Cover image for We Are Pentagon
Logo

We Are Pentagon

Is this your company?

We Are Pentagon

Add a Review

We Are Pentagon Reviews

Updated Sep 1, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 17 of over 18 reviews
3.6
61% Recommend to a Friend
70% Approve of CEO

Found 17 of over 18 reviews

3.6
61%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
We Are Pentagon CEO Laurence Guy (no image)
Laurence Guy
14 Ratings

Got a burning question about We Are Pentagon? Just ask!

Ask a Question

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

581

80 Comments

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Some great people, free fruit on Wed(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Fantastic place to work

    Oct 8, 2014 - Senior Member Service Representative in Eugene, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance, room for growth, hire within

    Cons

    Used to have later shifts/graveyard hours but no longer do.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Overall great experience

    Sep 1, 2022 - Business Development Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management opportunities Great Entreprenurial environment

    Cons

    Lack of training Lack of clear direction sometimes

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the We Are Pentagon team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Not the worst

    Aug 26, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some great people, free fruit on Wed

    Cons

    Under staffed, under trained and departments have no organization

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great team and leaders

    Apr 12, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Plovdiv
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good working environment Not a call centre Good salary for the region Extra health insurance

    Cons

    Inconsistent bonus scheme No employee referral bonuses

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good

    Feb 22, 2021 - Senior IOS Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good career experience and learned lot

    Cons

    I don't have any bad experience

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Avoid

    Oct 12, 2020 - Customer Support Specialist in Plovdiv
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fairly straightforward job, not so complicated ones you get into it.

    Cons

    CEO doesn't know what he's doing Toxic managers Low salary

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Ambitious, fast moving company

    Jul 17, 2017 - Head of Marketing in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company has a strong focus on moving forward and creating an ambitious working environment for its employees. There is never a dull day in the office and it is great working with intelligent, driven people everyday who are looking to make a change in the industry and are genuinely passionate about what they do. The team is fantastic and support each other, it feels more like a family than a typical corporation.

    Cons

    Since the company is continually expanding there are some growing pains, which can lead to disorganisation and lack of process, but this is necessary to ensure the company is agile enough to achieve its goals.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    A company with potential. Interesting field to develop in.

    Jul 20, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Very interesting industry. E-commerce is growing, 'tis the future! - The company works with large clients and reknown brands - You can learn a lot about international online trading - You can learn a lot about trading in various sectors, like fashion, tech, automotive - The company is expanding its business capacity to Eastern Asia. This is an opportunity to work with Asian e-commerce markets, which I personally find very interesting. Also, might open doors for some colleagues to relocate (although this is just a guess). - Colleagues are (mostly) chill and outgoing people, fun to hang out with

    Cons

    - Some processes are a tad too heavy for a medium-size business. Although I suppose these are normal growth pains that can be resolved. - The offices in Bulgaria need renovation. Also, since the colleagues in Sofia are separated in two different buildings, it might be a good idea to search for a new bigger office, where we can all move together. That way we'll be able to socialise more, and possibly build stronger working relationships.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Egocentric property obstacles development

    Sep 20, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can ascend the ladder if you work crazy hrs, and shut up.

    Cons

    The company has no culture, and working together is a hard effort especially if you get bullied as happened to me. The egocentric property is just terrified to lose its power and need constant reassurance: fear over vision. A pity

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    We Are Pentagon Response

    CEO

    Thank you for your feedback, although we are obviously disappointed that you have negative feelings regarding your short time with us. There are two comments in your review to which I would like to respond specifically: 1. As far as I am aware, nobody has ever made a complaint about being bullied by anyone in the 10 years we have been in business. Moreover, we run an anonymous and very detailed employee engagement survey each quarter, and there has never been any suggestion of any form of bullying within the business. If there ever was, we would deal with it immediately and on a zero tolerance basis. 2. We are an equal opportunities employer and are very proud of the fact that we have strong female leadership both at Board level and at management level. Bulgaria, where our main Centre of Excellence is located, has the largest proportion of female ICT workers in Europe (double the EU average), hence why women are well represented generally and in positions of authority. We don’t discriminate - positively or negatively. We just hire and promote the best people and it is our people that underpin our success.

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great opportunity for impact

    Oct 9, 2019 - Department Head in Sofia, Sofia (city)
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Definitely a culture of cooperation, and with lots of talented and motivated co-workers, this makes for an excellent work environment. The company encourages independent decision-making by all employees and welcomes the smart risk-takers. Open environment conducive to seamless communication and transparency.

    Cons

    Occasionally it may get too dynamic

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews
</>Embed

We Are Pentagon Reviews FAQs

We Are Pentagon has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 18 reviews left anonymously by employees. 61% of employees would recommend working at We Are Pentagon to a friend and 59% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, We Are Pentagon employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at We Are Pentagon. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

61% of We Are Pentagon employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated We Are Pentagon 3.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.3 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at We Are Pentagon to be benefits, culture, coworkers and the cons to be career development, compensation, management.

Work at We Are Pentagon? Share Your Experiences

We Are Pentagon logo
or

We Are Pentagon Photos

+ Add Photo
We Are Pentagon photo of: Mei Chen, Alibaba | Retail Without Borders
We Are Pentagon photo of: Shunsuke Fujiya, Rakuten | Retail Without Borders
We Are Pentagon photo of: Shifali Singh, Myntra | Retail Without Borders
We Are Pentagon photo of: Ted Hettich, Fruugo | Retail Without Borders
We Are Pentagon photo of: Reid Wegner, Rakuten | Retail Without Borders
We Are Pentagon photo of: Cambridge| Retail Without Borders
We Are Pentagon photo of: Windsor | Retail Without Borders
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

We Are Pentagon Job Seekers Also Viewed

Pentagon Freight Logo
Pentagon Freight

3.5

42 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 18 We Are Pentagon reviews submitted anonymously by We Are Pentagon employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if We Are Pentagon is right for you.