Cover image for WeTravel
Logo

WeTravel

Engaged Employer

WeTravel

Add a Review

WeTravel Reviews

Updated Nov 2, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 35 of over 40 reviews
4.7
96% Recommend to a Friend

Found 33 of over 40 reviews

4.7
96%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

496

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great company and culture.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Amazing team super friendly(in 5 reviews)
  • "Flexibility Full support from team and company Am able to voice my opinions Amazing company culture and DEI initiatives(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I feel valued and appreciated at WeTravel!

    Nov 2, 2022 - Talent Acquisition 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility Full support from team and company Am able to voice my opinions Amazing company culture and DEI initiatives

    Cons

    Not being able to see my peers enough in person - they're all so great.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The best booking and payment platform!

    Oct 21, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Ease of use - User friendly - Save time & money - Less fees

    Cons

    - Not applicable for this platform.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the WeTravel team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company culture

    Jan 28, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing leadership, supportive environment, fully remote. Transparency up to the executive level

    Cons

    literally nothing comes to mind

    3 people found this review helpful

    WeTravel Response

    Thank you for many kind words; we're glad you're part of our team. WeTravel's Co-Founders have built the business with honesty as one of its core values, which is embodied by each employee. As the foundation of our business, honesty creates the supportive environment and amazing leadership you mention.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work: I feel highly valued here.

    Nov 2, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Super transparent environment. Lots of support and encouragement and good vibes from an amazing team of people. This company walks their talk as far as their values go. I'm extra lucky because I have an extra special supervisor which always helps.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of except pay might be a little less than other companies.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    WeTravel Response

    We're thrilled you know you're supported and valued, as every employee should be. Thank you for your honest review.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Incredible Company & Work Culture

    Nov 2, 2021 - Customer Support Specialist in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    WeTravel has been so amazing to work for. The values, culture, remote-based work, and support have all been really wonderful. You can tell that the founders and employees care and it's really a great place to work. They are transparent and encourage growth in all aspects.

    Cons

    There are no cons I can think of.

    1 person found this review helpful

    WeTravel Response

    Thank you for the review. As a small--but mighty and growing--team, our Co-Founders are able to work alongside each employee, in every department. This closeness allows for connection and collaboration, unlike larger businesses. Together, we're able to grow and learn.

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Culture

    Nov 16, 2021 - Sales Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Culture. Down to Earth.

    Cons

    Remote culture means you have to put the extra effort to reach out with colleagues.

    1 person found this review helpful

    WeTravel Response

    We're thrilled you enjoy our company's culture, a large part of what makes our culture so wonderful is the many faces (on many continents) that make up our remote-first team. Since we're seasoned pros in the remote working world, our team is agile and flexible when booking meetings with colleagues, typically over a coffee! Though, of course, it requires some planning and flexibility on each employee when managing and booking internal meetings.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Should you work here

    Jul 2, 2021 - Customer Service Representatitve in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Place to work. Great benefits

    Cons

    No work-life balance. Long hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WeTravel Response

    Hello, thank you for your review. We're thrilled you love the work you're doing; we're glad you're part of the team. We prioritize each employee's well-being, which is why we offer unlimited PTO and have implemented specific volunteering days, so we're sorry you feel unbalanced at work. Please, bring this discussion to your manager or HR so we can help balance your days and offload some work.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great environment

    Jan 11, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing team to work with

    Cons

    None really, has start up challenges, nothing out of the ordinary

    1 person found this review helpful

    WeTravel Response

    Hello! Thank you for the review, we're so glad you're part of our team.

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Oct 8, 2020 - Sales Operations Administrator in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Culture Competent Employees Great Bosses Management trusts employees who do good work and listen to their input. I always felt like I had a voice in the company, even as it continued to grow and stratify.

    Cons

    May not be the best fit for people who are not self directed although management does its best to work with all types of employees.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    WeTravel Response

    Hello! Thank you for your review, we appreciate the honesty (it's one of our business's core values!). Although we aim to give employees creative freedom in their roles, managers work to create succinct and clear plans for employees' direction, with always room for change as we're still in start-up mode.

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great international company, great opportunities

    Dec 31, 2019 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great growth opportunities as the company seems to be constantly in heavy hiring mode. - Very international vibe.

    Cons

    The company asks for a lot of independence. I personally like such an environment, but it's not for everyone. Don't expect a lot of handholding.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WeTravel Response

    Thank you for your honest review; we appreciate your thoughtful words and we will internally discuss your advice. You're right, we do create space for independent thinking, as we believe creative and fresh ideas blossom when we're given room to think freely; however, we do believe our team works best when ideas are brought together in concert, which is why we hold weekly all-hands and department update meetings, while nurturing inner-department teams through mandatory 1:1s and check-ins with direct managers.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 33 Reviews
</>Embed

WeTravel Reviews FAQs

WeTravel has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5, based on over 40 reviews left anonymously by employees. 96% of employees would recommend working at WeTravel to a friend and 87% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, WeTravel employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at WeTravel. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

96% of WeTravel employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated WeTravel 4.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at WeTravel to be benefits, career development, culture and the cons to be management .

Popular Careers with WeTravel Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at WeTravel? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

WeTravel Photos

+ Add Photo
WeTravel photo of: Company retreat 2021
WeTravel photo of: WeTravel product
WeTravel photo of: Team retreat 2018
WeTravel photo of: WeTravel Turkey retreat

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 40 WeTravel reviews submitted anonymously by WeTravel employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if WeTravel is right for you.