Cover image for Wawa
Logo
See All Photos

Wawa

Engaged Employer

Wawa

Add a Review

Wawa Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 3,204 of over 3K reviews
3.7
64% Recommend to a Friend
Wawa CEO Chris Gheysens
78% Approve of CEO

Found 3,204 of over 3K reviews

3.7
64%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Wawa CEO Chris Gheysens
Chris Gheysens
1,360 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great benefits and ESOP is amazing(in 370 reviews)
  • "Good pay for spending 99% of my time making sandwiches or being on register.(in 346 reviews)
  • "Hours are flexible and if you work there for a year and are over 21 you can get stock and a 401k.(in 156 reviews)
  • "Typically the people you work with are all great people and the company does not support an abusive environment from customers.(in 117 reviews)
  • "coworkers were great(in 93 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Wawa and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    I love working here!

    May 26, 2022 - Customer Service Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers, friendly customers, and very helpful managers

    Cons

    very busy, constant customers. Not too many cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Dec 1, 2022 - AGM- Sales in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits Solid salary Employee stock options

    Cons

    Still a customer facing job

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Wawa team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    WAWA

    Dec 4, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, pto and double holiday pay

    Cons

    Super corporate Strict guidelines Long shifts

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Not bad

    Dec 1, 2022 - Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay for that time period. Flexible hours.

    Cons

    Customers can be jerks but you're always at fault.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Nov 30, 2022 - Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, flexible scheduling, great benefits

    Cons

    Call outs, rude customers, management is bad depending on stores

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Csa

    Nov 30, 2022 - Customer Service Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wawa is very flexible with hours. And pays good

    Cons

    Definetly is a ton of work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good culture

    Nov 30, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work culture and atmosphere

    Cons

    Understaffed during peak work hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Customer Service Associate

    Nov 30, 2022 - Customer Service Associate in Salisbury, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment, get paid weekly, develop, leadership skills

    Cons

    lack of organization and structure

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Wawa

    Nov 29, 2022 - Laborer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent job tips are good

    Cons

    Rude customers overnight needs more authority

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Nov 29, 2022 - Customer Service Associate in Orlando, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wawa is a great company to work for, long as you do your job you will be just fine.

    Cons

    I have no cons at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,204 Reviews
</>Embed

Wawa Reviews FAQs

Wawa has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 3,271 reviews left anonymously by employees. 64% of employees would recommend working at Wawa to a friend and 56% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Wawa employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Wawa. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

64% of Wawa employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Wawa 3.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Wawa to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be culture, workplace, management.

Popular Careers with Wawa Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Wawa? Share Your Experiences

Wawa logo
or

Wawa Careers

Cover image for Wawa

This July marked the 10th anniversary of our first store in Florida! We thank our Associates for being a part of our journey in the...More

  • Stores
  • Corporate
  • Living Our Values
  • Benefits
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Wawa

21 days ago

Careers
💥Reminder💥 Apply for our Summer 2023 Corporate Internship Program! Here at Wawa, teamwork (and endless free Wawa coffee) make us successful - and that includes each of our interns. We would love to be a part of your professional journey. Join us or tag a friend to apply! www.wawa.com/careers #jointheflock #internships2023
Shared image
See all

Wawa Photos

+ Add Photo
Wawa photo of: Wawa associates in store
Wawa photo of: Associate at one of our volunteer events
Wawa photo of: Associates at Polar Plunge
Wawa photo of: Goose Nest - part of our Innovation Center @ our new corporate office
Wawa photo of: Associates in a Broward, FL store
Wawa photo of: Celebrating our history
Wawa photo of: Our volunteers at Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist