Wayfair Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Wayfair Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
46%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Wayfair CEO Niraj Shah
Niraj Shah
60 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "I love them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wayfair full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was able to work from home

    Cons

    I worked Mostly evening hours

    Wayfair2019-12-11
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Typical call center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wayfair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hours of operation. Good benefits

    Cons

    Corporate at it's finest...drink the juice

    Wayfair2019-12-14
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Money’s Not Worth It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wayfair full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of freedom in what you do for customers, pay is good

    Cons

    Management is not qualified, spoiled customer clientele, and leadership picks favorites. Processes also continuously change and company does not truly care about their employees. They pretend like they have all of this wonderful company “culture” but all it really is is just a way to make things cushy so you don’t think it’s really as bad as it is. They also say there is a ton of upwards mobility but that is not true either.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Leadership should actually have an education in business management/administration or at least pursuing a degree in it. Managers in the call centers are severely uneducated and are only committed to their own success. They do not support their team and will make an enemy out of any team member they think will make them look bad.

    Wayfair2019-12-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Wayfair full-time

    Pros

    Fun place to work with little stress

    Cons

    Need a higher pay salary

    Wayfair2019-11-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "I don’t know what this means"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wayfair part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wayfair gives you so much opportunities to advance and getter better

    Cons

    I had no issues working at wayfair they are honestly an awesome place to work and advance

    Advice to Management

    Managers are amazing very understanding and very professional

    Wayfair2019-11-03
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Dont waste your time!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wayfair full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Negligible and dwindling by the day!

    Cons

    Work here if you would like the following: Low Pay, NO advancement, horrible support teams - IT, engagement, etc, and the general notion of doom throughout your day. I wish I finished school, please get me out of this purgatory!

    Advice to Management

    Put me out of my misery!

    Wayfair2019-12-05
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Know what your getting into."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Orem, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wayfair full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, easy job and thy do quite a few fun things through the office.

    Cons

    Inconsistent expectation for measurement of stats and performance. Attendance and time off is overly complicated and is really unwavering when it comes to exceptions. They tell you one thing when you start and are in training and then switch things up as you are coming out of training. Standards a of policy and procedures vary person to person. So there is no set standard company wise which is frustrating from a consistency of how to do your job.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get clearer standards on processes, and have more consistency on what is expected of us. Make it easier to ask for time off and lax up on attendance.

    Wayfair2019-10-15
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Nope."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Big Flats, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wayfair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, snack wall, free coffee.

    Cons

    -Managers sit around and gossip together rather than doing their jobs. -Senior Leadership went downhill the moment the launch team left. -Playing favorites is a huge thing with this company. -You are nothing but a number in a system to Wayfair, they will fire you with no remorse. -Managers would rather fire you because it’s easier than helping you achieve your work goals.

    Advice to Management

    Hire managers that actually WANT to be successful and help their team.

    Wayfair2019-11-10
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company, Excellent Coworkers, Awesome Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Virtual Customer Service Representative in Bellingham, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wayfair full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've worked here for nearly a year. I have had one promotion 90 days after training and am receiving another next month. You get to work from home The send you a computer to use Tons of opportunities for prizes, bonuses, and overtime Holidays are super fun to work Benefits are incredible

    Cons

    Performance metrics have changed and are far more competitive You can feel a little isolated when you're alone all day Miss the co-worker experience

    Advice to Management

    Adding an email/chat team that ISN'T SOLELY overnights would be really great

    Wayfair2019-09-28
  10. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Wayfair part-time

    Pros

    I really loved it here! Great growth ops.

    Cons

    No cons right now that i can think of!

    Wayfair2019-09-25
Found 96 reviews