Webpass Reviews | Glassdoor

Webpass Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
Webpass CEO Brien Bell
Brien Bell
0 Ratings
  1. "Awesome work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Webpass full-time

    Pros

    - Great team/family atmosphere - very good compensation and benefits - Great product.

    Cons

    None. Keep doing what you are doing

    Webpass2017-07-06
  2. "Company needs to vet people better during hiring."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Construction and Installation Technician in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Webpass full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free lunches, normal hours, bonuses.

    Cons

    No real training. No respect for the danger of the job to support the business. Absolutely horrible in-market team: When you have folks that go out of their way to be control freaks on the smallest of petty things (such as arguing why EVER could field techs need hand sanitizer in their vehicles when they touch cables and equipment covered in bird feces on a daily basis)

    Advice to Management

    You have a nice little company, but without the controls to maybe realize that you have a few bad employees that need to be dealt with to protect your asset/s!

    Webpass2019-06-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Webpass"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Webpass full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers. Great atmosphere. Benefits and Perks have improved.

    Cons

    Pay trends on the lower end.

    Webpass2018-08-16
  4. "Management Needs Guidance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Webpass full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Peers are easy to work with and salary was good.

    Cons

    Management overall is approachable but if you get on the bad side of sales leadership you’ll be bullied and given no choice but to leave. Hostile work environments should be addressed but that wasn’t the case in my particular office.

    Advice to Management

    Hire professional and skilled leaders for sales.

    Webpass2018-01-23
  5. "Best Company to work for!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Webpass full-time

    Pros

    You really can't find a better company to work for, especially in Miami. They truly care about every employee and in turn, everyone is happy to work their butts off to make Webpass the best. And the product? It speaks for itself!

    Cons

    I haven't come across any yet

    Advice to Management

    Keep Rockin' !!!!!

    Webpass2017-06-19
  6. "Network Construction Technicians"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Webpass full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefits and the great future techno

    Cons

    No comments. this job is perfect

    Webpass2017-06-17
  7. "Construction Technician Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Webpass full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits. Friendly co-workers. Everyone is treated as a Family. Good starting salary for the industry. If you are thinking about joining Webpass believe me you would make the right decision. I left better paying job to join Webpass because I believe in the future of the company and I don't regret my decision. Just check all the pictures posted and you would have a feeling about the positive culture here.

    Cons

    I am sure there maybe some, but I am yet to find one that is critical. Will update my review if I find one.!!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to your employees . Two heads are better than one!!

    Webpass2017-06-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Account Executive Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Webpass full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best job I've had. Employees and management are like family; the pay is great and above industry standard; the product sells itself.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Webpass2017-04-13
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Webpass full-time

    Pros

    I love the attitude at Webpass. They truly care about employees. They ask for you to work, but expectations are realistic.

    Cons

    Pay is not the best, but benefit package is outstanding.

    Webpass2017-03-21
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Customer Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Representative in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Webpass full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company. The start up atmosphere is wonderful. There is a lot of team work and comradery because the offices are small (not too many employees) compared to a bigger company. The President keeps up with what is going on with the office and tries to be transparent. The pay is good compared to other startups and big companies in Miami.

    Cons

    The Miami office was slightly unprofessional. I had a coworker call me a racial slur several times and we had issues with pay twice. Sales people were getting fired left and right. An entire Marketing department had been fired.

    Advice to Management

    communicate more and organize.

    Webpass2016-10-26

    Webpass Response

    November 2, 2016President

    Hey Former Employee! I appreciate the honest review, but I'm very concerned about the racial slur issue. Please e-mail me or HR privately with any details you are comfortable sharing about those incidents so I can eliminate that behavior from our company. Otherwise, I hope you ...

    Show More
Found 23 reviews