Web.com Reviews | Glassdoor

Web.com Reviews

Updated November 18, 2017
359 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

359 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Employees are awarded stock options (in 27 reviews)

  • Relatively laid back work environment (in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • Aside from NO RAISES, the stress levels are off the chart (in 27 reviews)

  • Corporate/Upper Management continues to add to workload without compensating for additional work (in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good Starting Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Jacksonville, FL
    Former Employee - Engineer in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Web.com full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    They use open source, people is kind and stock plans are a bonus.

    Cons

    Communication is a big failure. Technological debt started to be a problem. Carreer plans are short, and limitated due to the shape of the organization.

    Advice to Management

    Good luck during the next bubble!

    Web.com Response

    Oct 6, 2017 – Manager of Social Media

    Thanks for the feedback, we'll pass it along to the appropriate parties.


  2. Helpful (6)

    "Web.com should rename itself Web.HELL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Phone Agent in Drums, PA
    Current Employee - Phone Agent in Drums, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Web.com full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    not much, best day is the day I walk out the door and not have to say thank-you for calling

    Cons

    Soon to be a former employee after 19 months at web.HELL. Ask why is web always hiring - it's not due to expansion, it's because they are unable to retain employees. Web.HELL doesn't have a recruitment problem, they have a retention problem. Aside from NO RAISES, the stress levels are off the chart. When you have employees discussing the pros and cons of various anti-anxiety meds they take, it says volumes about the work environment. Dealing with customers is stressful enough, but throw in the "metrics" you must meet, lack of training, being put in call queues for which you have no training etc. and it's no wonder people are taking meds, going to rehab, or just walking out the door.

    Advice to Management

    put alcohol and prozac vending machines in the break rooms

    Web.com Response

    Oct 17, 2017 – Manager of Social Media

    I'll pass your feedback regarding your experience to the right people - if you'd like to elaborate further, please contact me directly at mbenson@web.com.

  3. "Great place, very progressive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Leads Specialist in Chesapeake, VA
    Former Employee - Senior Leads Specialist in Chesapeake, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Web.com full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great compensation, support by management and staff, production team very friendly, cooperative and helpful. Benefits are top-notch. Excellent training and open door policy. Regional management very supportive.

    Cons

    Not really any that I personally had issues with.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work providing all the advantage of working for a great company.

    Web.com Response

    Sep 5, 2017 – Manager of Social Media

    Thanks for the feedback!


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Company in chaos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Web.com full-time

    Pros

    Offered benefits, medical, 401k and paid holidays

    Cons

    Company was going through management overhaul

    Advice to Management

    s

    Web.com Response

    Aug 30, 2017 – Manager of Social Media

    Thanks for the feedback, if you'd like to give specifics on your experience.please feel free to contact us at recruiting@web.com


  5. "It has it's ups and downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Designer in Jacksonville, FL
    Current Employee - Web Designer in Jacksonville, FL
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Web.com full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Being able to design the websites for the customers can be rewarding and challenging at times. Being on a design team will have a little stress but not as much as other teams.

    The benefits this company has are pretty good. They have three levels of a insurance discount that is based on your health when you do the annual check up. Which also there is a free clinic on site at the headquarters location and it is free and they carry many generic brand medications and can write prescriptions, so you can save money instead of going to your primary.

    Cons

    Regardless of the design position, this is still a corporate environment and job. It is not a true design job. You still have to meet a quota each week. And even with incentives, the pay is still pretty low especially if you have a degree and experience already as this job, you just need a basic knowledge of web designing, no degree or experience.

    If you have no experience then this would be a good place to get some and then move on to something better.

    Web.com Response

    Aug 30, 2017 – Manager of Social Media

    Thanks for the feedback!


  6. "It intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Web.com full-time

    Pros

    Wonderful company to work for very flexible and gives awesome oportunities.

    Cons

    Not many honestly. Pretty great

    Advice to Management

    Focus on improving the way you pitch "web.com" there is value in that name that hasn't been tapped.

    Ask this. How had I not heard of you?

    Web.com Response

    Aug 30, 2017 – Manager of Social Media

    Thanks for the feedback!


  7. "Highly recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Houston, TX
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Houston, TX

    I worked at Web.com full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Family environment and good pay

    Cons

    Quotas were high but attainable

    Advice to Management

    Slow down and smell the coffee

    Web.com Response

    Aug 30, 2017 – Manager of Social Media

    Thanks for the feedback!

  8. "Strategy lacking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Web.com full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, Legacy Management, Autonomy in certain roles

    Cons

    Lack of strategic prioritization, planning and execution

    Advice to Management

    Align your executive teams toward strategic goals and push the rest to the side.

    Web.com Response

    Aug 30, 2017 – Manager of Social Media

    Hey, we're sorry to hear you aren't feeling confident in your goals and role - if you'd like to give specifics on your experience.please feel free to contact us at recruiting@web.com


  9. Helpful (6)

    "Terrible leadership and integrity of people at many levels"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ponte Vedra, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ponte Vedra, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Web.com full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Plenty of sick days, can leave at any time you want because no one has to work at all but they still get paid, especially since they don't mind getting paid to do absolutely nothing.

    Cons

    Sinking business with the worst leadership and the acquisition of Yodle is a MAJOR failure. The employees state that they HATE the company but stay because they don't have to do anything.

    Advice to Management

    Exit the business world and never come back to lead a business or people at any capacity. You all have zero integrity.

    Web.com Response

    Oct 6, 2017 – Manager of Social Media

    We're sorry to hear that you didn't feel comfortable with the company or our leadership - is there some specific feedback we could pass along for you? Please feel free to reach out to... More


  10. Helpful (4)

    "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - former worker bee in Jacksonville, FL
    Former Employee - former worker bee in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Web.com full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Some co workers were nice.

    Cons

    Literally everything. Absolutely no job/life balance. Over worked to tears. Underpaid to tears. Under appreciated to tears. Talk of improvement but none whatsoever.

    Advice to Management

    Your employees are miserable! Happy employees make a better company, period. Please, I beg you. Take a long look in the mirror rather than your bank account. Because that is clearly all you care about.

    Web.com Response

    Oct 6, 2017 – Manager of Social Media

    Hey - what department did you work in while with our company? We'd love to investigate and address your feedback, please let us know by emailing recruiting@web.com


Showing 359 of 366 reviews
Reset Filters