Cover image for Weatherford
Logo

Weatherford

Engaged Employer

Weatherford

Add a Review

Weatherford Employee Reviews about "weatherford"

Updated Aug 11, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 2,317 of over 2K reviews
3.6
67% Recommend to a Friend
Weatherford CEO and President Girish K. Saligram
77% Approve of CEO

Found 76 of over 2K reviews

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Weatherford CEO and President Girish K. Saligram
Girish K. Saligram
201 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good benefits and 401k.(in 160 reviews)
  • "People were great and I made life long friendships fighting for my life(in 125 reviews)
  • "Pay is good but should be better with the amount of time and responsibility expected.(in 121 reviews)
  • "Good salary and a lot of experience(in 49 reviews)
  • "Good work environment(in 27 reviews)
Cons
  • "Poor management hired from other company and NO chance for theirs on people to grow.(in 143 reviews)
  • "HR does nothing to weed out bad managers.(in 41 reviews)
  • "No training for employees.(in 39 reviews)
  • "Poor upper management.(in 38 reviews)
  • "Size of the company can make it difficult to keep up with divisions; Industry downturn led to massive layoffs.(in 37 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Weatherford and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "weatherford"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    The best of small and large work culture

    Jan 30, 2021 - Electrical Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Weatherford is a collection of many small companies, which gives it all the benefits of a large company while maintaining a smaller company culture.

    Cons

    - I had hoped for more mentorship.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Started off great

    May 17, 2021 - Manufacturing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I feel I developed well with Weatherford

    Cons

    Lack of long term strategy. Too top heavy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Weatherford team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Headline

    Apr 22, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are a lot of pros for working with Weatherford

    Cons

    These are a few cons of working for weatherford

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    terrible management

    Jul 27, 2020 - Senior Scientist in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible working hours at weatherford

    Cons

    bad upper management at weatherford

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good place to get experience thats it.

    Jun 9, 2020 - Field Engineer in Odessa, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people that work for Weatherford are amazing.

    Cons

    upper management, career paths are not clear, pay is lower than other companies.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Weatherford Response

    Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. When it comes to career opportunities, we are focused on providing a challenging and enriching career path. As a global company, we have opportunity for wide-ranging, career-enhancing talent rotations. Our goal is to ensure that everyone knows what it takes to build an ideal career at Weatherford from day one. We encourage our employees to reach out to their managers to discuss what their ideal career path looks like.

  7. 3.0
    Former Intern

    Quiet office full of very kind people

    Feb 27, 2020 - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone at Weatherford is incredibly smart, helpful and friendly!

    Cons

    You can tell there's a bit of a malaise in the air considering the company's overall performance, but they do their best to uplift the internal atmosphere.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Not a STable Environment

    Nov 1, 2019 - Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was at Weatherford for a very long time. I enjoyed working there for most of my career. The last 2 years were not enjoyable at all.

    Cons

    There was a huge focus on eliminating old employees and bringing in people who were new, which would have been fine, except that they would then lay-off the new employees at the next quarter. No one knows or understands any of the processes. Even the ones that work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Good place for hard workers

    Aug 26, 2019 - Program Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity to work with some great people; I met some of the finest people I've worked with at Weatherford. Good prospects to move around if that's what you want and you have a job function which supports that. Hard work is generally recognized.

    Cons

    There is a tendency to reach outside the company for director and VP-level management. Promotion from within has a low ceiling, at least under the former CEO; I can't speak for the newer regime. Salaries haven't always been great outside of the US.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    HSSE Specialist

    Apr 2, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Weatherford was a good company to work for in the oil and gas industry. They provide good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    When working for Weatherford, I had to move several times in order to keep my job. I chose not move again with my children in school.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Company

    Mar 19, 2018 - QA Specialist in Lafayette, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Weatherford is a place that allows you to grow and gain experience. Very good opportunity for improvement and advancement if you are self motivated.

    Cons

    Long hours, pay isn't outstanding (but not terrible)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 76 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Weatherford Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Weatherford? Share Your Experiences

Weatherford logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Weatherford Photos

+ Add Photo
Weatherford photo of: Global Team
Weatherford photo of: WISE Team
Weatherford photo of: At Weatherford, we understand the value each individual brings to the table. We celebrate diversity in all its forms and are immensely proud of our workforce.
Weatherford photo of: One Weatherford
Weatherford photo of: YDC
Weatherford photo of: WISE
Weatherford photo of: Magnus RSS
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Weatherford Job Seekers Also Viewed

Halliburton Logo
Halliburton

3.6

5,872 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 2,317 Weatherford reviews submitted anonymously by Weatherford employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Weatherford is right for you.