Weichert Family of Companies "commission split" Reviews | Glassdoor

Weichert Family of Companies Employee Reviews about "commission split"

Updated Sep 21, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Weichert Family of Companies President Jim Weichert (no image)
Jim Weichert
165 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great courses and mentor program for new agents(in 19 reviews)

  • "Great training programs for those new to the business(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "Better commission split structure for agents(in 13 reviews)

  • "If you are a top producer you may receive additional lead generation tools at broker discretion(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "commission split"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Realtor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Weichert Family of Companies full-time

    Pros

    Great courses and mentor program for new agents

    Cons

    Better commission split structure for agents

    Advice to Management

    none

    Weichert Family of Companies2018-08-20
  2. "Realtor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Realtor in Wayne, PA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Weichert Family of Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meet some great people and made wonderful friendships.

    Cons

    - Management was terrible, but has since been replaced - monthly office fee plus 6% of every commission check goes to corporate in addition to low commission splits -company micromanages your business even though you are self employed - Way too many office meetings - Most of the other agents left because the office was being run so poorly

    Weichert Family of Companies2018-09-21
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Run, from the unfair commission split"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Monroe, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Weichert Family of Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    no desk fees, advertising, leads, freedom

    Cons

    the manager is out for himself. the commission split is not the greatest. I emailed the accounting department to ask about my commission check and they would not give me an answer-they said talk to your manager. I had to go through hoops in order to get the phone number for accounting and then they did not answer my question!! The leads are given to the ones that brown nose the most!!! the manager creates an... environment where his brown individuals succeed and are better than the rest of the office. FAKE, no support, no trust.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    stop worrying about trying to squeeze every dime out of good agents and let us work and keep our hard earned money. Where is the loyalty????

    Weichert Family of Companies2017-09-30
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Weichert thinks it's employees are stupid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Real Estate Salesperson 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Weichert Family of Companies for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are nice in the office I am in.

    Cons

    Weichert corporate with their new commission split. It's completely bogus and hard working Realtors do not get compensated for their hard work.

    Advice to Management

    Stop thinking employees are stupid and cannot figure out they are being screwed.

    Weichert Family of Companies2017-09-05
  5. "A waste of time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate Broker in West Orange, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Weichert Family of Companies

    Pros

    no monthly recurring fees. fees taken from commission checks.

    Cons

    no growth. high fees. less than industry standard commission split

    Advice to Management

    where are the minorities reflected in upper management? raise commission split. stop charging agents for their own leads.

    Weichert Family of Companies2016-12-06
  6. "associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Weichert Family of Companies

    Pros

    manager of the office is very helpful

    Cons

    commission splits are horrible inn this company

    Weichert Family of Companies2016-09-28
  7. "Unfair commission splits/Leads go to spouses"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in Morris Plains, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Weichert Family of Companies for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most of the associates are very supportive and friendly. Good marketing.

    Cons

    Not a well kept secret, but the manager gives the best leads to his wife and buddies. The micro-management here is brutal. Everyone here has to negotiate their own commission 'split', which is very secretive/sketchy and isn't managed in a fair way. (If you aren't assertive/aggressive enough to ask for a higher commission split, you won't get one and people that don't deserve it will)

    Advice to Management

    Make a fair commission scale that doesn't cause animosity among the agents.

    Weichert Family of Companies2016-09-29
  8. "Excellent but Poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Realtor in Marlton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weichert Family of Companies full-time

    Pros

    Team like atmosphere, tons of training, some marketing supplied by them. They actually care about you. Lead network

    Cons

    Commission split, lead network take 35% of the already low split then a 4% standard fee.

    Advice to Management

    Change commission structure or agents will come there to learn then leave.

    Weichert Family of Companies2016-08-26
  9. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Weichert Family of Companies full-time

    Pros

    Make your own schedule, independent contractor so you have a bit more freedom

    Cons

    Commission Only, Commission Split 60/40 with referral fees and franchise fees, etc.

    Weichert Family of Companies2016-04-11
  10. "Realtor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weichert Family of Companies full-time

    Pros

    Offers tons of training opportunities for new agents. Great reputation and marketing opportunities.

    Cons

    Commission splits can be high. Weichert Lead Network doesn't produce as quality of leads as they claim.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing. Keep doing what you are doing. Nice to see some of the executives visiting brokerages around the country.

    Weichert Family of Companies2016-03-28
Found 13 reviews