Weis Markets Reviews | Glassdoor

Weis Markets Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 644 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Weis Markets CEO Jonathan Weis
Jonathan Weis
193 Ratings
  1. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Monitor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Weis Markets part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Low pay, and random hours

    Advice to Management

    None really, they were pretty understanding

    Weis Markets2019-06-08
  2. "Managed store finances, Assisted and monitored the front end, and Managed the Customer Service desk."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Auditor in Perry Hall, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weis Markets part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible, Great Environment, Co-workers treated each other with respect. Customers were friendly.

    Cons

    Many times they needed me to do multiple positions at once such as auditor, monitor and customer service. Little to no help when it would get super busy

    Advice to Management

    Hire and train people to be able to do multiple positions for flexibility

    Weis Markets2019-06-06
  3. "Good high school/college job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Front End Cashier in Philipsburg, PA

      I worked at Weis Markets part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good variety of shifts and were good about when you needed off

      Cons

      Working late and on holidays

      Weis Markets2019-06-03
    • "Might good for students and someone who doesn't care about money"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Weis Markets

      Pros

      People who works there are mostly nice.

      Cons

      8 of 10 ppl are PT even though your schedules looks like a full time. So you basically can't really get a second pt job. In expensive areas the pay is still low so you can't afford to live around the store location. 10 minutes break enough for ppl to walk out their positions and walk half way to the break room and go back to work. (if you call it a break time) A raise is truly A insult... They will ask you to talk...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      You gotta respect what your employees do for your company and act like you are actually appreciate it. Not working them as much as you can and pay as less money as you legally can. Not cool.

      Weis Markets2019-07-08
    • "It's alright"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Weis Markets part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      people are friendly, customers are friendly

      Cons

      a lot of callouts, management not very strict

      Advice to Management

      become stricter

      Weis Markets2019-05-23
    • "It was okay, not the best or the worst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Honesdale, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Weis Markets part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      nice breaks communicating with customers relaxed management make it easy to communicate

      Cons

      break schedule often got moved around. I once had a 10 minute break 1/2 an hour before my shift was over

      Weis Markets2019-05-18
    • "A fairly good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Associate 
      Recommends
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Weis Markets part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Flexible scheduling Friendly coworkers Opportunity for raises

      Cons

      Some (not all) managers are lazy

      Weis Markets2019-05-15
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Weis Markets full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good for employ feel good

      Cons

      Not Bad company to work form

      Weis Markets2019-05-10
    • "Cashier"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Cashier 

        I have been working at Weis Markets part-time

        Pros

        Nice enviorment to meet new customers

        Cons

        Long hours standing on your feet and strict rules

        Weis Markets2019-05-21
      • Helpful (1)

        "Terrible"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Guest Service Representative 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Weis Markets part-time

        Pros

        Works with school schedule

        Cons

        Everything else. Management is terrible. The pay is terrible. The hours are terrible.

        Advice to Management

        Y’all need to learn to treat your employees better.

        Weis Markets2019-06-10
      Found 644 reviews