WellCare Reviews | Glassdoor

WellCare Reviews

Updated 19 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 818 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Coordinator in Lauderhill, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WellCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home is the biggest advantage. Everybody is welcoming, helpful and works very well as a team. They DO NOT micromanage. Love my job and Love this company! They truly care about the members and the community.

    Cons

    I have no cons so far.

    WellCare2019-09-19
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Systems Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WellCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits, the culture, and the cohesion between departments.

    Cons

    The salary pay is lower than in other industries.

    WellCare2019-09-09
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Appeals Coordinator in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WellCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, love the work life balance

    Cons

    None as of yet, love the company

    WellCare2019-08-30
  4. "Great position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Practice Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WellCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some flexibility in schedule. Some variety on your work. Work with great people. Overall, really enjoy this job and the flexibility that comes with it.

    Cons

    A lot of travel, however you are either compensated for mileage or provided a rental car.

    WellCare2019-08-23
  5. "Wonderful opportunities to learn and grow !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Practice Advisor in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WellCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good training Pay Flexibility Great benefits Remote opportunities

    Cons

    Heavy workload Changing leadership Long hours Unrealistic caseload Hard to get time off

    Advice to Management

    Be open to ideas for improvement from those working with the members.

    WellCare2019-08-20
  6. "A great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WellCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Its mission is the best ; that drives the WellCare culture - Flex time options, WFH/ Telecommuting - Good Benefits

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of. If I had to state anything for the future which will be helpful: There are no career path advisers for internal job seekers - the ones interested to make inter-departmental moves.

    WellCare2019-08-16
  7. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Practice Advisor, Senior 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WellCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    As an associate of WellCare, my voice and skills are recognized and respected by WellCare leadership.

    Cons

    There are a lot of changes and priorities to manage due to the nature of the business.

    WellCare2019-08-08
  8. "Highly Recommended Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Practice Advisor in Hazard, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WellCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company for family work balance. Opportunity to move up in the company if you choose to. They really seem to value the employees opinions and listen when suggestions are made. The do a pretty good job of keeping employees in the loop about what is going on within the company. My department is great about letting you do your job and not trying to micromanage the employee. The pay for the area I live is good... and the benefits are good. They give you the tools needed to do your job and are always offering extra opportunities to learn more.

    Show More

    Cons

    I haven't found a down side after 5 years. At times it is a stressful job with lots going on and not always a long amount of time to get it done. But, that is not year round the case, just occasionally throughout the year.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to your employees as I have found to be the case and continue to keep us up to date on the happenings as much as possible.

    WellCare2019-08-05
  9. "10years here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Monior Senior in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WellCare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have learned a lot in my 10 Years. One thing is change is always coming. But Change is a good thing. Everyday I am learning something new. The People are great and so is the pay.

    Cons

    There are people that just should not work in this environment

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good work going.

    WellCare2019-08-05
  10. "I am excited to be working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WellCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Reputable company, competitive pay, non-hostile work environment

    Cons

    I really can't think of anything at the moment

    WellCare2019-08-05
Found 818 reviews