Cover image for Weatherford
Logo

Weatherford

Engaged Employer

Weatherford

Add a Review

Weatherford Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Oct 15, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 2,318 of over 2K reviews
3.6
67% Recommend to a Friend
Weatherford CEO and President Girish K. Saligram
77% Approve of CEO

Found 66 of over 2K reviews

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Weatherford CEO and President Girish K. Saligram
Girish K. Saligram
201 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good benefits and 401k.(in 156 reviews)
  • "People were great and I made life long friendships fighting for my life(in 127 reviews)
  • "Pay is good but should be better with the amount of time and responsibility expected.(in 121 reviews)
  • "Fair with employees and good salary(in 46 reviews)
  • "Good work environment(in 29 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Weatherford and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good company to work for

    Aug 12, 2021 - Project Engineer in Huntsville, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Layback working culture and value family work balance

    Cons

    Past financially struggles still affect the image of the company in the industry. They have had several restructuring for the upper management.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent Entry pay

    Jul 29, 2021 - MPD Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great entry pay. Excellent upper management support. lots of benefit if you want to work for it.

    Cons

    No grow in this position. Very unstable schedule, basically no set schedule. Away from family for months sometimes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Weatherford team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Enjoyable work environment

    Jul 19, 2021 - Global Product Line Champion in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great People. Many excellent products.

    Cons

    Lack of direction from upper management

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Was a Great Place to Work

    Oct 15, 2021 - General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Benefits and good people

    Cons

    Poor upper management killed a great company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Ndt level 2

    Mar 9, 2021 - QC Inspector II in Odessa, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very friendly and outgoing people co workers

    Cons

    Real bad upper management tooo much paperwork for a simple tool takes longer to do paperwork on a tool thanto clean and inspect a tool

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Ok

    Sep 13, 2021 - Operations Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits for employees .

    Cons

    No leadership in upper management

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    It was a good overall experience, the upper management needs to plan things correctly

    Nov 4, 2020 - Nextgen Engineer Graduate Trainee Program 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    Upper Management makes bad decisions which is making company suffer

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Poor Communication

    Nov 3, 2020 - Field Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Health benefits are great. Many coworkers are eager to help you learn the roles and processes.

    Cons

    High turnover in management, some good some bad. Communication is very poor. Upper management seems disorganized and a lot gets pushed onto field personnel for this reason. Often feel like your set up for failure.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Weatherford Response

    Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review. We are proud to offer a comprehensive benefits package to all of our employees, along with many advancement opportunities. We appreciate your insight as we learn and improve from feedback such as this.

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    It's a coin toss

    Sep 15, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of the best people I have ever worked with.

    Cons

    Upper management tends to focus too much on the big-name clients and not on where it is actually profitable. Advancement is a solo venture and can easily be halted/prevented by management.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good learning experience

    Jul 26, 2020 - Manager in Lafayette, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Received alot of education and traveled the world

    Cons

    Upper management was horrible. no clue.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Weatherford Response

    Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. Our Leadership and Management teams strive to provide the coaching, mentorship and guidance needed to setup our organization and employees for success. We are sorry to hear that you feel we did not meet that expectation and continually endeavor to learn and improve from feedback such as this.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 66 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Weatherford Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Weatherford? Share Your Experiences

Weatherford logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Weatherford Photos

+ Add Photo
Weatherford photo of: Global Team
Weatherford photo of: WISE Team
Weatherford photo of: At Weatherford, we understand the value each individual brings to the table. We celebrate diversity in all its forms and are immensely proud of our workforce.
Weatherford photo of: One Weatherford
Weatherford photo of: YDC
Weatherford photo of: WISE
Weatherford photo of: Magnus RSS
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Weatherford Job Seekers Also Viewed

Halliburton Logo
Halliburton

3.6

5,878 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 2,324 Weatherford reviews submitted anonymously by Weatherford employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Weatherford is right for you.