Wayfair Reviews | Glassdoor

Wayfair Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
53%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Wayfair CEO Niraj Shah
Niraj Shah
1,210 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting work everyday, committed to people development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analytics Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wayfair full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Wayfair is constantly innovating, thinking about what are the next big opportunities. Leadership is committed to developing the professional communication, leadership and technical skills of its employees.

    Cons

    Flexible work arrangements like WFH is still a bit taboo. Culture can vary significantly from team to team. I happen to be on a great team, but I know that others can get very competitive and non-collaborative.

    Wayfair2019-10-04
  2. "Best job I've ever had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Consultant in Bryan, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wayfair full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Excellent training program 2. Upward mobility 3. Amazing family culture

    Cons

    I haven't really found anything bad

    Wayfair2019-10-04
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Best career decision I ever made!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Development Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wayfair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working at Wayfair. The people are kind and collaborative and I sincerely look forward to going to work every day. My manager is thoughtful and direct, my employees are constantly looking to grow their skills and I feel empowered to make decisions for my area of the business without towing a tricky political line. Work life balance, for me personally, has been better at Wayfair than any other tech company I have worked for. I am not expected to work around the clock and recently removed all work related communication platforms from my phone. When employees raise concerns about Wayfairs policies that impact work life balance, such as leave plans, the company responds. Opportunities to grow my skill set are limitless and I feel supported by leadership to take ownership and drive change.

    Show More

    Cons

    Pay is average, at best, and health plans are not great. Review process is cumbersome and lengthy, but does not add much value.

    Advice to Management

    Be more thoughtful about communication and how that impacts culture. For example, be careful how you talk about spending money on team related activities. Frugality is wonderful, but when it's discussed with undertones of guilt and shared responsibility, it makes people feel undervalued and unappreciated.

    Wayfair2019-10-03
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Receivable Co-Op in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wayfair full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open Concept office; no cubicles and lots of collaborative spaces and meeting rooms. Tons of kitchens and bathrooms Location: Copley Square in the Back Bay; easily accessible by orange or green line

    Cons

    High stress environment; high expectations and hard deadlines Turnover, for this reason

    Wayfair2019-09-30
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company, Excellent Coworkers, Awesome Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Virtual Customer Service Representative in Bellingham, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wayfair full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've worked here for nearly a year. I have had one promotion 90 days after training and am receiving another next month. You get to work from home The send you a computer to use Tons of opportunities for prizes, bonuses, and overtime Holidays are super fun to work Benefits are incredible

    Cons

    Performance metrics have changed and are far more competitive You can feel a little isolated when you're alone all day Miss the co-worker experience

    Advice to Management

    Adding an email/chat team that ISN'T SOLELY overnights would be really great

    Wayfair2019-09-28
  6. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BAM 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wayfair full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing office and vibe

    Cons

    Pay could be better and more competitive

    Wayfair2019-09-27
  7. "Solid Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Intelligence 

    I worked at Wayfair full-time

    Pros

    Lots of people right out of college with is nice if you're a younger employee. Free coffee, free snacks, and free beer.

    Cons

    Sometimes I felt like there were too many meetings, but there has been restructuring of the company since I left

    Wayfair2019-09-26
  8. "The best opportunity in a long time. Great culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receiving Lead in Perris, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wayfair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The ability to advance within the company.

    Cons

    The diversity, communication and the hourly wages.

    Advice to Management

    With all the new challenges, I believe the changes are heading in the right direction.

    Wayfair2019-09-26
  9. "You should probably work here if you can"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Brunswick, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wayfair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Insurance, parental leave, bonus structure

    Cons

    Local pay depending on where you reside and what the minimum wage is of your state

    Wayfair2019-09-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I wish I could have retired from there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cec in Bryan, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wayfair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There was constant opportunity to learn and grow as a professional.

    Cons

    People who choose to be unhappy there.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Wayfair2019-09-15
Found 1835 reviews