Wayzata Public Schools, MN Reviews | Glassdoor

Wayzata Public Schools, MN Reviews

Updated Nov 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Wayzata Public Schools, MN Superintendent Chace B. Anderson
Chace B. Anderson
6 Ratings
  1. "Educator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wayzata Public Schools, MN

    Pros

    Professionalism and support was evident

    Cons

    Diversity and inclusion efforts could continue to be taught

    Wayzata Public Schools, MN2018-12-03
  2. "Supportive Community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wayzata Public Schools, MN full-time

    Pros

    Amazing Parent Teacher Organizations, supportive administration, great collaboration within departments at elementary and middle school level

    Cons

    Differences in work environment at different schools

    Wayzata Public Schools, MN2018-10-21
  3. "Media Center Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Media Center Assistant in Plymouth, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wayzata Public Schools, MN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work if you love kids!

    Cons

    Many non-motivated workers because of a union-based employee system.

    Continue reading
    Wayzata Public Schools, MN2017-12-06
  4. "A great place to live and work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Research and Evaluation 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wayzata Public Schools, MN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This was an amazing school system and community to be a part of....very inclusive with innovative ideas related to student achievement and improvement for all stakeholders in their system.

    Cons

    I truly cannot think of any!!!

    Wayzata Public Schools, MN2017-10-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good resources bad at equity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Plymouth, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wayzata Public Schools, MN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Overall good school/district to work for, they have lots of resources and a good productive vision.

    Cons

    Don't necessarily have equitable practices or good clear procedures for developing a better school.

    Wayzata Public Schools, MN2017-10-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Plymouth, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wayzata Public Schools, MN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Supportive, inviting work environment. Great co-workers. Great students and families. Smart financial management. Highest performing district in MN. Demand for schools has never been higher.

    Cons

    Infrequently feel out of loop. District has improved on communicating changes and their reason for the changes. Schools and student enrollment growing faster than expected, some schools are overcrowded.

    Continue reading
    Wayzata Public Schools, MN2017-03-06
  7. "Para Sub"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wayzata Public Schools, MN

    Pros

    I loved working at Wayzata, it was a great work environment and full of dedicated, positive professionals.

    Cons

    There really are no cons.

    Wayzata Public Schools, MN2015-08-18
  8. "A true leader in education amongst learning communities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Teacher in Plymouth, MN
    Recommends

    I have been working at Wayzata Public Schools, MN

    Pros

    Community involvement, student success rate and state test scores, financial budgeting and administrative control, professional development opportunities and support towards advancement, strategic goals and plans towards continued success; true value in employee performance

    Cons

    Extremely large organization with some difficulty in regards to communication. Though, there is a very supportive effort to ensure that jobs are not cut and layoffs do not occur.

    Wayzata Public Schools, MN2012-04-11
  9. "helpful benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher 
    Recommends

    I worked at Wayzata Public Schools, MN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very knowledgeable benefits support staff

    Cons

    Curriculum specialists were disconnected from teachers and classrooms

    Wayzata Public Schools, MN2019-11-27
  10. "Some problems, but decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Debate Coach 

    I worked at Wayzata Public Schools, MN part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Problem solving with administration was successful, flexible staff.

    Cons

    Had to go directly to the administration for issues because they were not passed on by my boss.

    Wayzata Public Schools, MN2019-07-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 14 reviews