Well Care Health "well care" Reviews | Glassdoor

Well Care Health Employee Reviews about "well care"

Updated Jun 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
58%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Well Care Health Chief Executive Officer Zac Long
Zac Long
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Well care has a great culture friendly managers and staff that care about the community they serve(in 6 reviews)

  • "Well Care's clinicians are seasoned and well managed(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Everything, from upper management not doing anything(in 5 reviews)

  • "Lot of inexperienced managers which makes it hard on clinicians(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "well care"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Featured Review

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Records Specialist in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Well Care Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Well care has a great culture friendly managers and staff that care about the community they serve.

    Cons

    Pay was low for such an important position to the company.

    Continue reading
    Well Care Health2019-06-28
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wilmington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Well Care Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very friendly staff; has a family feel to it everyday. Ways to move up in the company.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say about Well Care.

    Well Care Health2018-03-29

    Well Care Health Response

    March 30, 2018Customer Experience Team

    Thanks so much for your feedback! We greatly appreciate this. ~The Well Care team

    Continue reading
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Do not work for Well Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Well Care Health full-time

    Pros

    That you had a few employees with the same position that would help assist.

    Cons

    Very Poor Management/Upper Management ( If any is available or in place ). Management does not know how properly do any correct. Patients are told that they will have quality services but lies were told to patients due to management knowingly that Well Care didn't have the proper staff to service patients. Well Care can not blame staff for the failures in the Company if the entire company is ran incorrectly.

    Continue reading
    Well Care Health2018-04-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Well Care is the best home health company in North Carolina"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Well Care Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Management and opportunity for advancement. Exceptional clinicians, management and sales team. This is the hardest working group of people in the home health field to date.

    Cons

    Lack of communication, inconsistent policies, very poorly managed and ineffective HR. Well Care has the the worst HR management of any company I have ever worked for. The HR employees are as kind and helpful as they can be given their lack of management and knowledge. Well Care HR department is completely immorally and probably illegally managed. Works employees to death. Unrealistic expectations of goals and work load for all staff.

    Continue reading
    Well Care Health2016-10-05

    Well Care Health Response

    January 9, 2017Human Resource Recruiter

    We appreciate the feedback. Well Care's Leadership and HR team strives to meet the demands and requests of all employees. We encourage staff members to submit requests for policy changes to their managers. Or, they can submit change requests to the leadership team anonymously. Hope this helps! - The Well Care Home Health team

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Home Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Well Care Health

    Pros

    I love working at Well Care. The office staff are so friendly and helpful. It is a great place to work!

    Cons

    There are none that comes to mind.

    Well Care Health2016-05-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "HOME CARE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Well Care Health full-time

    Pros

    Well Care is dedicated to not only the patients but their staff as well. Benefits have improved recently by adding in some paid time off for full time employees. Scheduling staff is very attentive to staff needs and tries to be as flexible as possible. Management encourages team work and is willing to assist staff and patients in all ways possible.

    Cons

    Health Care is very demanding and stressful in general. This company is no different than any other agency in that respect. They do try to prevent burnout and encourage the staff with holiday functions and get-togethers.

    Continue reading
    Well Care Health2016-05-25
  8. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Wilmington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Well Care Health full-time

    Pros

    Well Care's clinicians are seasoned and well managed. The clinicians take excellent care of our patients and our five star rating is indicative of that care. Well Care is one out of three agencies in the entire state that has a five star rating. Marketing for Well Care makes me proud every single day because we are not just here to grow the business, we are here to make sure more people get five star care. Aging is difficult and the aging population deserves the best care possible. I have worked in home health for over fifteen years and these three years at Well Care have been the best home health years in my career. Patients, physicians, and hospitals compliment our care constantly. We strive for meeting each patient with dignity and compassion and this shines through with our five star rating. When we do make mistakes, we work hard to fix them so they are not made again. Management listens and balances different personalities and professional skill levels with grace. Growth is inevitable within this organization so if you desire to grow and have a good work ethic, you can stay forever and make an positive impact on the health of our aging population. The IT is incredible, working in the field is part of what we do and the IT department keeps us all running at a high level of efficiency.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Continue reading
    Well Care Health2016-05-13
  9. "Customer Service is GOAL #1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resources Recruiter in Wilmington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Well Care Health

    Pros

    Well Care truly feels as though the customers are #1 matter what! Working for Well Care also makes me feel as though I am making a big difference in the world, even though I am not a medical professional. Being part of an organization that changes the lives of peoples every day life helps me feel better as a person.

    Cons

    At this time I have no cons!

    Continue reading
    Well Care Health2016-05-12
  10. "Well Care has been a true blessing and the best company I have word for in many years!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Time in Pfaffenhofen a. d. Ilm
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Well Care Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Since starting at Well Care 8 years ago we have gone through many changes and every one for the better. When someone leaves our company or says something inappropriate about us, it's usually because they were not the right FIT for a Home Health Provider. There is always a reason as Well Care Employees are THE BEST, ALWAYS HAPPY, HELPING EACH OTHER out!! We have your back!

    Cons

    You can't wear your jeans to work! That's ok we should all look professional when working with such a large wonderful organization.

    Continue reading
    Well Care Health2018-04-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews