Wegmans Food Markets Deli Customer Service Reviews | Glassdoor

Wegmans Food Markets Deli Customer Service Reviews

Updated Jan 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great first job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deli Customer Service 

    I worked at Wegmans Food Markets part-time

    Pros

    Wonderful and thoughtful training

    Cons

    cant think of any

    Wegmans Food Markets2020-01-22
  2. "decent for getting your life together"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deli Customer Service in Cicero, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wegmans Food Markets part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice coworkers and work is easy

    Cons

    pay is not very good and not much opportunity to get hire positions

    Wegmans Food Markets2019-10-23
  3. "Good Scholarship for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Deli Customer Service 

    I have been working at Wegmans Food Markets part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours for college students

    Cons

    Understaffed most of the time

    Wegmans Food Markets2019-09-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Wegmans is great for what it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deli Customer Service in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wegmans Food Markets part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly management and environment as well as being good with scheduling

    Cons

    A little big brothery at times, and there is a very strict corporate structure to advance

    Continue reading
    Wegmans Food Markets2016-11-04
  5. Helpful (4)

    "deli clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Deli Customer Service in Fairport, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wegmans Food Markets

    Pros

    Open door policy, treatment of employees and customers as if they are all equally important,and fair treatment if there are issues by a personal labor representative.

    Cons

    They suffer with favoritism towards certain people, and there are too many middle managers which allows there to be a lack of communication between employees and their bosses.

    Continue reading
    Wegmans Food Markets2016-07-25
  6. "I love Wegmans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Deli Customer Service 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wegmans Food Markets

    Pros

    management is very flexible Top management really cares Scholarship!

    Cons

    Schedules are always different Hiring is slow

    Continue reading
    Wegmans Food Markets2016-04-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great job only if you like supermarket retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Deli Customer Service in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wegmans Food Markets for more than a year

    Pros

    You will get time off if you request it and you can take all of your breaks..also they give you health screenings and new items before the public gets them

    Cons

    Wegmans only likes certain people to promote to full time and management positions..unfortunately I was not one of those people even though I was a very competent and reliable worker

    Continue reading
    Wegmans Food Markets2016-01-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work on paper anyway"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deli Customer Service in Leesburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wegmans Food Markets full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay is fair, hours are flexible, benefits are amazing. All in all its a good place to be.

    Cons

    There is a cult like culture and if you question it you'll never advance to management. People are promoted for diversity reasons and out of favoritism.

    Continue reading
    Wegmans Food Markets2015-11-10
  9. "Good place to work for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deli Customer Service 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wegmans Food Markets part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Deli department manager was great. They were pretty flexible on hours. Quarterly raises are great. They are also good with giving out their scholarships. Was a great help.

    Cons

    Don't recognize some strong people in their company on the lowest levels. My experience in the front end was terrible and would not recommend to anyone.

    Continue reading
    Wegmans Food Markets2015-10-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Deli Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deli Customer Service in Depew, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wegmans Food Markets full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Second week in, so far, so good. Mostly friendly coworkers; helpful management; and what seems to be an aggressive regional HR department who are interested in hiring and promoting hard working, intelligent, and educated young people.

    Cons

    Only 50% 401k matching, but I guess the profit sharing program will make up for it. Some of the orientation and HR people seem a little plastic, but then I live in the city and training was in one of the ritzy suburban stores.

    Continue reading
    Wegmans Food Markets2015-10-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 20 reviews