Wedgewood Weddings Reviews | Glassdoor

Wedgewood Weddings Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
John and Linda Zaruka
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "Wedgewood is a family owned company and you can feel that culture throughout the entire organization(in 5 reviews)

  • "I started as a banquet captain, then worked in sales for many years before becoming a general manager(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "You work weekends, but that’s hospitality(in 12 reviews)

  • "Very long hours and you always work weekends(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A Company That Cares About You"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Benicia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wedgewood Weddings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Zaruka Family truly loves and cares about their employees. A generous compensation package, incredible opportunities for growth and a sense of value and worth are just a few of the reasons I love working for Wedgewood.

    Cons

    Long, inconsistent schedule at times (HOWEVER, this is expected in the industry, so in no way is this a knock to the company!)

    Wedgewood Weddings2019-08-20
  2. "Best company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wedgewood Weddings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wedgewood Weddings provides opportunities for all hard working employees and is always willing to promote within. Everyone is so great to work with and has become more like friends and family then co-workers. The executive team is very supportive and always there to help you grow! Such a great company to work for.

    Cons

    Working weekends and holidays but that is typical in this industry.

    Wedgewood Weddings2019-07-13
  3. "Great entry level job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Catering Sales Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wedgewood Weddings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training, benefits, bonus plan.

    Cons

    Long hours, work weekends, low pay.

    Wedgewood Weddings2019-06-25
  4. "Love the company and the people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wedgewood Weddings full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people. I throughly enjoy my job. They treat employees like family. My fellow co-workers are more like friends and family.

    Cons

    A growing company that is working through the kinks and modernizing its technology.

    Wedgewood Weddings2019-06-11
  5. "Great company with lots of opportunity for growth and advancement!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Temecula, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wedgewood Weddings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Wedgewood is a family owned company and you can feel that culture throughout the entire organization. The management at Wedgewood cares about their employees at every level. Work is always fun, exciting and ever changing. Wedgewood promotes a lot from within, so once you get in the organization and are successful, there is always room for growth. Wedgewood is currently growing at a rapid pace and it's a great time to...

    Show More

    Cons

    It's the wedding industry, so of course the hours are long and you work weekends. But if you love weddings, working weekends is just part of the job!

    Wedgewood Weddings2019-06-07
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wedgewood Weddings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Wedgewood is a fast growing industry leader. With this growth comes lots of opportunity for advancement if you are willing and able. The people are great to work with and the culture rock solid with a family feel. Leadership has a very open style of communication and is constantly seeking input on how to improve.

    Cons

    As with any company in the service industry the stress and pressure that come with customer service are real.

    Wedgewood Weddings2019-06-04
  7. "Thankful for this company every day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Carmel Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wedgewood Weddings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are almost too many pros to count! I love that Wedgewood provides ample opportunity for growth and relocation. There are great benefits and PTO packages as a GM. It is a team environment and everyone truly cares about eachother and helps each other out. Although we have grown alot in the 5 years i have been with Wedgewood it still feels like a small family owned business with open communication and idea sharing...

    Show More

    Cons

    It's hard, but rewarding work. Working weekends can be a bit hard sometimes but it makes it worth it when you see happy couples coming back up the aisle.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the open communication and 'bubble up' mentality going!

    Wedgewood Weddings2019-06-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company that learns and grows"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wedgewood Weddings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Wedgewood Weddings team has taken care of me as an employee. The benefits program is good, being able to relocate has benefitted me as well. Working with a team to be able to provide couples a wedding they wouldn't think they'd be able to afford is one of the best parts of our job, in my opinion.

    Cons

    You have to be available weekends and holidays, that is a must in this industry.

    Wedgewood Weddings2019-05-31
  9. "If you’re looking for growth and opportunities... this is the company for you!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Task Force in Temecula, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wedgewood Weddings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - The CULTURE. The people that make up this company are everything. - Younger management group. Great for young professionals. - Owners are great people. - They invest in you! Benefits -410k, insurance (medical + dental + vision). School scholarship program. - Opportunity for growth. - Willing to TRAVEL? We LOVE that! - All about working as a TEAM. Well supported. - Guidelines, NO RULES.

    Cons

    - You work weekends, but that’s hospitality. - Lower entry salary or hourly. - Schedules vary based off events (if working on property).

    Advice to Management

    Invest more value in key players. Stronger retention. Better insurance programs/coverage.

    Wedgewood Weddings2019-06-03
  10. "One of the best companies I have worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wedgewood Weddings full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Strong company to work for, growing rapidly which makes for great opportunities to move up. Culture is really great, it shows when everyone comes together in the work that we do.

    Cons

    Sometimes the work can be stressful working on clients important days.

    Wedgewood Weddings2019-05-31
Found 77 reviews