Wayzata Public Schools, MN Reviews | Glassdoor

Wayzata Public Schools, MN Reviews

Updated Nov 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Wayzata Public Schools, MN CEO Chace B. Anderson
Chace B. Anderson
6 Ratings
  1. "Educator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wayzata Public Schools, MN

    Pros

    Professionalism and support was evident

    Cons

    Diversity and inclusion efforts could continue to be taught

    Wayzata Public Schools, MN2018-12-03
  2. "helpful benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher 
    Recommends

    I worked at Wayzata Public Schools, MN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very knowledgeable benefits support staff

    Cons

    Curriculum specialists were disconnected from teachers and classrooms

    Wayzata Public Schools, MN2019-11-27
  3. "great for parents with kids in school district"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paraprofessional in Plymouth, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wayzata Public Schools, MN part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    schedule can match your child

    Cons

    advancement opportunities are very limited

    Wayzata Public Schools, MN2019-11-01
  4. "Some problems, but decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Debate Coach 

    I worked at Wayzata Public Schools, MN part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Problem solving with administration was successful, flexible staff.

    Cons

    Had to go directly to the administration for issues because they were not passed on by my boss.

    Wayzata Public Schools, MN2019-07-06
  5. "Supportive Community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wayzata Public Schools, MN full-time

    Pros

    Amazing Parent Teacher Organizations, supportive administration, great collaboration within departments at elementary and middle school level

    Cons

    Differences in work environment at different schools

    Wayzata Public Schools, MN2018-10-21
  6. "Media Center Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Media Center Assistant in Plymouth, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wayzata Public Schools, MN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work if you love kids!

    Cons

    Many non-motivated workers because of a union-based employee system.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to everyone's points of view. Everyone's opinion counts to make it a great place to work.

    Wayzata Public Schools, MN2017-12-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good resources bad at equity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Plymouth, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wayzata Public Schools, MN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Overall good school/district to work for, they have lots of resources and a good productive vision.

    Cons

    Don't necessarily have equitable practices or good clear procedures for developing a better school.

    Wayzata Public Schools, MN2017-10-06
  8. "A great place to live and work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Research and Evaluation 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wayzata Public Schools, MN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This was an amazing school system and community to be a part of....very inclusive with innovative ideas related to student achievement and improvement for all stakeholders in their system.

    Cons

    I truly cannot think of any!!!

    Wayzata Public Schools, MN2017-10-09
  9. "Student data and Transportation Secretary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wayzata Public Schools, MN full-time

    Pros

    Friendly, fun, teacher and kid oriented

    Cons

    No benefits of you are not a teacher

    Wayzata Public Schools, MN2017-08-31
  10. "Elementary Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wayzata Public Schools, MN full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A large growing community of learners.

    Cons

    Work overload and expectations are high.

    Wayzata Public Schools, MN2017-07-19
Found 14 reviews