Webskitters Reviews | Glassdoor

Webskitters Reviews

Updated Aug 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 205 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Webskitters CEO Atanu Sarkar (no image)
Atanu Sarkar
192 Ratings
Pros
  • "Webskitters does offer you the great chance oneself in the best way possible(in 39 reviews)

  • "The team leaders are extremely cooperative here(in 35 reviews)

Cons
  • "From my part, there are no cons(in 53 reviews)

  • "For freshers, it becomes a little difficult to work here handling the constant flow of projects(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Webskitters full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the senior developers have really good knowledge. You will learn lots from them

    Cons

    1) Timing: 9.5 hours including 1 hour break 2) Ambience: Always under CCTV surveillance 3) Management: Treat you like dog 4) Salary: No payslips given to the employees 5) Policy: 2 year bond policy to force employees to stay in that unhealthy environment 6) Leave: Do not provide work from home and you have to beg for each leave

    Advice to Management

    No advice as it is waste of time

    Webskitters2019-08-10
  2. "Webskitters is a good company to start your career with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Expert in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Webskitters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoy working at Webskitters. The infraestructure is really very good here.

    Cons

    No cons from my end

    Advice to Management

    From my end, there is no advice to management.

    Webskitters2019-03-05
  3. "There is potential influx of good project"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wordpress Developer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Webskitters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The project flow is really good here in Webskitters. The team leaders are extremely cooperative here

    Cons

    No cons from my end

    Advice to Management

    I do not have any advice to give to manegement

    Webskitters2019-03-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good way to begin your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Magento Developer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Webskitters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I started my career with Webskitters. I must say it is seriously a great way to begin your career. The team leaders here are extremely cooperative helping you learn new technologies

    Cons

    No cons from my end

    Advice to Management

    Management here is extremely cooperative and helps you learn new technologies in the best way possible.

    Webskitters2019-02-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "The influx of project is very good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Executive in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Webskitters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    From my career perspective, I must say the project flow here is very good. There is good scope to develop your portfolio as a BD

    Cons

    Sometimes the influx of project increases too much

    Advice to Management

    No advice to management

    Webskitters2019-02-26
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Join this company if you want to spoil your carrier."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Webskitters full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pros could be only one thing u will get to work on dev projects which will enhance your knowledge and experience.

    Cons

    Salary what they offer to fresher's is below the belt.2 yr of Bond policy which is really difficult to maintain for employees in that environment. Management is highly pathetic.

    Advice to Management

    You guys should change some hr of your company even they don't deserve to be a part of human resources but just bcz of nepotism those kind of person are there.

    Webskitters2019-02-24
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good infastructure with right influx of project"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Website Designer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Webskitters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Webskitters does have proper infrastructure here with right opportunity to grow oneself. The infrastructure here is praiseworthy with proper inflow of project. I really enjoying working here properly.

    Cons

    No cons from my end

    Advice to Management

    From my side, there is no advice to the management

    Webskitters2018-12-10
  8. "Great Chance To Grow Oneself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Android Developer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Webskitters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    What I like most about Webskitters is that it offers great chance to grow oneself. I am working as an android developer here and there is really potential here for new comers .

    Cons

    No cons from my end

    Advice to Management

    No advice to the management from my side.

    Webskitters2018-12-06
  9. "Diverse option to grow oneself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Expert in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Webskitters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Webskitters did offer me diverse option ti grow oneself with proper inflow of project. I really enjoy wprking here in Webskitters with coordinating team leaders

    Cons

    Sometimes there is a little extra flow of projects

    Advice to Management

    The management does have the opportunity to employ more and more employees to handle their project pressure

    Webskitters2018-12-04
  10. "Good Infrastructure and proper flow in the project"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Executive in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Webskitters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am working as a business development executive and I really enjoy working here.. There is good flow of projects here and dealing with clients also becomes much more easier with the good helpful team leaders.

    Cons

    No cons from my end

    Advice to Management

    The management is working fine. There is no advice to the management from my end

    Webskitters2018-12-03
Found 205 reviews