WellSpan Health Reviews | Glassdoor

WellSpan Health Reviews

Updated Nov 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
60%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
WellSpan Health CEO Kevin Mosser
Kevin Mosser
71 Ratings
Pros
  • "Company off good benefits to employees(in 29 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, autonomy in work and abiliy to give input on decisions(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "2- Patient care is atrocious and they care more about their own feelings/egos than doing the right thing(in 7 reviews)

  • "A lot of my Co-workers are usually rude, poor management, and we’re very under staffed(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Analyst 

    I have been working at WellSpan Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very supportive company. Generally people are friendly and have a WellSpan nice attitude. Benefits really are amazing. Supportive leadership....at least in my role.

    Cons

    In my current field there are limited advancement opportunities. This will all depend on your career path however.

    WellSpan Health2019-07-08
  2. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in York, PA

    I have been working at WellSpan Health part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Convenient to where I live

    Cons

    No routine raises and no seniority for PRN employees

    WellSpan Health2019-10-28
  3. "Great company and people also"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Case Manager in York, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WellSpan Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Coworkers hard working and friendly , manager supportive .

    Cons

    None that I am aware of

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support dedicated staff.

    WellSpan Health2019-10-08
  4. "Lack of Evidence Based Practices and Lack of Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Behavior Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at WellSpan Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Full 40 hour work week & online session notes instead of paper documentation

    Cons

    Unethical behavior of supervisors, lack of support from supervisors and higher management when problem arrises, lack of evidence based practices, lack of training and furthering education, lack of team environment and collaboration

    WellSpan Health2019-11-06
  5. "Great place to work! Excellent benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Practice Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WellSpan Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome benefits. Great leadership.

    Cons

    Larger organization that is growing. Hard to keep track of new locations.

    WellSpan Health2019-09-25
  6. "Never again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WellSpan Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay Vacation Health insurance The colors in the logo

    Cons

    No work life balance, the expectations on me were incredibly unfair and unbalanced. Favorites and backstabbing and the last goes on and on.

    WellSpan Health2019-10-08
  7. "Great Company in Which to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in York, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at WellSpan Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Leadership Good Work/Life Balance Advice given by me is taken into consideration

    Cons

    Inter-departmental communication is not seamless. Matrixed structure is cumbersome to navigate at times.

    WellSpan Health2019-09-17
  8. "Great health benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 

    I have been working at WellSpan Health full-time

    Pros

    Great health insurance options and coverage

    Cons

    Always understaffed, little employee consideration when making decisions for the units

    WellSpan Health2019-09-29
  9. "It really wasn't bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeper in York, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at WellSpan Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Healthcare, very hands off when it came to management

    Cons

    There was a supervisor there who we consistently went to HR about, and that was why a lot of people left. They were very slow in replacing him, but they finally did.

    WellSpan Health2019-09-16
  10. "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advanced Practice Nurse in York, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WellSpan Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Administration support Good work life balance Fair wages

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind at this time

    WellSpan Health2019-07-24
Found 244 reviews