Wegmans Food Markets Pizza- Customer Service Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Pizza- Customer Service

Wegmans Food Markets Reviews

Updated Feb 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Clearly Care for their Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wegmans Food Markets full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wegmans makes it very clear from Day 1 that they want you to be happy. They stress that if you don't like an aspect of your job that they will do their best to remedy it. Furthermore, it's not just talk. Employees move to new positions that fit their interests all the time. Employees are encouraged to explore their interests, even if it doesn't directly relate to their current position. They work hard to listen to the opinions of employees and are not scared to try something new if it has potential for helping their employees or customers. They provide lots of training opportunities. They even give the IT department access to Pluralsight, with the ability to use it for training on any topics for 4 hours a week no questions asked. Team sizes are small and manageable with a clear focus. Pay is good, with frequent raises. If you have to be on call you can get reimbursed for cell phone costs. The food in the cafeteria is really good and cheap.

    Cons

    There can be a quite a bit of red tape at times. Getting access to certain tools needed to do your job can take more time than it should sometimes. Could be better maternity and paternity leave. The job titles in the IT department seem outdated. The positions use "Programmer Analyst" rather than "Software Engineer". The dress is business casual.

    Continue reading
    Wegmans Food Markets2019-12-11
  2. "Loved it great people and great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bakery Customer Service in State College, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wegmans Food Markets full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and pay is great and you definitely will feel like a family here. Loved the bakery and produce. Zack is a great manager and trey is the fun and great manager at bakery loved her

    Cons

    No cons here great hours it’s gooddd

    Continue reading
    Wegmans Food Markets2020-01-24
  3. "Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Hanover, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wegmans Food Markets part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay, Flexible schedile, Family atmosphere.

    Cons

    None that i can think of.

    Wegmans Food Markets2020-02-23
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wegmans Food Markets full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good company, good leadership

    Cons

    no cons at all. Wegmans is awesome

    Wegmans Food Markets2020-02-19
  5. "Good Place to Work Part Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Cashier in Montgomery, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wegmans Food Markets part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Treated with respect -Accounting manages your till -Work is easy

    Cons

    -Pay could be better -Didn't get enough hours

    Continue reading
    Wegmans Food Markets2020-02-19
  6. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at Wegmans Food Markets part-time

    Pros

    Good people for the most part

    Cons

    Low pay and lots of disorganization honestly

    Continue reading
    Wegmans Food Markets2020-02-20
  7. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Wegmans Food Markets full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    its great part time if you need a night job

    Cons

    This is great company but at a point you don't feel that you can grow anymore. Management is subpar , I wish the OG managers didn't leave .

    Wegmans Food Markets2020-02-17
  8. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier 

    I have been working at Wegmans Food Markets part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours that can be scheduled around school

    Cons

    Wont get a lot of hours

    Continue reading
    Wegmans Food Markets2020-02-16
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wegmans Food Markets part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love my front end team Flexible with scheduling Opportunities to grow

    Cons

    Front end is a stressful department

    Wegmans Food Markets2020-02-17
  10. "Helping hands/Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wegmans Food Markets part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Was trained for both Cashier front end and Helping hands AKA Outside help/Cart pushing. Offer a 60 cent raise every 6 months but its mostly to combat inflation and keep the pay competitive. Outside is hard and few in the store can do it but once you get used to it the day flys by quickly and you don't have to stand around all day like being a cashier. They offer free soup and water bottles for helping hands and often give wegmans brand Gaterade during the summer. Management sees at least what 'I' do and praise when I do a good job leaving me with more freedom and less micro management.

    Cons

    Nobody is your friend, technically. Everyone is out for themselves, while 'anyone' can move up. People who already know each other outside of work be it family or friends will always choose them for promotion over you no matter how hard you work as they attempt to ignore it or reward you in other ways, but asking is always key ALWAYS ask, everyday if you have to. Co-workers watch what kind of worker you are either you talk too little or too much can get you moved around or denied slower shifts and moved to busier ones to 'avoid' the chatter boxes chatting too much, worse case denied transfers and promotions. Many people only work the minimum. The tend I a have been seeing with Former and Current employees posting about Wegmans is that you have some that are expected to run the entire store and others do the boot licking minimum, this causes people to quit as the unfair workloads start to really bother people especially in more labor intensive divisions. Lastly people call out all the time, I guess this is a double edged sword but unless you are full-time. Wegmans can't fire you for calling out unless you don't show up for the job for multiple days and even then that is if you can even afford to, its mostly kids however that do this.

    Continue reading
    Wegmans Food Markets2020-02-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2321 reviews