Wayfair Reviews | Glassdoor

Wayfair Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
53%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Wayfair CEO Niraj Shah
Niraj Shah
1,197 Ratings
  1. "I love them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wayfair full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was able to work from home

    Cons

    I worked Mostly evening hours

    Wayfair2019-12-11
  2. "Awesome place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Android Developer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wayfair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to work on new technologies and languages such as Kotlin (highly supported). There is a lot of work to be done so you'll definitely get enough work to do, but not too much where you have bad work life balance. Lots of good development and exciting work going on within the teams. Code reviews, processes in general are great. Food and snacks are also awesome. Really underrated place to work at.... The pay will definitely not be as high as Bay Area, but it's pretty comparable if not higher than other Boston companies. Promotions are dependent on your performance, but as long as you have impact and follow promotion plan set by manager, it usually isn't a problem.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing bad, sometimes it can be a bit slower during holiday months, but that can actually be a pro

    Wayfair2019-12-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Wayfair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wayfair full-time

    Pros

    Autonomy, lots of responsibility, room to grow!

    Cons

    Company is outgrowing its work spaces quickly, tight on meeting rooms, can be a chaotic environment

    Wayfair2019-11-21
  4. Helpful (2)

    "A space to grow, be mentored, and have fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wayfair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wayfair is a phenomenal place if you are relatively early in your career, or if you are looking to mentor others. I started a year after graduating undergrad, and have been here for 2 years, and honestly don't plan on leaving anytime soon. Not only is there incredible amounts of mentorship and coaching, but also general support and a true sense of being part of something special. I have learned A TON by being here,... and have had a lot of fun. I just got promoted in my time here -- management is very transparent about what it takes to be promoted.

    Show More

    Cons

    Getting promoted is hard. It takes a long time, and a lot of work. Don't come here for the pay

    Wayfair2019-11-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Director 

    I have been working at Wayfair full-time

    Pros

    I love working here. The people are thinkers, work is challenging and ideas are welcome and expected. The scope of work is amazing and my colleagues are great thought partners. I also love the benefits at this company and the pricing of the medical and dental is highly competitive.

    Cons

    None for me I love it here

    Wayfair2019-11-13
  6. "Overall good experience with my colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Email Marketing Specialist in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wayfair full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get a lot of autonomy and the ability to see real results quickly

    Cons

    Sometimes cross-functional partners can be frustrating to work

    Advice to Management

    Maintain your employees better with incentives to stay

    Wayfair2019-11-13
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Fun & Fast Paced Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Management in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wayfair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - incredibly smart people - good culture - competitive [in a good way]

    Cons

    - growth brings new hires, which can sometimes slow things down

    Wayfair2019-11-12
  8. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wayfair

    Pros

    Given responsibility on day One. Not micromanaged. Lots of growth and room to suggest process improvements. Strong work like balance. Lots of autonomy.

    Cons

    This is a fast moving organization- great for some, not for others. You have to be OK working through ambiguity here.

    Advice to Management

    Promote from within! Each level band is too wide a margin— need levels within each band.

    Wayfair2019-11-11
  9. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Wayfair full-time

    Pros

    Great Place to work for

    Cons

    Have to create your own pathway for movement

    Wayfair2019-11-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Wayfair full-time

    Pros

    Fun place to work with little stress

    Cons

    Need a higher pay salary

    Wayfair2019-11-05
Found 1810 reviews