We Energies Reviews | Glassdoor

We Energies Reviews

Updated Apr 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
We Energies CEO Gale E. Klappa
Gale E. Klappa
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay and flexivke start time(in 11 reviews)

  • "Great Pay & Steady Work if you like to do the same thing for many years(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "It has become a call center factory in the last few years there is a revolving door(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Account Manager in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at We Energies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Really good training, excellent salary, sick leave, vacation, retirement plan, life Insurance and Long Term Care. The employees are super to work with and will always help you in tough situations.

    Cons

    No downside to working with We Energies

    Advice to Management

    Continue to value employees and offer career growth options and guidance.

    We Energies2019-03-10
  2. "Rating might depend upon one's work location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at We Energies full-time

    Pros

    Previously there were many good reasons to consider We Energies as an employer

    Cons

    Work conditions, employee value and engagement

    We Energies2019-04-16
  3. "utilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at We Energies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company can not leave the state

    Cons

    Interested only in the ROI

    We Energies2019-02-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "I enjoyed what I did and I refuse to let anybody hold me down until false accusations started flying and I was let go"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Consultant in Pewaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at We Energies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best thing about working here is the pay is amazing and the lasting friendships that were made.

    Cons

    Management sucks, they pick and choose their favorites. NEVER DO THEY RECOGNIZE THE GOOD THAT ONE DOES ONLY FOCUSES ON THE NEGATIVE. ALSO MANY TEAM LEADS ARE VERY BASIS ON THERE TEAM FOR RACE AND GENDER, ESPECIALLY MY FORMER TEAM LEAD

    Advice to Management

    Management doesn't really want my advice they would never take it anyways! But if I did have to leave some kind of advice from management remember that this is 2018, there are good people out there who just because they don't have a solid call center background doesn't mean they can Excel doesn't mean that they won't succeed but the more and more you nitpick the more and more you allow team leads to go ahead and be... racially and gender bias when it comes to who they want on their team and trumping up false accusations against someone totally wrong

    Show More
    We Energies2018-11-07
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at We Energies full-time

    Pros

    Gives tons of options for different opportunities within the company. Lots of opportunities for training from within the company and from outside the company.

    Cons

    -Found no cons so far

    We Energies2018-09-04
  6. "Seasonal Telecollector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at We Energies full-time

    Pros

    Great pay and good benefits.

    Cons

    Mandatory Overtime and scheduling based on seniority.

    We Energies2018-07-05
  7. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at We Energies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay and Benefits along with time off.

    Cons

    Really bad culture for employees and tremendous amount of micromanagement by managers and senior leadership. Employees are not promoted or compensated as promised and can be very political. Bad work/life balance since employees are overworked and burned out due to the long hours and lack of work force since so many people are quitting or moving into different departments. Employees are being hired and then... quitting at a high rate due to poor leadership and horrible culture. Employees are very unhappy and are leaving the organization for better opportunities with other employers. Senior leadership does not show any type of gratification for their employees and only focuses on what is "not being done right" instead of acknowledging all the positive things that have been accomplished. Very little training and no type of advancement since you have to be in the same role for 5 years before you can get a promotion.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and rethink your strategy for a new culture.

    We Energies2018-07-18
  8. "A slow juggernaut"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at We Energies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lot of retirements so a lot of room to grow specially young individuals

    Cons

    Slow moving company, not very cutting edge

    We Energies2018-05-28
  9. "Billing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at We Energies full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and flexivke start time

    Cons

    Poor management and no work structure

    Advice to Management

    Management should help others grow and treat everyone equally. Sad to see such a great company with such poor management in billing that only favors a few people and overlooks others hardwork.

    We Energies2018-05-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good people, good management, slow movement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at We Energies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people were great here, lots of collaboration and fantastic training.

    Cons

    Everything took forever to get accomplished as there was a long list of hoops to jump through for any meaningful project. The keep reducing their employee count and backfilling with contracted workers when they backfill at all.

    We Energies2018-05-08
Found 90 reviews