KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Welcome Wagon

Is this your company?

Welcome Wagon

Add a Review

Welcome Wagon Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 118 of over 123 reviews

3.4
52%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Welcome Wagon President Maria De La Salas (no image)
Maria De La Salas
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home and make your own schedule(in 12 reviews)

  • "Flexible schedule, can be a part time job or full time(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There is no base salary, and after working for almost 6-months with limitied sales I find that I am owing the Company money due to taking a draw(in 8 reviews)

  • "This is a 100% commission based position with a draw(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to work

      Aug 30, 2021 - Account Executive in San Bernardino, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They give you the ability to make great money. It depends on you, they give you all the tools to succeed. Again it depends on you. They give awesome incentives. They make it fun.

      Cons

      I didn't like that reps in other areas close to you would consider you as competition and email me and text me to make sure I was doing everything right and expected me to answer to them.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Welcome Wagon Response

      Thank you for your input. I am sorry to hear that we are not supporting each other in the field. We promote a spirit of team work throughout our organization. Wishing you the very best on where ever your path takes you.

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Flexible hours

      Oct 4, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Well known company, they have been around a long time.

      Cons

      It can be a hard sell

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Welcome Wagon Response

      We thank you for your input. Sales can be a tough but if you listen to your client and offer the right products, sales can be very fruitful. We wish you the very best in your future endeavors.

    3. The latest conversations about Advertising

      Join the conversation on

      Advertising

      1y

      a 

      Consultant

      What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

      2,926

      249 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Find another job that pays and provides a good product / service.

      Aug 22, 2021 - Marketing Executive in Newport Coast, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Sales Managers, very nice and supportive.

      Cons

      Upper management needs to restructure commission structure and pay so people can make a living working for this company. With todays WW Compensation program no one can make a living working here. It's impossible unless you have a spouse who is making the majority of the income.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Commission ONLY.

      Aug 30, 2021 - Outside Sales Representative in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is a remote position, working from home is a bonus. You get to set your own schedule. Great incentives

      Cons

      It is commission only. You have to be a natural born hussler. You have to create your own leads. I don't know if it really works. I had several customers say they had ZERO foot track.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Welcome Wagon Response

      Thank you for your input. It is always helpful to hear from our sales team. We have numerous testimonials and repeat customers. If a customers ad is not bringing in traffic we work with them to find ways to assist with this, changing their ad, changing their offer, etc. as our goal is to meet the needs of our customers.

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Decent!

      Jul 12, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible scheduling. On your own mostly.

      Cons

      Commission/Pay. Hard to make money sometimes.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Flexible but low pay

      Jul 5, 2021 - Community Relations Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours was a huge plus

      Cons

      Pay structure made it hard to make money. Plus most accounts did not renew so low residual income

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Sales Opportunity

      Apr 19, 2021 - Recruiter in Fort Collins, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flex schedule, independent, protected territory

      Cons

      None come to mind when you are comfortable on commission.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Awesome Company

      Apr 14, 2021 - IT Support Specialist in Coral Springs, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work Everyone is friendly Great support to help you succeed in your department Awesome President Great benifits

      Cons

      None so far, will update if any

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Training - Low Support

      Apr 19, 2021 - Digital Sales Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You make your own hours

      Cons

      The leads are usually bad, and youre better off getting your own. Hard to make a good living off just this job.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      Jan 6, 2021 - Sales in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good teams and guidance here.

      Cons

      Really none that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 118 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Welcome Wagon Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Welcome Wagon? Share Your Experiences

    or