Weatherby Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

Weatherby Healthcare Reviews

Updated January 29, 2018
127 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Bill Heller
11 Ratings

127 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Great benefits and they do alot for employers (in 12 reviews)

  • Great culture and executive team (in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • The company advertises "better work-life balance (in 8 reviews)

  • t matter how many call you make or how hard you work it just depends on the team you land on (in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "A Special Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant-turned-leader in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Current Employee - Consultant-turned-leader in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weatherby Healthcare full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great people and culture, tremendous opportunities for growth, focus on the individual, comprehensive and unique benefits.

    Cons

    Recruiting is hard and not everyone is cut out for it.

    Weatherby Healthcare Response

    Nov 3, 2017 – Employee Relations Manager

    Thanks for your review.


  2. Helpful (3)

    "Consultation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Current Employee - Consultant in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Weatherby Healthcare full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I cannot think of a single pro

    Cons

    Horrible leadership, micro management, can’t make money as a new consultant, turnover is through the roof!

    Advice to Management

    CHG start over with management at Wearherby, including the top! Weatherby is not happy, culture is fake!

    Weatherby Healthcare Response

    Feb 1, 2018 – Talent Management Leader

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. As you know, company culture is something we take very seriously. If you are having a negative experience with your current leader, please reach out to... More

  3. Helpful (4)

    "Physician Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physician Consultant in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Former Employee - Physician Consultant in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Weatherby Healthcare full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    You’ll learn a lot about the healthcare staffing business that you can use for a career in that field.

    Cons

    They will work you hard to build up a pipeline of candidates and then let you go and divy up your hard work with everyone still left there. Most people who are there long term have inherited the majority of doctors they work with.

    Advice to Management

    Doesn’t matter, they don’t listen.

    Weatherby Healthcare Response

    Jan 3, 2018 – Employee Relations Manager

    We earnestly try to listen and improve where we can. Thank you for your comments, we will share it with leadership.


  4. Helpful (2)

    "Wasted more than a year of my life here..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Weatherby Healthcare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    people are generally nice until you contact one of their doctors and they lose their mind.

    Cons

    A "corporate America" environment that tries to act like a startup environment(e.g. ping pong table, nerf guns, etc.). You will be a telemarketer in this job.

    Advice to Management

    micro-manging is not a good way to retain talent. Sales consultants are essentially recruiters so how about you let your employees RECRUIT as opposed to being a telemarketer.

    Weatherby Healthcare Response

    Jan 3, 2018 – Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will pass your comments on to leadership.


  5. "behind the times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Weatherby Healthcare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    none that i am aware of

    Cons

    too much micro-management, corporate pushes values and teamwork but does not follow by example


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent in Cary, NC
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent in Cary, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Weatherby Healthcare full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Money. Manipulation. Control. Deceit

    Cons

    You have to know someone to get something. It doesn’t matter how many call you make or how hard you work it just depends on the team you land on

    Advice to Management

    Find new management and don’t act like you care

    Weatherby Healthcare Response

    Jan 3, 2018 – Employee Relations Manager

    Thanks for your comments, we will share with our leadership team in North Carolina.


  7. Helpful (1)

    "AC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weatherby Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere! Very friendly people

    Cons

    Work sucks. Too much, no recognition from reps

    Advice to Management

    you claim to be the best at training, but the biggest problem is training.

    Weatherby Healthcare Response

    Nov 3, 2017 – Employee Relations Manager

    Thanks for your feedback. We will share it with our leadership.

  8. "Best place I've ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weatherby Healthcare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    culture, feeling work is worthwhile and makes a difference, as we place medical pros where they are needed

    Cons

    pay seems to be on lower end of general wages for job categories, but tops on culture and benefits (onsite gym, health clinic for employees and their family onsite + more)

    Advice to Management

    stay committed to putting people first, continuous improvement and our core values

    Weatherby Healthcare Response

    Nov 3, 2017 – Employee Relations Manager

    Thanks for your review, glad you are enjoying it here.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Weatherby Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    They value the employees as long as they hit their KPIs

    Cons

    Extremely high stress environment there

    Weatherby Healthcare Response

    Nov 3, 2017 – Employee Relations Manager

    Thanks for the review.


  10. Helpful (2)

    "STAY FAR AWAY!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weatherby Healthcare full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Benefits 401k match
    Base salary is ok 45K
    They feed you a lot
    The executive team is great. Bill is a really great guy!

    Cons

    I have so many negative things to say about this company. While the executive team is nice and I really respect them I CANNOT say the same about middle management! They are helicopter managers!!! They listen to all of your calls without letting you know. I understand they need to make sure you’re doing your job and not slacking off... but every call ?! If you can’t trust your employees why hire them?! They say that it’s not micromanagement but a way to help you grow... no it’s micromanagement!!! They hound you about numbers and claim that they are trying to help patients. However the longer you stay the more you see that is not the case! It’s all about the numbers! They are not considerate of the doctors. They will try to force a match where there is not one. They make doctors commit to what they can’t do which results in a lot of fall off! When you try to be patient and wait for the right match for your doctor your manager will hound you to find something right away instead even if it’s not a good timing for your doctor. I had a doctor quit on me because he was too hounded by my manager which made him feel extremely uncomfortable and he chose to go with another locums company! He said it had nothing to do with me but the fact that my manager made him feel extremely uncomfortable and pushed! I understand stretching your doctor but stretching them to the point they are uncomfortable is not ok. There was also a point in time where our manager told one of our consultants to tell his doctor to not go to his friends funereal because he was on assignment with us! That is absolutely disgusting! My manager also had no regards for my personal life. Telling me taking any PTO is asking for trouble! This job is tiring employees NEED their PTO!!! It is managers like this that make the job feel like a glorified telemarketing position! It doesn’t motivate you it makes you regret going to work it makes you MISERABLE! This is not why I started working at Weatherby. I wanted to make a difference in people’s lives. I was sold in the interview that this is what I would be doing but not all that glitters is gold! Once you’re working at Weatherby you get the intense pressure to success in CORE and your job is already being threatened at that point... CORE lasts for 8 weeks and you receive the constant reminder that if you do not pass with an 80% you will lose your job! Now getting out of CORE the real work begins. You have to make 95+ calls a day. Along with that you have a large number of apps you must get, presents you must get, as well as full applications including the doctors documents you have to get. Now this isn’t awful however hardly anyone hits all of their numbers! But if your new you must worry about losing your job because of these. There is no job security at this company! New consultants are used and thrown out and their doctors are given to tenured consultants.

    Advice to Management

    Back off!!!!! Trust your consultants! STOP MICROMANAGING! Put your people first like the core values say... adopt more from corporate!! Realize there is a life outside of Weatherby and your people will not feel like they are dying inside and will be a lot more motivated to work harder!

    Weatherby Healthcare Response

    Oct 5, 2017 – Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take our core values seriously and will be passing this on to our leaders.


Showing 127 of 130 reviews
Reset Filters