Cover image for Wegmans Food Markets
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2022

Wegmans Food Markets

Engaged Employer

Wegmans Food Markets

Add a Review

Wegmans Food Markets Employee Reviews about "manager"

Updated Nov 21, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 4,813 of over 5K reviews
4.0
80% Recommend to a Friend
Best Places to Work 2022
Wegmans Food Markets President and CEO  Colleen Wegman
87% Approve of CEO

Found 153 of over 5K reviews

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Wegmans Food Markets President and CEO  Colleen Wegman
Colleen Wegman
1,491 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "the health benifets are good and if u work in the wharehouse the pay is very good . . .(in 340 reviews)
  • "the people are great and friendly(in 314 reviews)
  • "Great benefits for both part time and full time(in 297 reviews)
  • "Hours are flexible and are usually able to accommodate student schedules (high school and college).(in 223 reviews)
  • "Flexible schedule and the ability to work as a family(in 205 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Wegmans Food Markets and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "manager"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee
    Featured Review

    Great people/environment

    Sep 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You meet a lot of friendly and kind people which made doing my job easy. Management is great in terms of helping you with career advancement.

    Cons

    Downsides, it’s a really fast-paced environment, at times, there were no downtime

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    Nov 20, 2022 - Customer Service 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company, easy work life balance true family environment

    Cons

    Hard to get time off in smaller departments

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Wegmans Food Markets team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good first job

    Nov 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Collegeville, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay Very nice coworkers

    Cons

    Lunch breaks aren't paid time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company to work for

    Nov 18, 2022 - Handyman in Elmira, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company cares for employees and community

    Cons

    Management is too afraid to hold unruly customers accountable causing high turnover

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good start

    Nov 18, 2022 - Cashier 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good start good pay decent benefits

    Cons

    Long hours bad management under appreciated

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Amazing Company to work at

    Nov 17, 2022 - Grocery Clerk 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great managers, flexible hours, opportunities to grow

    Cons

    None really come to mind

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great atmosphere and great place to work

    Nov 15, 2022 - Meat Customer Service Clerk 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers Salary Benefits Schedule Respect

    Cons

    Management Snoody customers Hard work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good place to start/build a career

    Nov 16, 2022 - Perishable Team Leader in Worcester, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People, benefits, atmosphere, continuous improvement, goes above “the book” with cleanliness, training, food quality and many more standards.

    Cons

    Huge disconnect between DM’s and above, to the folks in the stores. Can feel almost cult like at times and once you’re out, you’re out. They let hardly no one return.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Pay

    Nov 14, 2022 - Cook 3 in Rochester, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Coworkers that you'll meet.

    Cons

    Customers aren't always the best.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great part time wok

    Nov 13, 2022 - Bakery Clerk in Penfield, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone follows guidelines and takes work seriously while still having fun. You feel like part of a team even though you work less than 20 hrs a week.

    Cons

    All retail work has a downside… the Karen customers.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 153 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Wegmans Food Markets Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Wegmans Food Markets? Share Your Experiences

or

Wegmans Food Markets Careers

Cover image for Wegmans Food Markets

Who is Wegmans Food Markets? Knowledgeable people who are passionate about food and deliver incredible service—that’s what we’re all about....More

  • Career Areas
  • Culinary
  • Development
  • New Stores
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Wegmans Food Markets

978 days ago

During these uncertain times, our stores continue to hire for positions throughout all our markets. We are looking for dynamic, energetic, and happy people to join our team. Want to #LoveWhatYouDo at Wegmans? Check out openings nearest you and join us while we support our communities.
Shared image
Logo

Wegmans Food Markets

1367 days ago

We understand that in order to best serve our customers, we need to best serve our employees. And with our awesome company perks that have made us one of Fortune's "100 Best Companies to Work For" for 22 years straight, we know what we're doing. See for yourself by joining us today! #BeWegmansHappy #WegmansJobs http://glassdoor.com/slink.htm?key=vMAd5
Shared image
See all

Wegmans Food Markets Photos

+ Add Photo
Wegmans Food Markets photo of: Bakery customer service
Wegmans Food Markets photo of: Our chefs help make great meals easy
Wegmans Food Markets photo of: Fresh seafood market
Wegmans Food Markets photo of: Chef
Wegmans Food Markets photo of: Fresh meals prepared for you daily
Wegmans Food Markets photo of: Produce customer service
Wegmans Food Markets photo of: Fresh cut veggies
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Wegmans Food Markets Job Seekers Also Viewed

Walmart Logo
Walmart

3.3

107,639 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 4,936 Wegmans Food Markets reviews submitted anonymously by Wegmans Food Markets employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Wegmans Food Markets is right for you.