Well Care Health "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Well Care Health Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Feb 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
58%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Well Care Health Chief Executive Officer Zac Long
Zac Long
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Well care has a great culture friendly managers and staff that care about the community they serve(in 6 reviews)

  • "Well Care's clinicians are seasoned and well managed(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Everything, from upper management not doing anything(in 5 reviews)

  • "Lot of inexperienced managers which makes it hard on clinicians(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Not a current place for Social"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Well Care Health full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to understand the managed cared process and what it is like for individuals receiving Medicaid sponsored healthcare to receive services.

    Cons

    Contracts read like written by professional grant writers not a problem), staff hired per contract requirements, rolling out concepts by upper management is problematic which significantly affects client services Fear of retaliation from management in health services is a common commodity.

    Continue reading
    Well Care Health2017-12-04

    Well Care Health Response

    December 4, 2017Customer Experience Team

    Thank you for your response. We believe you are confusing our company with another of a similar name. At Well Care Health, we offer home health and home care services to patients throughout the North Carolina communities we serve. Our company employees a variety of clinical professionals, including skilled nurses and therapists, who treat our patients inside the comfort of their own homes. Please verify if this is the specific company you're trying to review. The Well Care team would be happy to address any issues and make things right. Just want to be sure we're addressing them accurately and efficiently. We appreciate any and all feedback!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "DO NOT WORK HERE... NOT WORTH IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Entry in Wilmington, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Well Care Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay.. but eventually the pay isnt worth it

    Cons

    Everything, from upper management not doing anything. To workplace bullying, favoritism you name they do it.. I knew I should have ran when I started and literally no one in my department had been there more than 7 months and it was a big department. My department had a handful of older women who love the fact that they were mean girls and gossiped and made fun of people because they had nothing better to do with their lives. And after going to hr, my boss back to hr and back to my boss nothing was ever done about it. During your interview and your first week they make it look like its rainbows and it's just a lie once you get settled you see all the real tumors in that place which are the gossiping coworkers and the management who looks the other way.

    Continue reading
    Well Care Health2019-02-11
  3. "Do not work for Well Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Well Care Health full-time

    Pros

    That you had a few employees with the same position that would help assist.

    Cons

    Very Poor Management/Upper Management ( If any is available or in place ). Management does not know how properly do any correct. Patients are told that they will have quality services but lies were told to patients due to management knowingly that Well Care didn't have the proper staff to service patients. Well Care can not blame staff for the failures in the Company if the entire company is ran incorrectly.

    Continue reading
    Well Care Health2018-04-03
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Well Care Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The office staff care about the clinicians. No one else does. Honestly I can't think of another positive thing about this company.

    Cons

    Upper management is only focused on the numbers. They claim that their edge is a small business mindset. What that means is that they do not hire enough people to do the work adequately. Everyone is overworked. They claim patient care is their number one priority yet they accept referrals and then don't see patient's for a week or more. Patients are called and asked when they want their next visit. Thus tricking them into accepting large gaps in their care. Patients don't know any better. They follow medicare rules when it suits them. Staff are managed by confrontation and threats. They never have a positive thing to say. It's always about what you haven't done. At month end they call and demand that you stop what you are doing and take care of what they need to collect their money. They don't stop to think that you might be with a patient and not able to do so. If you don't respond to them when they want they harass you until you do. Do yourself a favor and stay away.

    Well Care Health2017-05-11

    Well Care Health Response

    May 12, 2017Recruiter

    Well Care has made significant, positive changes to its staffing model. This includes implementing new technologies and adequate Talent Acquisition personnel to meet the growing needs of our patient population. Our team works diligently to ensure that patients receive the 5-star care we promise across the board. We appreciate your feedback. ~The Well Care Home Health team

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Unsatisfied patients, atypical home health environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rehabilitation in Wilmington, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Well Care Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some clerical staff are passionate about their jobs and work the best they can within their limitations. Overall pay rate is comparable.

    Cons

    This is not a normal or typical home health company. It is mass-produced, business model type health care dispensed by overworked and poorly treated clinicians. Patient care, well-being, recovery and satisfaction are never topics of discussion. Clinicians are evaluated based on quantity of care instead of quality and computer generated numeric data instead of actual evaluation of patient services. Medical knowledge of managerial staff is frighteningly poor, and many decision makers do not even have a nursing or clinical degree. Field clinicians are managed by confrontation, frequent negative emails and threats of monetary punishment. In-home staff must constantly apologize to patients for lack of response to questions, lack of explanation of prices and benefits, and overall mediocre service. Upper management is dictatorial and the CEO seems unaware of conflict. Patient care is scaled and minimalized dependent on insurance coverage, while the profits of this company soar enough to continue to apply to expand in other areas of the state. For the record, I have allowed time after parting ways with this company prior to writing this review.

    Continue reading
    Well Care Health2014-04-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5 reviews