Cover image for Weber Aircraft
Logo

Weber Aircraft

Is this your company?

Weber Aircraft

Add a Review

Weber Aircraft Reviews

Updated May 12, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 26 of over 27 reviews
2.9
34% Recommend to a Friend
77% Approve of CEO

Found 26 of over 27 reviews

2.9
34%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Weber Aircraft President Adri Ruiter (no image)
Adri Ruiter
12 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good pay and benefits.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great for short term experience

    Apr 22, 2013 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get hands on experience working on lot of projects and build your skills. Chance to get familiar with aircraft industry.

    Cons

    Management is bad. You will be dumped with numerous tasks and most of it needs attention the same time. It will stress you out if your testing fails and you have to redo it. Get some experience and move out.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Solid people, great experience.

    Feb 13, 2013 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are friendly and easy to talk to.

    Cons

    The vibe can be gossipy at times but overall its no more than anywhere else

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Weber Aircraft team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    ...saved my life.

    Oct 15, 2012 - Technician in Renton, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm somewhat new to this company and what I can say so far is that I'm having a very positive, comfortable, learning experience with this industry. I'm meeting good people and everyone smiles at me everyday. I'm treated with respect and not one higher up manager has been rude or disrespectful to me. We go out to lunch together nearly everyday and sometimes do dinner outside of work. This I know builds strong morale and instills trust in one another. I feel like more of family now than just some dude they work with. My people skills are quite keen, I can spot a phony anywhere. Although I'm in my 20's still and changing careers is a little difficult (going from trains to airplanes), I'm patiently supported and taught that asking for help is not a bad thing. Besides, when these guys get all old... it's my turn to be the boss. Ha! The job I had before this of two years was a low pay (for what I had to do), dead-end, "cold, wet, dirty" environment to be in. Weber Aircraft has saved my life as well as my sanity. I can raise the confidence in myself to provide better for my family by believing that Weber will carry me on. I'm so very thankful for them to have even considered me for this technician position. The benefits are wonderful and I'm satisfied with my compensation. I think that Weber is going to take me places that will present me opportunities that will be hard to turn down and easy to take on. I trust this company. The world is a very vicious place to live in when you are not in the right place...I understand... believe me. But in truth, realizing how good things really are and could be in this country will only allow you to see more of the better around you. It's all for the taking. This, coming from someone who has seen - face to face - the other side of the coin in our county's fight against its enemies that have tried to take that very right away from us, don't complain about your job, the managers, other employee's and the pay. Your environment reflects on how you shape it by your attitude.

    Cons

    After my "Pro's" Essay what more could I possibly say? It's hard for someone like me to really rip into something without a substantial reason/concern of threatening its well-being.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Challenged in multiple areas

    Sep 18, 2012 - Design Engineer in Gainesville, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Challenged in multiple areas and able to grow

    Cons

    Sometimes it can be get it done now ask questions of why it was this way later

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Friendly environment, lot of oppurtunity to advance within the company.

    May 21, 2012 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growing company in an expanding sector with a lot of room for advancement. Friendly staff. Great place to start a long-term career.

    Cons

    Located in Gainesville, Texas, which is about an hour north of the DFW Metroplex. Management is a bit shaky. Processes are a bit outdated.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Fabrication Supervisor

    Aug 15, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great organization now known as Zodiac Aerospace. They are one of the more positive manufacturing companies I have worked for. Management was extremely supportive and helpful. The company works well with the union and the employees take great pride in their work. Pay is comparable to the region for north Texas and south Oklahoma. The organization also provides accrued sick leave, vacation pay, 401k among other benefits.

    Cons

    Some areas of the company do have a feeling of nepotism where there are spouses working within close proximity of eath other. This would give the impression that preferential treatment is given when time off is rewarded to employees, especially when that spouse is in a management position.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Getting Better Through Focused Improvements

    Sep 22, 2012 - Manufacturing Engineer in Gainesville, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's evident that the company is going through a cultural change by the push to remove tired policies and priciples that worked in the 80"s but not today. A real employee recognition program, thank you! real accountibility throughout, wliminating the good Ole boy approach and using metrics to focus on driving improvments

    Cons

    Still some holdouts operating in a silo'd mentality. Needs to invest in systems, instead of struggling with tired old legacy systems. Some organizations have not changed at all..

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Kiss butt

    May 12, 2021 - Senior Engineering Analyst in Gainesville, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. Biggest employer around.

    Cons

    Only advance by kissing management butt.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Decent

    Jun 21, 2019 - Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to get your foot in the door

    Cons

    Far away from the house and the other one is still there.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Project Engineer

    Sep 4, 2015 - Project Engineer in Gainesville, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paid well and the job was quite challenging. Lots of room to learn. Plenty of traveling if you like that thing.

    Cons

    Too much management disorganization. Got the impression that it was a very clanny place to work. Too much reshuffling going on and management fighting for positions.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Weber Aircraft? Share Your Experiences

Weber Aircraft logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Weber Aircraft Photos

+ Add Photo
Weber Aircraft photo of: Plant

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Weber Aircraft Job Seekers Also Viewed

Zodiac Aerospace Logo
Zodiac Aerospace

3.4

848 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 27 Weber Aircraft reviews submitted anonymously by Weber Aircraft employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Weber Aircraft is right for you.