Wells Fargo Reviews in Addison, TX | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Addison Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2015

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
9%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
0 Ratings
  1. "Operations Processor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Processor in Addison, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, great work culture, and opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Lots of temps starting off.

    Wells Fargo2015-11-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Benefits, But You Could Be Gone Tomorrow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operational Risk Consultant in Addison, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits for FTE, including 15 days paid vacation to start and matching 401(k)

    Cons

    It's a bank, so if your department isn't making enough money, you could be cut, no matter how long you've been there.

    Advice to Management

    Reward employee loyalty

    Wells Fargo2015-12-13
  3. "sucked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Addison, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    Great for entry level if you don't need to support yourself , Good benefits and some nice people

    Cons

    Corporate and cold, low pay, unattainable goals, no encouragement, couldn't pay bills, had to sell products I didn't believe in

    Advice to Management

    Um there is nothing I could say that would matter. You're just a cog in their machine

    Wells Fargo2015-10-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Addison, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are great and the Company overall appears to be good.

    Cons

    The Risk Management department is poorly ran and if you're not family and close friends don't expect to be promoted. Very biased atmosphere! Would not suggest!!

    Advice to Management

    Stop looking over talent to hire your relatives, and there are qualified people from every background.

    Wells Fargo2015-07-09
  5. "Business Liaison Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Liaison Manager in Addison, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, opportunities to advance your career within and outside of multiple lines of business. Great exposure to different management styles and goals.

    Cons

    The company is large, so change is slow. Outdated technology (laptops) with limited RAM. Information is maintained within silos and rarely is shared to benefit other business lines.

    Advice to Management

    Working for this company could be more rewarding if I had the tools to do what I do best every day. Because I do not, I am looking for opportunities outside the company. This includes senior leadership support in obtaining those tools.

    Wells Fargo2015-05-17
  6. "Initially, I loved everything about my job. But unfortunately, the job I loved and was hired for, changed..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Addison, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    For the most part everyone I worked with, was great. The benefits were great at first, but were slowly degrading and becoming more costly.

    Cons

    Downfall, was that the management needed to be reviewed more than the actual production team. And advancement was more about who you knew than what you knew. And the people that did know what they were doing were having to train the friend of the manager, that got the position you should have gotten. There was constant inconsistency with the structure and process there, due to managers not knowing what they were doing....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Wells Fargo is all about their reputation, if that is the case, then they might need to watch a little closer on how some of their managers are handling things. Some of the managers are good at preparing reports, but are not good at being a manager and tend to handle things on a more personal level verses a professional level. In some instances a personal touch is great, but when it comes to ethics and company policy,...

    Show More
    Wells Fargo2014-12-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Interesting the second time around."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in Addison, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hard working people who pride themselves on doing a good job and they deserve better.

    Cons

    Lack of leadership (RAMP-Management) within the division or direction. It's like the decision makers have little to no clue about the mission or how to treat team members

    Advice to Management

    Don't take yourselves so seriously you really don't have a clue about the real world or how to manage.

    Wells Fargo2014-09-11
  8. "Great for adding experience to resume... That's it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst II in Addison, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Hours are decent -No travel -Office centrally located within the city

    Cons

    -Leadership is non-existent/incompetent -Lack of training -Hinders "Out of the Box Thinking" -No articulation of departmental goals, mission or expectations -Management refuses to encourage the growth of the employee -Peer turnover rate is extremely high

    Advice to Management

    Management- Please take the time to listen to your employees; recognize the talents that you hired them for and engage them in meaningful tasks that make them feel valued. This will boost morale and give people a reason to work towards a goal.

    Wells Fargo2014-08-01
  9. "No better banking institution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst in Addison, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They genuinely care about their employees and their customers. Ethics and values are extremely important and emphasised to employees.

    Cons

    Only complaint would be the medical insurance that they provide now and really is just because it was not affordable for them not to change to it.

    Wells Fargo2014-05-05
  10. "Quality Assurance Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Analyst in Addison, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and plenty of growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Coming from a school background with no financial experience, it did take a while to get adjusted to this. But with great trainers in place, I was able to really enjoy my time here.

    Wells Fargo2014-03-27
Found 12 reviews