Weatherford Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Weatherford Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Oct 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Weatherford President and Chief Executive Officer Mark A. McCollum (no image)
Mark A. McCollum
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "All good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Sales Representative in Grand Junction, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weatherford for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and work environment

    Cons

    NA- None to mention that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Weatherford2019-05-23
  2. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weatherford full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great products and great technology

    Cons

    Lack of communication sometimes

    Weatherford2019-10-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Corporate Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Corporate Sales Representative in Midland, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Weatherford full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Worked with great people. Had great benefit package. Regional manager and Area Mgr invested in improving my job performance and quality of life.

    Cons

    Corporate at times failed to deliver on incentives and would change parameters to qualify for incentives. Very top heavy with too many VPs yet would not hesitate to release profitable revenue producing personnel.

    Continue reading
    Weatherford2018-11-02
  4. "Corporate, Politics, Buracracy ....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weatherford full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Decent pay and good benefits on the business development side. Liberal with entertainment which is a plus for getting business won.

    Cons

    Politics and to much red tape when trying to get task done to make things happen. Still top heavy.

    Continue reading
    Weatherford2018-03-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Go company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Representative in Odessa, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weatherford full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for , they strive in being successful and awesome team work.

    Cons

    I have no cons to say about them . I loved working for them. It's just a sad thing the price oil is low.

    Continue reading
    Weatherford2017-01-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Sales Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Weatherford full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They offer freedom to do your work in a relaxed environment.

    Cons

    There are a lot of changes due to the downturn

    Continue reading
    Weatherford2016-08-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Technical Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Sales Representative in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Weatherford full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good work to family. Great guys to work with and be around for oil & gas companies.

    Cons

    Oil & gas industry ups and downs.

    Weatherford2016-03-17
  8. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in North Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Weatherford

    Pros

    Strong personnel who strive to perform as well as possible, regardless the inherent challenges within the company.

    Cons

    As a result of all the acquisitions of multiple small companies to grow this one, WFT is still a long way from becoming "One Weatherford"

    Weatherford2016-02-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Sales Representative in Humble, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Weatherford for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A place you can spend your whole career. Many advancement opportunities

    Cons

    Frequent upper management change forcing to much restructuring.

    Weatherford2016-01-22
  10. Helpful (2)

    ""Company in ruin""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Weatherford full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Used to have good benefits and working environment.

    Cons

    Now the company is in ruin, the management is focused only on their own well being and the employees are merely pawns. Morale is destroyed.

    Continue reading
    Weatherford2016-01-08
Found 22 reviews