WeddingWire Reviews | Glassdoor

WeddingWire Reviews

Updated November 27, 2018
178 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
WeddingWire CEO Timothy Chi
Timothy Chi
136 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "They allow me to have an amazing work/life balance and have given me many opportunities to grow" (in 19 reviews)

  • "Hit your numbers and take advantage of unlimited pto" (in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "Also, unlimited PTO is a marketing tactic - you will be guilted into taking less than you would at other jobs" (in 8 reviews)

  • "Still relatively new so no 401k matching yet" (in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Creator
    Current Employee - Content Creator
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WeddingWire part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    One of the best work environments I've ever had. I love my editor who is respectful and kind, but challenges me which is what I want. Their remaining staff including my recruiter and their content managers are friendly and in my humble opinion make you feel like a part of WeddingWire versus just another number.

    Cons

    I honestly haven't seen any yet and I'm not trying to be nice. Every company has its weaknesses, but I have yet to see any in WW career opportunities.

    WeddingWire Response

    Sep 11, 2018 – Manager, Culture and Experience

    We are lucky to have you as a part of the WeddingWire team. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us!


  2. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Associate in Bethesda, MD
    Former Employee - Account Associate in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WeddingWire full-time

    Pros

    They really try to make the workplace fun and give many incentives.

    Cons

    They churn through sales team members fast

    WeddingWire Response

    Nov 28, 2018 – Manager, Culture and Experience

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience!

  3. "Not Bad.. Not Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chevy Chase, MD
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chevy Chase, MD
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WeddingWire full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    -Unlimited PTO
    -Free catered breakfast every day and two free lunches at the end of the month

    Cons

    -Cliquey colleagues
    -No growth opportunity


  4. Helpful (3)

    "Fine if you work in DC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere if you work in the HQ in DC.

    Cons

    If you work in a satellite office you get zero attention paid by the head office.
    The company is working as if they were still a start up, but they've gotten too big to operate that way.
    Company talks a big talk as far as benefits go, but in truth they are pretty awful (i.e. 401k and maternity leave)


  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Executive
    Former Employee - Sales Executive
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WeddingWire full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good compensation, work remotely, young vibe

    Cons

    Quotas can be a bit high

    WeddingWire Response

    Oct 3, 2018 – Manager, Culture and Experience

    We appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience. We were lucky to have you as a part of the WeddingWire team and wish you luck in your next venture!


  6. "Great Place, Family vibe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WeddingWire full-time

    Pros

    The Exec team is the key to WW. They're extremely smart but also super personable and like family

    Cons

    Growth potential is limited in sales
    If you;re in New Biz sales, it's cutthroat.
    You're not going to build any relationship with clients

    WeddingWire Response

    Sep 7, 2018 – Manager, Culture and Experience

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us!


  7. "Enjoyable Career Progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WeddingWire full-time

    Pros

    - Casual workplace
    - Fun colleagues
    - Career progression opportunities

    Cons

    - Career progression is not always clear. It is what you make of it.
    - Frequent, HR mandated manager / employee check-ins that can feel punitive

    Advice to Management

    Reduce required check-ins and let employees be more autonomous

    WeddingWire Response

    Aug 20, 2018 – Manager, Culture and Experience

    We are lucky to have you as a part of the WeddingWire Team! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

  8. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chevy Chase, MD
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chevy Chase, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WeddingWire full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great culture, postive and flexible. Work hard play hard. Hit your numbers and take advantage of unlimited pto. Free healthcare.

    Cons

    Turnover which is with any sales job. Longevity.

    WeddingWire Response

    Aug 1, 2018 – Manager, Culture and Experience

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are lucky to have you as a part of the WeddingWire Team!


  9. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Washington, DC
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Washington, DC
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WeddingWire full-time

    Pros

    Fun Young Atmosphere. Breakfast on Fridays!

    Cons

    You quickly realize the commission is hard to gain. Very low salary.


  10. "Senior Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at WeddingWire full-time

    Pros

    work life balance is great

    Cons

    pay isn't great but there are other perks

    WeddingWire Response

    Jun 27, 2018 – Manager, Culture and Experience

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback!