Weichert Family of Companies "new agents" Reviews | Glassdoor

Weichert Family of Companies Employee Reviews about "new agents"

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Weichert Family of Companies CEO Jim Weichert (no image)
Jim Weichert
165 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great courses and mentor program for new agents(in 19 reviews)

  • "Great training programs for those new to the business(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "Better commission split structure for agents(in 13 reviews)

  • "If you are a top producer you may receive additional lead generation tools at broker discretion(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "new agents"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Realtor - Independent Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Realtor in Chadds Ford, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weichert Family of Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Mostly flexible, very good training program for new agents

    Cons

    Start up costs are high for new agents

    Weichert Family of Companies2018-05-20
  2. "Ok place to work, but not great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Agent in Durham, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Weichert Family of Companies for more than a year

    Pros

    Good fit for new agents as there are lots of training and advice, and they don't charge up front fees.

    Cons

    They get you on the back end in high lead fees when you close their leads. High agent turnover. No benefits (typical for agents everywhere)

    Advice to Management

    Lower your lead fees.

    Weichert Family of Companies2019-10-21
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Disappointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Realtor in Clifton, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Weichert Family of Companies part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Aside from offsite Weichert training classes and being able to make copies of Open House materials there weren’t many positives.

    Cons

    This office is outdated and in need of major remodel. There isn’t enough training or coaching for new agents to be successful in this difficult market. The mentoring program was disappointing and didn’t live up to my expectations. Additionally, there’s just not enough leads provided and far too many agents competing for them. I cut my tenure short as expenses for MLS, E&O Insurance, Realtor Board, Lockbox fees... were over $2k and little income was generated.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Improve training and mentoring for new agents. Invest money in new technology which has potential to produce leads and generate more revenue for broker/agents.

    Weichert Family of Companies2018-11-19
  4. "Realtor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Weichert Family of Companies full-time

    Pros

    Great courses and mentor program for new agents

    Cons

    Better commission split structure for agents

    Advice to Management

    none

    Weichert Family of Companies2018-08-20
  5. "St. Louis area real estate company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Realtor in Saint Louis, MO

    I have been working at Weichert Family of Companies for less than a year

    Pros

    The office has a very friendly, laid back vibe. It is an office in the process of building so they are always looking for new agents to bring in new clients. All of the agents are helpful to one another and the broker is in the office every day or just a text away in the evenings or on the weekends to answer questions from his agents.

    Cons

    Real estate is tough as there is no salary as a contract employee until you actually sell a property. There is some outlay of personal finances as you get started and it can take years to build a decent client base.

    Weichert Family of Companies2017-01-24
  6. "Its okay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Realtor in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Weichert Family of Companies for more than a year

    Pros

    They support you when you get listings and have buyers.

    Cons

    Training is a little outdated. Not many people know of Weichert, so for new agents it's hard with recognition. To me, some of the management was nice to me when I brought in commissions. When I didn't, they were snobby and acted as if they wanted nothing to do with me until I had my next listing.

    Advice to Management

    You need a better mentor service for new agents. Management needs to be up to date on technology. The atmosphere is boring.

    Weichert Family of Companies2016-11-18
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Weichert Family of Companies

    Pros

    Technology apps should have been a benefit

    Cons

    No leads provided to new agents. Leads "screened" by manager. Unprofessional management. Not a positive team environment to competitive in the sense no happy for each other success.

    Advice to Management

    Too much upper management. Top heavy. Training is canned and poor splits are to heavy to pay for such unprofessioism. This was a franchise in SC be careful who you give your name too.

    Weichert Family of Companies2016-06-11
  8. "Realtor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weichert Family of Companies full-time

    Pros

    Offers tons of training opportunities for new agents. Great reputation and marketing opportunities.

    Cons

    Commission splits can be high. Weichert Lead Network doesn't produce as quality of leads as they claim.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing. Keep doing what you are doing. Nice to see some of the executives visiting brokerages around the country.

    Weichert Family of Companies2016-03-28
  9. "Sales Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Agent in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Weichert Family of Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training, perfect for new agents and seasoned agents needing revamped with the ever evolving industry. They have systems to create business. Very family oriented and a positive environment. Absolutely a great company to work with.

    Cons

    Not enough offices to cover the area. They have four offices and need more.

    Advice to Management

    None, my manager is wonderful and always makes time to help when needed. Maybe need more managers as well.

    Weichert Family of Companies2015-12-22
  10. "Great Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weichert Family of Companies for more than a year

    Pros

    The training is great for new agents.

    Cons

    Too many cuts out of commission.

    Weichert Family of Companies2015-10-15
Found 23 reviews