Weatherby Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Weatherby Healthcare Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 166 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Weatherby Healthcare CEO Bill Heller
Bill Heller
44 Ratings
Pros
  • "great benefits, great atmosphere, high earning potential(in 15 reviews)

  • "The company itself lives and breathes its CORE VALUES(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "The company advertises "better work-life balance(in 9 reviews)

  • "It's definitely hard work and requires a commitment(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to work- but you better come to work hard if you are lazy don’t apply"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weatherby Healthcare full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Core values & great people

    Cons

    Nothing that can’t be fixed

    Advice to Management

    Keep your leaders informed

    Weatherby Healthcare2019-04-20

    Weatherby Healthcare Response

    April 22, 2019Employee Relations Manager

    Thanks for sharing.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company, takes some time to get established"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weatherby Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible company culture, open and friendly executives, lots of freedom in your own work, excellent leadership and coaching. This company wants to help you succeed. Amazing benefits too.

    Cons

    Many of the senior consultants make BIG bucks (some into the 7 figs) and this is advertised from the very beginning of the onboarding process. However it takes time to build up to this and the company makes it seem "easy" at first. This isn't an easy job.

    Weatherby Healthcare2019-03-15

    Weatherby Healthcare Response

    April 4, 2019Employee Relations Manager

    What we do does take hard work and is often something that you have to work up to. This is why we spend so much time focusing on training. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Fort Lauderdale, FL

    I have been working at Weatherby Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great benefits, great atmosphere, high earning potential

    Cons

    None, work hard and you will be successful

    Weatherby Healthcare2019-03-13

    Weatherby Healthcare Response

    March 14, 2019Employee Relations Manager

    Thanks for sharing. We're glad you're having a good experience.

  4. "The way to communicate with Doctors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MDS Coordinator 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Weatherby Healthcare

    Pros

    Organized way for credentialing Dr to work with the company

    Cons

    Very primitive way of communication with the Doctors

    Advice to Management

    Doctors do great job in helping the communities and hospitals to function by covering the deficiencies through locum or temporary assignments, Weatherby locum company personal should be clear in their communication with the Dr about the assignments they should not be hiding any facts about these position. In addition it is totally illegal for some organization to use only one company to fill there vacancy needs ,these...

    Show More
    Weatherby Healthcare2019-02-19

    Weatherby Healthcare Response

    March 1, 2019Employee Relations Manager

    Thanks for commenting, I'm not entirely sure what you are recommending. Please reach out to your manager or another leader to share your ideas.

  5. "Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weatherby Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great company. Full benefits. Awesome culture and atmosphere.

    Cons

    None. Work hard and you will succeed.

    Weatherby Healthcare2018-12-22

    Weatherby Healthcare Response

    January 14, 2019Employee Relations Manager

    Thanks for sharing. Glad you are enjoying the culture.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Want a job that takes grit, has high earning potential, is meaningful, and surrounded by friends?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weatherby Healthcare full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Fun People Centric Growth Servant Leaders Transparent Makes a Difference

    Cons

    Hard Work Not for Everyone Lots of Change with Growth

    Advice to Management

    Focus on Change management and communication and limit reactive desicion making.

    Weatherby Healthcare2018-11-12

    Weatherby Healthcare Response

    December 5, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    We're happy you are having a good experience. Working with people you like makes everything better. Thanks for sharing.

  7. Helpful (6)

    "Not worth the stress-it's college frat boy type paradise/cult like company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weatherby Healthcare for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice trip to Utah

    Cons

    It's a "bro" cult. Bunch of cocky frat boy types that wear baseball caps backwards and strut around swinging golf clubs, talking sports brackets, and engaging engaging in typical cocky behavior that comes from being stroked by supervisors. It feels like a big pyramid scam. The newbies burn out, or beaten down enough that any leads go to those that have been there for awhile . The mean girls/boy club. The leads generated...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Training is good. You have some talented people . Get rid of your cocky millennials who have no idea how to treat people, especially their elders who know a lot more about life on the planet. Training is too long-at least by 2 weeks.

    Weatherby Healthcare2018-11-09

    Weatherby Healthcare Response

    December 18, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    We strive to create an atmosphere that is open and accepting of all people, not just "bros" and are sorry to hear that you had a different experience.

  8. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weatherby Healthcare full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I love what I do and I feel the company has my best interest at heart

    Cons

    sometimes the consultants are not always the nicest to the MSS staff

    Weatherby Healthcare2018-10-26

    Weatherby Healthcare Response

    November 5, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you, we're glad you're having a good experience. Why try to keep our people at the forefront of everything we do.

  9. "Love this place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weatherby Healthcare full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The people, and the culture...

    Cons

    Maintaining the culture as we grow.

    Weatherby Healthcare2018-10-25

    Weatherby Healthcare Response

    November 5, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    Glad you are enjoying the people and the culture. Thanks for sharing.

  10. Helpful (4)

    "Obnoxious place to word"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Weatherby Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Relaxed dress code. No drug screening. Weekends off. Decent Break room. Top 100 company, so good to add to a resume. Free trip to Utah. Benefits start soon after start of work. Possibility to make good money.

    Cons

    Way too many meetings that accomplish absolutely nothing. Minimal tools to get the job done. Old recycled lists that have been called on countless times. Seriously the most annoying place I have ever worked. Extremely unprofessional floor with people yelling over you, using profanity while on the phone with clients. Out of touch management that do nothing to assist struggling staff, other than more pointless meetings....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Less pointless meetings. Don't treat employees like little kids. Sit with employees and assist with sourcing and tools available.

    Weatherby Healthcare2018-11-03

    Weatherby Healthcare Response

    December 18, 2018Employee Relations Manager

    Our business philosophy focuses on putting people first, both our providers and our people. If you needed more tools or assistance your manager should have been there to assist you.

Found 166 reviews