Cover image for Wawa
Logo
See All Photos

Wawa

Engaged Employer

Wawa

Add a Review

Wawa Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Nov 18, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 3,342 of over 3K reviews
3.8
65% Recommend to a Friend
Wawa CEO Chris Gheysens
80% Approve of CEO

Found 108 of over 3K reviews

3.8
65%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Wawa CEO Chris Gheysens
Chris Gheysens
1,410 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great benefits and ESOP is amazing(in 384 reviews)
  • "Good pay for spending 99% of my time making sandwiches or being on register.(in 349 reviews)
  • "Hours are flexible and if you work there for a year and are over 21 you can get stock and a 401k.(in 160 reviews)
  • "Typically the people you work with are all great people and the company does not support an abusive environment from customers.(in 124 reviews)
  • "coworkers were great(in 89 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Wawa and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    steady

    Jul 8, 2020 - Supervisor in Chester Springs, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good benefits and people to work with

    Cons

    long hours and expect to much

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place

    Nov 3, 2020 - Gas Station Attendant in Voorhees, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great pay and great people

    Cons

    long hours and hard to get off

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Wawa team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    great job to start over with

    Oct 30, 2012 - CSA in Brandywine, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the pay is pretty good and as long as you show your a good worker you can get lots of hours

    Cons

    the same as the pro with the hours if your a good worker youll be pickin g up the slack for the lazy ass's

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Customer Service Associate

    Aug 19, 2015 - Customer Service Associate in Florence, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is more than other similar jobs

    Cons

    Poor management Rude customers Very fast paced Long hours and you will often stay much longer than scheduled

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    csa

    Oct 7, 2021 - CSA - Customer Service Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    it as cool and a great experience

    Cons

    long long hours but not terrible

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Hard work, good benefits

    Oct 21, 2014 - Fresh Food Manager in New Brunswick, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The benefits of working for Wawa are many. The stock ownership provides for long term monetary incentive to stay with the company. To a very large extent, moving up is controlled about 80% or more by your own performance, especially since this company is growing and expanding currently. There are many managers who care about their stores and their associates. Most stores contribute to their community in a variety of ways so associates area always working as volunteers for town events.

    Cons

    The work can be physically demanding. The hours can be long and breaks are not guaranteed depending upon the needs of the business/customers. Balancing a life and advancing in this business can be extremely tough especially if you have children. Associates are expected to know all positions and may eventually work the one they excel at but you should not even apply if you never want to make sandwiches or never want to take out the garbage. All levels of management are expected to be 'servant leaders' so cleaning the bathroom is below no one at any level.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Wawa

    Nov 2, 2022 - Graduate Student 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedules and great starting pay

    Cons

    long hours and weekends required

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Rewarding

    Apr 3, 2014 - General Manager in Old Bridge, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is great and the people are too.

    Cons

    Long hours and a demanding schedule

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I work with wawa for 2 years and I am still working with them.

    Aug 23, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The discounts are lovely, co-workers are nice, nice pay,

    Cons

    Bad hours(6 hours a week even though I worked there for a long time. I need money for my situation and I keep explaining to them. They ignore me and hire a new person. And she gets better hours. It depends on the Wawa and it depends on what boss you have. If they don't give you hours than they don't deserve you. Sometimes you can be alienated from the co workers especially if you don't know them that well....there is more but I don't have time....

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Oct 19, 2020 - Manager in Toms River, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good job no complaints here

    Cons

    Long hours and fast paced

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 108 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Wawa Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Wawa? Share Your Experiences

Wawa logo
or

Wawa Careers

Cover image for Wawa

This July marked the 10th anniversary of our first store in Florida! We thank our Associates for being a part of our journey in the...More

  • Stores
  • Corporate
  • Living Our Values
  • Benefits
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Wawa

86 days ago

Careers
💥Reminder💥 Apply for our Summer 2023 Corporate Internship Program! Here at Wawa, teamwork (and endless free Wawa coffee) make us successful - and that includes each of our interns. We would love to be a part of your professional journey. Join us or tag a friend to apply! www.wawa.com/careers #jointheflock #internships2023
Shared image
See all

Wawa Photos

+ Add Photo
Wawa photo of: Wawa associates in store
Wawa photo of: Associate at one of our volunteer events
Wawa photo of: Associates at Polar Plunge
Wawa photo of: Goose Nest - part of our Innovation Center @ our new corporate office
Wawa photo of: Associates in a Broward, FL store
Wawa photo of: Celebrating our history
Wawa photo of: Our volunteers at Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
See All Photos