Weber Shandwick Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
66%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Weber Shandwick President and CEO Gail Heimann
Gail Heimann
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Pay is low in comparison to other agencies and there is no work life balance(in 76 reviews)

  • "Long hours, poor salaries for entry levels(in 69 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Great Mentorship from Management, Strong Company Invesment in Data/Analytics"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is large so I can't speak to every team, but I have really valued the level of mentorship I have received thus far and the investment my managers have made in me. I feel supported and that leadership cares about members of the team as people and not just as employees. The agency is ahead of the curve in terms of integrating data into its client work and has made strategic investments in acquiring sophisticated analytics capabilities.

    Cons

    Large, publicly traded company with all the classic bureaucracy that entails. A million different employee-facing websites to keep track of for benefits, time entry, booking travel, etc...

    Continue reading
    Weber Shandwick2019-09-12
  2. "Great Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Coworkers work together really well

    Cons

    Wish we received the same amount of days off as other agencies

    Weber Shandwick2019-09-17
  3. "Great Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I've worked here for many years, and have met some of the best people. Like all agencies, people come and go, but we continually pull strong talent and ever better people. I also trust our local Boston leadership, and have faith in their business and financial decisions. I value good leadership more and more with each passing year. Our current leadership team seems more in tune with each other than leaderships teams in the past time.

    Cons

    Sometimes it is tough to be the "younger sibling" office to NYC. Out office is often overlooked because we don't have the flash of NYC, even though we have good people who are always willing to work hard.

    Continue reading
    Weber Shandwick2020-05-11
  4. "No work life balance"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Washington, DC

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great PR experience, opportunities to work with clients across sectors, lots of free food.

    Cons

    Insufficient pay and no work life balance

    Weber Shandwick2020-05-01
  5. "Good people, toxic environment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time

    Pros

    Amazing creative department Nice office Good interview process

    Cons

    Creative underutilized Poor leadership Terrible work environment

    Weber Shandwick2020-05-15
  6. "Cool Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    cool clients, cool campaigns. work life balance

    Cons

    not enough money in raises/promos

    Weber Shandwick2020-03-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "global PR firm"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Public Relations Specialist in New York, NY

    I worked at Weber Shandwick part-time

    Pros

    good to see PR industry overview

    Cons

    employee retention rate is too low

    Weber Shandwick2020-03-03
  8. "Wonderful internship experience!"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Intern 

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time

    Pros

    Learning opportunities, client experience, really amazing team, super supportive, great office culture

    Cons

    It is certainly a fast-pace and you are expected to work hard but, pressure makes diamonds so I don't think it's truly a con.

    Weber Shandwick2020-02-22
  9. "Great if ambitious"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work is top notch with big clients

    Cons

    Pay is low in comparison to other agencies and there is no work life balance

    Weber Shandwick2020-02-18
  10. "Good Experience but Hierarchical"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good entry-level environment for exposure to dynamic world of PR and communications

    Cons

    Low pay for how much work you do Hard to move up, since structure is very hierarchical No ability to raise your hand for a challenge

    Weber Shandwick2020-03-02
Found 688 reviews