Weis Markets "flexible schedule" Reviews | Glassdoor

Weis Markets Employee Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Updated Jul 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 644 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Weis Markets CEO Jonathan Weis
Jonathan Weis
193 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "A lot of hours for a full-time college student(in 37 reviews)

  • "Poor management of part time employees(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "A fairly good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Weis Markets part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling Friendly coworkers Opportunity for raises

    Cons

    Some (not all) managers are lazy

    Weis Markets2019-05-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Resume"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Closing Manager/Stocker in Red Lion, PA

    I worked at Weis Markets part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with, flexible schedule, friendly environment.

    Cons

    Not enough work to do, low wage, not enough hours.

    Weis Markets2019-04-16
  3. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Frozen/Dairy Associate in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weis Markets part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    coworkers are good to work with Flexible scheduling

    Cons

    The water fountain has been broken for years

    Weis Markets2019-03-22
  4. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Weis Markets part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and good management

    Cons

    Customers can be extremely rude

    Weis Markets2018-12-01
  5. "Depends on your location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Weis Markets part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling if you're a college student

    Cons

    In the store I worked at corporate seemed to mainly place managers that were on their last strike to work there, which put incompetent in charge.

    Weis Markets2018-11-29
  6. "Low pay for a high-stress job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Towson, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weis Markets part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible schedule understanding management who accept schedule changes or days requested off without threatening you Decent hours

    Cons

    the pay is minimum wage and only increases by 50 cents with each year hardware is old and extremely faulty which makes work with customers hard on the employees and annoying for customers

    Weis Markets2018-09-04
  7. "Job Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Weis Markets part-time

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, works with people who have multiple jobs

    Cons

    terrible with promotion of good workers, don't listen to complaints that employees have.

    Advice to Management

    listen to your employees and take more action

    Weis Markets2018-02-26
  8. "Good place to work for work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Weis Markets full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Normal health and life benefit cost and coverage. Good pay and low pressure environment.

    Cons

    HR is a bit slow and communication is iffy.

    Advice to Management

    Keep moving in the right direction.

    Weis Markets2018-01-09
  9. "Great if in High School otherwise nope"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager On Duty in Muncy, PA

    I worked at Weis Markets part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Semi flexible schedule. Lots of turn over so you can move up quickly

    Cons

    Hours cut often but then called in to cover. Also worked 39.5 hours but not given full time status

    Weis Markets2018-01-31
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Cashier and Stock Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier/Stocker in Schnecksville, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Weis Markets part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling for high school and college students.

    Cons

    Kept me as an employee to work the summers in between my years at college, but reverted my salary increase I earned through high school to minimum wage.

    Advice to Management

    Give more power to cashiers to validate gift cards and EBT as well as voiding duplicate scans. This is often why lines get so backed up creating frustrated customers.

    Weis Markets2017-11-30
Found 644 reviews