Web Talent Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor

Web Talent Marketing Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
94%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Web Talent Marketing CEO and Co-Founder Mike Canarelli  (no image)
Mike Canarelli
13 Ratings
  1. "A Place to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Web Talent Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - A Leadership team that listens and acts in your best interest. - A casual work environment where team members are collaborative. - A strong social component of company-wide monthly events as well as team members choosing to spend time outside the office with one another. - Leaders focused on smart growth with a clear vision of the future of the company. - Good benefits - Downtown location - walkable to shopping, restaurants, and nightlife. - An owner who believes in work-life balance. - A great variety of clients from all across the U.S - A conducive environment to grow, to find your path in marketing, and to learn what you are truly capable of in the right setting.

    Cons

    - If you are seeking a corporate setting, we do not offer that. - If you like over 100 employees, we do not have that. - If you like to be anonymous at work with no one knowing your name nor the name of your pet, we will here. In fact, we are dog lovers, so we hope you bring yours to work so that we can get to know one another.

    Continue reading
    Web Talent Marketing2017-12-26
  2. "SEO Marketer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Web Talent Marketing part-time

    Pros

    Good team, fun office place

    Cons

    Absent management, difficult clients, team dynamics

    Web Talent Marketing2018-09-09
  3. "Working at Web Talent Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Lancaster, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Web Talent Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Got to work with seriously talented SEO's and digital marketers.

    Cons

    Owners, egos, driving distance, personality differences, growing pains, work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    Web Talent Marketing2017-04-15
  4. "Refreshing Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lancaster, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Web Talent Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management is focused on employee happiness at work from the hours, load, fun activities, all the way down to the chairs they sit in. That happiness then proceeds on to the clients in the great work and terrific "customer first" service attitude. It is a growing company at a manageable pace, lots of opportunities for ongoing education. The environment is a good mix of heads down work with conversation, laughter and camaraderie.

    Cons

    Space at this time, yet we are expanding our office space later this Spring.

    Continue reading
    Web Talent Marketing2016-03-15
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Best Company to work for... EVER!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Lancaster, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Web Talent Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    THE PEOPLE! They are above superb. They are warm, funny, kind, and most importantly, motivate you to be your best every day. The working atmosphere is simply unsurpassed.

    Cons

    SEO can be tedious, but these guys make it something to get excited about. So, that really isn't a con at all.

    Continue reading
    Web Talent Marketing2014-08-01
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Self-Motivated People, Everyday is a Challenge, Fun Company Culture, Management is Encouraging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lancaster, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Web Talent Marketing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Web Talent is the best organization I've ever worked with. The culture is fun and laid back, but everyone works extremely hard and does their part - definitely a 'work hard, play hard' mentality. Everyone encourages and motivates one another, makes you feel part of a real team of passionate marketers. Everyday is a new challenge which doesn't make it a dull day and encourages you to learn more. Management is really supportive of work needs and will go beyond the call of duty for personal issues, they invest a lot back in the company (which you don't find often in many organizations), and are always available.

    Cons

    Not many negatives to say - the company structure was a little shaky at first, but it's understandable with a new company growing as fast as it did and working out the kinks. Now there has been vast improvement thanks to management hiring the right personnel needed for the organization. Things have been on the up and up since management has hired a great number of extremely talented people.

    Continue reading
    Web Talent Marketing2014-07-29
  7. Helpful (3)

    "The best employer I have ever worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Web Talent Marketing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Web Talent brings back the old-school notion of wanting to "work for one company for the rest of your life". A few moments spent at Web Talent will guarantee that reaction from any employee, client, or visitor. They care. The number one reason I enjoy working for Web Talent is because they profoundly care about the well-being of their employees and the success of their clients. They have morals. Web Talent does not – and will never – cave on their morals or damage their values when faced with political or financial opportunities. Companies like Web Talent are a rare breed. If you ever have the opportunity to become an employee or client with a company like Web Talent, consider yourself blessed.

    Cons

    None that I have currently seen. Web Talent gives you the opportunity to get involved and make positive changes within the company. If there are ever any issues, there is an open-door opportunity to get it changed... and quickly!

    Continue reading
    Web Talent Marketing2014-07-29
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Fun work environment & excellent leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Developer in Lancaster, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Web Talent Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours Fun work environment Very knowledgable staff Excellent leadership

    Cons

    The internet marketing industry is evolving at a very fast pace which requires a great deal of commitment and time to learn new skills, tools, etc...

    Continue reading
    Web Talent Marketing2014-07-28
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Web Talent Marketing

    Pros

    Great management team - encouraging, understanding, thankful, and overall just great people and leaders. Always recognizing accomplishments (small and big) and showing appreciation for employees. Regularly keeping employees in the loop with what's going on in the company. Awesome workplace culture. Great benefits. Good downtown location - parking, easy to get to, tons of places to eat within walking distance.

    Cons

    Managing your time with multiple clients is hard but supervisors and management are always willing to help if you want it.

    Web Talent Marketing2014-07-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Fun Place to work and learn how to be great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Web Talent Marketing

    Pros

    The managers really allow you to experiment, get better, and contribute new ideas. They are not dictators that make it their way or the highway. They will listen to you, provide you honest feedback and allow you to get better. The hours are great as you can work a flexible time if you are not one of those 'morning people.' If there is inclement weather, they allow you to work from home, which is a nice perk.

    Cons

    They are growing so fast that sometimes the work load can be a bit much. But they work with you and the managers are not afraid to get their hands dirty and work right along side of you.

    Web Talent Marketing2014-08-02
Found 16 reviews