KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Weill Cornell Medical College

Is this your company?

Weill Cornell Medical College

Add a Review

Weill Cornell Medical College Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 958 of over 1,001 reviews

4.0
74%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Weill Cornell Medical College Dean Augustine M.K. Choi, MD (no image)
Augustine M.K. Choi, MD
149 Ratings
Pros
  • "great company to work for with great benefits(in 108 reviews)

  • "Good benefits; good cafeterias; good environment; good location; bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla(in 61 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Not room for growth in the department I love(in 33 reviews)

  • "Low pay due to government funding(in 27 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Teachers

    Join the conversation on

    Teachers

    1y

    a 

    West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

    Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

    2,873

    959 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Weill Cornell Medical College and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Weill Cornell is the best organization ever! 6 years and counting...

      Nov 10, 2021 - Senior Medical Secretary in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *Amazing benefits (Health, Dental, Vision insurance) *Amazing Co-Workers and management *Work/Life balance *Growth Opportunities *Weill Cornell becomes your 2nd family If you work hard and do what you are supposed to do, your work will be recognized and acknowledged. I have been in Weill Cornell for over 6 years I started as a Patient Coordinator (2015) then got promoted to a Sr. Patient Coordinator (2017). I had a child and once you become a parent life changes happen out of the blue, Weill Cornell management were great in making accommodations with my work schedule. My supervisor even referred me to Lower Manhattan, which is just 25 min away from my home and this helped so much! The transfer was actually a promotion to Sr. Medical Secretary at LMH, the supervisor is also amazing and so understanding. Now I am currently going through some other life changes which I will need to relocate and being a single parent, it will be hard for me to look for child care in a place where you do not know anyone at all. With all the craziness going on with babysitters harming children you just don't trust anyone. So, I knew my best option would be to find a job where I can work from home, I applied to a few companies since I thought Weill Cornell did not have work from home opportunities. When I spoke to my supervisor and told her that I have been hired to work for another company she was devastated. And at that same moment without telling me she referred me to another supervisor whom did have work from home opportunities within Weill Cornell!!!! The job I had gotten hired for had horrible benefits in which were too expensive and I found myself having to apply to government health plans. So, This is something that I am so grateful for, now I can keep all my benefits and still work at Cornell. I took my time to write this review because I never thought that I was valued this much at work, and this will show prospective employees the true meaning and the outcomes of being hard working and dedicated to your job. Apart from that you form a strong bond with your co-workers, we are all a family here and I am grateful to be part of Weill Cornell!

      Cons

      *You have to deal with a lot of difficult patients. *Heavy work load ***But it's all worth it!***

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A

      Jan 12, 2022 - English Teacher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful working New York City environment

      Cons

      Long commute times sitting in traffic

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Clinical Research scientist

      Jan 10, 2022 - Clinical Research Scientist in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment Good benefits and wages

      Cons

      Work from home is not available

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good Company

      Dec 30, 2021 - Logistics Manager in Greenwood, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relaxed, Learned new things everyday, Management was Great, Workplace Culture was Diverse, Hardest Part of the Job was calling it a day, The most Enjoyable part of the Day was coming into work, Everything, Great Place to work..

      Cons

      Pushing Credit Cards down the customers

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great place

      Jan 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - great benefits -prestigious name -rewarding place to work

      Cons

      - as any place - certain employees can cause the work place experience to dwindle down in value

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Review

      Dec 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits and co-workers are nice.

      Cons

      yearly raises are small and not much room for growth. Make sure you look out for yourself and look for promotion. Do not rely on upper management

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Job great

      Dec 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazjnf place ro work there

      Cons

      Sad mad bad fas rad

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great work environment

      Dec 17, 2021 - Emergency Medicine Physician in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really enjoy my coworkers. Everyone has a passion for what they do.

      Cons

      Have to cater to privileged patients who feel they are better than everyone else and therefore deserve better treatment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Postdoc in WMC

      Jan 9, 2022 - Postdoctoral Fellow in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      salary is a little bit higher than NIH guidlances, insurance is excellent

      Cons

      salary still below the average level in NYC

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      PIs are competitive, Manipulative and toxic

      Jan 2, 2022 - Research Coordinator in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Clinical doctors are great with patients, facilities are nice, location next to the second Avenue line.

      Cons

      Toxic; HR really doesn’t listen; Some PIs, especially a particular married couples in the Dept of med, are selfish, manipulative, and sexist.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 958 Reviews

    Weill Cornell Medical College Reviews FAQs

    Weill Cornell Medical College has an overall rating of 4 out of 5, based on over 1,001 reviews left anonymously by employees. 74% of employees would recommend working at Weill Cornell Medical College to a friend and 59% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Weill Cornell Medical College employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Weill Cornell Medical College. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

    74% of Weill Cornell Medical College employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Weill Cornell Medical College 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Weill Cornell Medical College to be workplace, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be culture, career development, management.

    Popular Careers with Weill Cornell Medical College Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Weill Cornell Medical College? Share Your Experiences

    or