Wayfair Customer Service Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Wayfair Customer Service Manager Reviews

Updated Dec 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Wayfair CEO Niraj Shah
Niraj Shah
10 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Manager in Haverhill, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wayfair full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, environment, culture, positive etc

    Cons

    None- great company to work for

    Wayfair2019-12-31
  2. Helpful (1)

    "This is a fast paced and changing environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager in Orem, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wayfair full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Changes quickly, Rapid growth & Career progression

    Cons

    Quick turnover Has been an issue, and can take a while to get a coveted day shift.

    Advice to Management

    Be adaptable

    Wayfair2019-12-20
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Fear Based Motivation Lead To Terrible Attrition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Manager in Orem, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wayfair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved the work I did with my team

    Cons

    Inexperienced Senior Leadership causes a lot of unnecessary pain

    Advice to Management

    Care about people and stop firing people like you are handing out Halloween candy

    Wayfair2019-12-07
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Wayfair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wayfair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They strive to achieve a diverse workplace with a modern culture.

    Cons

    Management lacks direction and consistency.

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Wayfair2019-07-25
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Best culture and atmosphere ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager in Ogden, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wayfair full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wayfair has an amazing positive culture. The managers interview all incoming representatives and are able to choose the people who can best represent the company in the same positive nature. Wayfair not only solicits feedback from everyone consistently, they act on the feedback they receive to continually improve all aspects of the business. The growth opportunities are endless. I have worked at many companies before but none of them compare to the atmosphere here. I have never had a day that I dreaded coming to work. My team loves coming to work and it shows every day. Our metrics are attainable and the ones that are a challenge for some, have all of the support and tools they need to help them to succeed. I would recommend Wayfair to anyone looking for a career and is interested in a job they will truly love.

    Show More

    Cons

    I've been here for 9 months and I haven't seen any cons as of yet.

    Wayfair2019-03-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Oversee a team of 12-16 Sales and Service Representatives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wayfair full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture is very positive something I have never experience before. The pay is also very competitive and benefits are something that many appreciate.

    Cons

    As the company continues to grow being sure to show continued appreciation will be crucial.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be transparent and empwoer your team.

    Wayfair2019-03-05
  7. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager in Ogden, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wayfair full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wayfair has amazing PTO and time off polices to promote a healthy work/life balance. The career opportunity is amazing here and we continue to grow incredibly fast. The associate compensation is above average and we have free snacks, fresh fruit, juice, and coffee.

    Cons

    We only have ten minute breaks.

    Wayfair2019-03-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Perfect place for a Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager in Ogden, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wayfair full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wayfair’s culture is unmatched by any other call center. All my peers work very well together. Being yourself is something encouraged and accepted. Collaboration is strongly encouraged and everyone has the opportunity to make changes. Competitive benefits. Great work life balance.

    Cons

    Review process could be improved.

    Wayfair2019-02-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "From SSC to Manager, lots of growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager in Bryan, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wayfair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wayfair cares for both its customers and employees. I can from a company that could care less about its employees and it was a culture shock to come to Wayfair and feel valued. We have perks from free snacks, wellness room, to team pod outings, but what has impressed me the most is the growth opportunities. Wayfair values growth and works to providing training and opportunities for employees. I am a whole new person from when I first started with the company and in that time I was able to move to different positions and learn new skills sets. I started as an entry level service consultant and am currently a service manager. The growth opportunities are real here!

    Show More

    Cons

    The fact that Wayfair wants you to grow and succeed means you have to move out of your comfort zone, and that can be really hard at times. We are still a growing company and find ways to improve and enhance our processes. That means changes happen quite often around here and you have to be able to go with the flow.

    Advice to Management

    From my time as a SSC and now as a manager, we have large teams and with our job load as managers it is hard to give each agent the attention they deserve. It would be helpful to have assistant managers to help with the workload and allow us to spend more time with the team. This would also be a great new opportunity area to help bridge the jump from agent to manager in the career path.

    Wayfair2018-07-20
  10. Helpful (3)

    "CARE Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Manager in Ogden, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wayfair

    Pros

    Good people in the office, hours are good, option to work from home, good environment in the office

    Cons

    Stressful, losing identity as company grows, customers can be difficult to deal with and not understanding for issues out of our control

    Wayfair2017-09-06
Found 14 reviews