Web International Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Web International Services Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Work with a young and intimate team in affilliate gaming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - SEO Consultant in Malta, MT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Web International Services for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice and motivated team with fresh ideas, Fast execution of work, Open door policy with CEO

    Cons

    micro management which can at times lead to loss of productivity and demotivation, when in particular in this industry this is not needed...

    Advice to Management

    work with what delivers, shift focus to volume...

    Web International Services2019-09-02
  2. Helpful (1)

    "No, just no!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Malta, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Web International Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice view, met some great people, a few good benefits if you pass your probabtion, some good people left in the team you can learn from but lets hope they find something new.

    Cons

    If you want control over you're own work and the freedom to be original I would unfortunatley advise against WIS. Micromanagment is everywhere and the owner is convinced his way is best, quantity over quality does not work! Peopl get fired during probation for no reason. Favoritism is rife with certian members of the team lying about others to get them fired. Rules are disctates to the employees every single... day, office management isn't a thing and no sense of making the office a happy environment. No concept of trust.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    For the owner to get another CEO and let him do the job this time instead of Micro-managing him as well.

    Web International Services2018-10-01
  3. "A great place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Sliema
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Web International Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the benefits are great such as daily lunch, and a generous gym allowance. On a professional basis I feel trusted and not just a number. Management are always ready to listen and take action when needed.

    Cons

    Nothing at the moment that I could think of

    Web International Services2019-09-17
  4. "A great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Link Builder in Balzan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Web International Services for less than a year

    Pros

    Good communication The objective to do good stuff No fear of trying

    Cons

    Not working within the company's walls it's hard for me to say, so far my experience has been positive

    Advice to Management

    Nothing in particular

    Web International Services2019-09-11
  5. "Professional and honest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Web International Services

    Pros

    Working with WIS and Paul has been a pleasurable experience. They have always been professional, fair and honest in their communication and actions. Payments were always on time. Their projects are interesting and spread across various verticals, which is nice.

    Cons

    Communication mostly through email. For me personally, this has never been an issue. But I know that there are people who value 1-on-1 Skype calls from time to time.

    Web International Services2019-09-10
  6. "Great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - SEO Content Writer in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Web International Services for more than a year

    Pros

    Very nice to work with. Kind feedback and professional relationship. Reliable and always looking to improve work, they are flexible and open to advice.

    Cons

    Sometimes long time frames to get answers.

    Web International Services2019-09-10
  7. "great company to grow in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Web International Services full-time

    Pros

    There are opportunities to grow professionally, management is willing to promote internally and support their employees with all sort of educational training, providing different courses to improve professional skills and help employees to grow.

    Cons

    would be nice to have more team building events

    Web International Services2019-09-02
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Happy at work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Acquisitions Associate in Sliema
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Web International Services for more than a year

    Pros

    Really nice team, good environment, various extras. Management genuinely cares for each member, not only for achieving targets. Possibility for career growth.

    Cons

    Sometimes there is garbage near the entrance of the building, which could be annoying, however, not all the time. At the end of the day, not a deal breaker.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Web International Services2019-08-23
  9. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Freelance Copywriter and Linkbuilder in Sliema
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Web International Services for more than a year

    Pros

    Always pay on time Assignments are usually clear

    Cons

    Contact is sometimes difficult, sometimes it takes long to answer emails.

    Advice to Management

    Perhaps have a secretary to answer emails/manage freelancers.

    Web International Services2019-09-12
  10. "Uncomplicated, enjoyable and encouraging collaboration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Linkbuilder in Mittweida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Web International Services for less than a year

    Pros

    - Comfortable and pleasant communication with the director, accounting etc. - Easy and natural workflow - Regular and encouraging feedback every couple of weeks - Quick, reliable payment and generous remuneration - All subjects are solved on a professional level so there can barely be any misunderstandings with the director

    Cons

    There might be some slightly different views regarding various topics of work when getting in touch with other employees which has led to some minor misconceptions. Could be due to the many nationalities with each having their own workflows, ideas and concepts. This is not meant to be a bad thing at all, but as a freelancer, it could lead to some misunderstandings when communicating solely online for the most part.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! The communication with the director has become very constant and regular over the past couple of months. Still, I can imagine that the communication processes could be even more optimized if there was another contact person for freelancers.

    Web International Services2019-08-27
Found 23 reviews