Weatherby Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Weatherby Healthcare Reviews

Updated July 13, 2018
144 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Bill Heller
25 Ratings

144 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Great benefits and they do alot for employers" (in 14 reviews)

  • "Great culture to walk into everyday" (in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "The company advertises "better work-life balance" (in 9 reviews)

  • "Expected to work over 8 hours on a low base salary" (in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weatherby Healthcare full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great opportunity for advancement but you have to work hard. Nothing will be handed to you.

    Cons

    Very "bro" like atmosphere. There is a lot of testosterone amongst consultants and leadership, all the way up to the top. Its fun but can be very intimidating and difficult to get an "in" with everyone.

    Weatherby Healthcare Response

    Jul 17, 2018 – Employee Relations Manager

    Thanks for the feedback, we will pass it on to our leadership team.


  2. "Best of the Best Places to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weatherby Healthcare full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Putting people first, great benefits & awesome people to work with. The culture at Weatherby is amazing. We work hard so that we can play hard!

    Cons

    I can't think of any!

    Weatherby Healthcare Response

    Jul 17, 2018 – Employee Relations Manager

    Glad you are having a good experience. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Senior Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weatherby Healthcare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The company itself lives and breathes its CORE VALUES. Very fun and inclusive culture.

    Cons

    Middle management consists of a "boys club." Not ideal for women, particularly women of color

    Advice to Management

    Create more diversity training for leaders

    Weatherby Healthcare Response

    Jun 13, 2018 – Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for the feedback.


  4. "Challenging and fulfilling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Applications/Project Management in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Current Employee - Business Applications/Project Management in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weatherby Healthcare full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Amazing culture with strong emphasis on core values. Innovative and fun projects.

    Cons

    Expectations are high and you must be prepared to work hard.

    Advice to Management

    Hire individuals who are comfortable with long ramp up times - must learn the culture, people, industry, and systems/applications to be successful. When someone has the wrong expectations, they drain the resources of their team and often wash out.

    Weatherby Healthcare Response

    Jun 13, 2018 – Employee Relations Manager

    Good feedback, thank you for sharing.


  5. "Overall Great Place to work, pretty please stop taking commission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weatherby Healthcare full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Unlimited growth potential, AMAZING CULTURE, Paid well. Uncapped commissions, the ability to move laterally in most cases very easily, excellent benefits and generous PTO which increases as tenure increases. The company also participates in a lot of volunteer programs that are rewarding to get involved in. Finally, the job you do always has a positive impact on lives.

    Cons

    High stress environment. It can get a little "dicey" when you do not meet set goals. Currently experiencing some growth pains. Not happy about a commission structure change almost once every year since I have been here...but that is the elephant in the room at this point for all of sales. They have made it better for newer people but mine looks nothing like what it did when I first started. The first two changes were adding to my base, which was a nice gesture. It became not so nice compared to original when they started changing % numbers. We work hard, and we are the foundation of this company, why would you take hard earned $ away? It doesn't matter where it went, it should have stayed where it was. Don't increase my base to cut my %. Sales is why you take a sales job, not for the salary. Other companies still offer more base. For me, the culture and satisfaction about what I am doing for a living keeps me here. It is possible one day for it to be not worth my time anymore if this number keeps being hacked away at.

    Advice to Management

    Stop trying to automate everything at one time, and instead of adding mundane daily tasks to my already taxing workload, focus on how you can eliminate them to give us focused time to prospect. We all want to hit our goals and making too many changes at one time severely decreases our productivity. Everyone here works at max potential at all times. I think the pay for our support staff could be higher, but not from my % please. We are growing at 18+% organically each year, why is my pay decreasing? Please do your part, be my voice and have them stop that. I have seen a lot of really good people leave because of this. Lucky for me, money is not the only thing that dives me but it still stings when you take money from us. Good ob on evening out the new people a little bit.

    Weatherby Healthcare Response

    Jun 13, 2018 – Employee Relations Manager

    Thanks for sharing, we will pass this on to leadership.


  6. "Weatherby-FL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weatherby Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Great work place. Excellent facilities. Great culture to walk into everyday.

    Cons

    Forget to focus on our CORE values at times of putting people first. We get caught up on the numbers oppose to the why behind a person struggling with performance.

    Advice to Management

    Keep looking for ways to acknowledge your people.

    Weatherby Healthcare Response

    Jun 13, 2018 – Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you for the feedback.


  7. "Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Durham, NC
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weatherby Healthcare full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great balance of fun and productivity. You have to work hard but will be rewarded with a great environment and compensation. Uncapped commission but you have to work for it.

    Cons

    Sometimes the balance of fun and productivity can swing to much to the fun side.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Most of the negative reviews here are from people that did not make it because of poor attitude and work ethic.

    Weatherby Healthcare Response

    Jun 13, 2018 – Employee Relations Manager

    Thank you, glad you are having a positive experience.

  8. "Great culture, awful managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Weatherby Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    The parent company (CHG) allows for great PTO, events, etc.

    Cons

    Business managers are hired based on who they know as opposed to their ability.

    Advice to Management

    Review skills/capabilities before promoting.

    Weatherby Healthcare Response

    Jun 13, 2018 – Employee Relations Manager

    Thanks for the feedback.


  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Weatherby Healthcare full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Culture!!! Putting people first is the culture which pulls through to everything we do each day. I have worked in Healrhcare for over 20 years and never worked for a company like this one.

    Cons

    Struggle a little sometimes with balance. Putting people first means accountability too,it’s hard to balance both.

    Weatherby Healthcare Response

    Jun 13, 2018 – Employee Relations Manager

    Thanks for the feedback.


  10. "Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leadership in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Current Employee - Leadership in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weatherby Healthcare full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Culture is amazing with work hard/play hard attitude. Core values are really lived daily and in the forefront of most conversations

    Cons

    You have to have a high work ethic to fit in

    Weatherby Healthcare Response

    Jun 13, 2018 – Employee Relations Manager

    Thanks for the feedback.


Showing 144 of 147 reviews
Reset Filters