Cover image for Wegmans Food Markets
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2022

Wegmans Food Markets

Engaged Employer

Wegmans Food Markets

Add a Review

Wegmans Food Markets Employee Reviews about "hour"

Updated Nov 27, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 4,819 of over 5K reviews
4.0
79% Recommend to a Friend
Best Places to Work 2022
Wegmans Food Markets President and CEO  Colleen Wegman
86% Approve of CEO

Found 20 of over 5K reviews

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Wegmans Food Markets President and CEO  Colleen Wegman
Colleen Wegman
1,497 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "the health benifets are good and if u work in the wharehouse the pay is very good . . .(in 341 reviews)
  • "the people are great and friendly(in 313 reviews)
  • "Great benefits for employees and family!(in 302 reviews)
  • "Hours are flexible and are usually able to accommodate student schedules (high school and college).(in 219 reviews)
  • "Flexible schedule and the ability to work as a family(in 217 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Wegmans Food Markets and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "hour"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee
    Featured Review

    Great people/environment

    Sep 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You meet a lot of friendly and kind people which made doing my job easy. Management is great in terms of helping you with career advancement.

    Cons

    Downsides, it’s a really fast-paced environment, at times, there were no downtime

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Opportunities

    Nov 27, 2022 - Department Manager in Fairfax, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ensure that employees practice the company values. Diversity

    Cons

    Corporate is located in upstate New York

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Wegmans Food Markets team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company to work for

    Nov 27, 2022 - Overnight Grocery Stocker in Buffalo, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wegmans truly care about their employees. You earn pay increases often, flexibility, great coworkers/management. I would highly recommend working here whether that be PT or FT.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great environment

    Nov 27, 2022 - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive and welcoming environment with friendly coworkers and competent management

    Cons

    Few breaks and monotone work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place

    Nov 25, 2022 - Cashier 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Extremely flexible hours, helped a lot with PA school

    Cons

    Kinda cliquey, management definitely has favorites

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    Nov 20, 2022 - Customer Service 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company, easy work life balance true family environment

    Cons

    Hard to get time off in smaller departments

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good first job

    Nov 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Collegeville, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay Very nice coworkers

    Cons

    Lunch breaks aren't paid time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company to work for

    Nov 18, 2022 - Handyman in Elmira, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company cares for employees and community

    Cons

    Management is too afraid to hold unruly customers accountable causing high turnover

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good start

    Nov 18, 2022 - Cashier 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good start good pay decent benefits

    Cons

    Long hours bad management under appreciated

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Amazing Company to work at

    Nov 17, 2022 - Grocery Clerk 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great managers, flexible hours, opportunities to grow

    Cons

    None really come to mind

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Wegmans Food Markets Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Wegmans Food Markets? Share Your Experiences

or

Wegmans Food Markets Careers

Cover image for Wegmans Food Markets

Who is Wegmans Food Markets? Knowledgeable people who are passionate about food and deliver incredible service—that’s what we’re all about....More

  • Career Areas
  • Culinary
  • Development
  • New Stores
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Wegmans Food Markets

980 days ago

During these uncertain times, our stores continue to hire for positions throughout all our markets. We are looking for dynamic, energetic, and happy people to join our team. Want to #LoveWhatYouDo at Wegmans? Check out openings nearest you and join us while we support our communities.
Shared image
Logo

Wegmans Food Markets

1369 days ago

We understand that in order to best serve our customers, we need to best serve our employees. And with our awesome company perks that have made us one of Fortune's "100 Best Companies to Work For" for 22 years straight, we know what we're doing. See for yourself by joining us today! #BeWegmansHappy #WegmansJobs http://glassdoor.com/slink.htm?key=vMAd5
Shared image
See all

Wegmans Food Markets Photos

+ Add Photo
Wegmans Food Markets photo of: Bakery customer service
Wegmans Food Markets photo of: Our chefs help make great meals easy
Wegmans Food Markets photo of: Fresh seafood market
Wegmans Food Markets photo of: Chef
Wegmans Food Markets photo of: Fresh meals prepared for you daily
Wegmans Food Markets photo of: Produce customer service
Wegmans Food Markets photo of: Fresh cut veggies
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Wegmans Food Markets Job Seekers Also Viewed

Walmart Logo
Walmart

3.3

107,684 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 4,941 Wegmans Food Markets reviews submitted anonymously by Wegmans Food Markets employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Wegmans Food Markets is right for you.