasure to work with.

    Cons

    Employer 401(k) matches only 1% of the employees salary....no matter how much the employee contributes.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! Please consider a higher 401K match.

    Watson Clinic Response

    Aug 17, 2016 – Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking time to complete a review here on Glassdoor. I am always happy to read of the experiences our teammates have during the on boarding process. Please know that we are always ... More


  3. "Patient service specialist"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Patient Service Specialist in Lakeland, FL
    Former Employee - Patient Service Specialist in Lakeland, FL

    I worked at Watson Clinic (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Big company room for growth

    Cons

    Favoritism and seniority with certain employees. They don't care about personal or family situations.

    Advice to Management

    We aren't just a number..when you dedicate 5 yrs of life to a company and bc of a personal situation your fired at the drop of a hat no communication or explaination to tell side of things; lost all benefits..they don't care.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Great people"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Supervisor in Milan, OH
    Former Employee - Network Supervisor in Milan, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Watson Clinic full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    There are a lot of caring people that work at the clinic. Always supportive.
    I miss the team spirit. Cake I also miss the cake.

    Cons

    Projects are put in to quickly and are not planned well.
    Staff is thin and it makes getting projects done on time hard
    Lack of technical people on project planning causes issues when implementing new systems

    Advice to Management

    Develop your current staff and when you have an employee leave try to replace them with the same level of expertise.
    Its very hard to train when your department is so thin and duties are spread across existing staff when someone leaves.
    You have a great team you just need to add some more talented people to it.

    Watson Clinic Response

    Apr 20, 2016 – Human Resources Manager

    I appreciate the time you have taken to share some feedback with us. I could not agree with you more in your advice to management. I have shared your suggestions and wish you continued success in ... More


  6. Helpful (3)

    "Not Family oriented."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Medical Receptionist in Lakeland, FL
    Former Employee - Medical Receptionist in Lakeland, FL

    I worked at Watson Clinic (More than a year)

    Pros

    The company offers Great pay and benefits. Matches 401k and pays for employee life insurance.

    Cons

    Do not miss any time due to family emergency or emergency with your children you will be terminated. Nothing is excused regarding missed hours. All sick time is taken from your PTO time until you are out for more then 3days. No open door policy. Not family oriented. Do not go and talk to the Employee HR help staff if you have issues with anyone because the person you have issues with or complaints of will know it was you and will make your life miserable.


  7. Helpful (2)

    "RN"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff in Lakeland, FL
    Current Employee - Staff in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Watson Clinic full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Everyone I have encountered, no matter what department they work in, have been so friendly and helpful!!! I feel like I'm already a part of the Watson Clinic family!

    Cons

    I haven't experienced any negatives so far.

    Watson Clinic Response

    Apr 20, 2016 – Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. Chris Walsh HR Manager


  8. Helpful (1)

    "patient services receptionist"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lakeland, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work and many different areas which is nice because you can transfer to different positions. It's a busy place makes your days fly by. Vacation accrued time is excellant.

    Cons

    Parking usually averages 1 to 2 blocks away but they shuttle you in. At times it's trying when you submit a time off request it goes by seniority if multiple employees put in for the same day off.

    Advice to Management

    Recognize your employees with appreciation days. It's the little things that go a long way.

    Watson Clinic Response

    Dec 21, 2015 – Human Resources Manager

    Patient Services is such an important role here at the Clinic. You all are our first impression area and I am proud to say that we continuously receive positive patient feedback about our staff and ... More


  9. Helpful (5)

    "Staff"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff in Lakeland, FL
    Current Employee - Staff in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Watson Clinic full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    I have been employed by Watson Clinic for many years. I find it to be a great company to work for. There are a lot of benefits we get that other companies do not offer. I am happy to have a job that I enjoy and coworkers that are great to work with.

    Cons

    Due to the economy we have lost some of our perks that we use to have. Like company picnics, Christmas bonuses, longevity bonus and this was something that employee enjoyed and looked forward to.
    Our parking situation is a big problem.

    Advice to Management

    Work on trying to get one of the perks listed above back, I think it would help morale and give employees something to look forward too.

    Watson Clinic Response

    Nov 24, 2015 – Human Resources Manager

    Your feedback is much appreciated and I will work diligently on trying to get an old perk or two back. It is only through constructive comments like yours hat we are able to know what to focus ... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Management"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Lakeland, FL
    Current Employee - Management in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Excellent place to work and learn

    Cons

    None on this date and time

    Watson Clinic Response

    Nov 18, 2015 – Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. Chris Walsh HR Manager


  11. Helpful (2)

    "Watson Clinic"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Services in Lakeland, FL
    Current Employee - Clinical Services in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Watson Clinic full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The Benefits are good also they do fun things through out the year like Detroit Tigers Baseball Games, luncheons, employee appreciation awards and stuff.
    Respected among the community of Lakeland. Good place to work for.

    Cons

    Parking is not close and it is a dirt lot. My car is always dirty now.

    Advice to Management

    be a little more flexible

    Watson Clinic Response

    Nov 11, 2015 – Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.I always enjoy hearing suggestions from our staff. Chris Walsh HR Manager


Showing 24 of 25 reviews
Reset Filters