Wells Fargo Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Analyst Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1051 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
24 Ratings
  1. "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst 

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    The work culture was great and I enjoyed it.

    Cons

    There are no cons working here.

    Advice to Management

    There is no advice to give.

    Wells Fargo2019-07-24
  2. "Great growth opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Great culture and continuing education

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Wells Fargo2019-08-15
  3. "Great IB work/life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Investment Banking Analyst in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Analyst IB roles anywhere are tough, but WFS is about as good as it gets from a work/life balance perspective. Deal flow is decent and the majority of the people you work with are great. Pretty low jerk contingent (relatively speaking). Fantastic office (Duke Energy Center).

    Cons

    Some of the people there are complete fools, but I've heard that has been changing with recent layoffs (about time). Was there for scandal - impacted IB business a little bit, but not bad.

    Wells Fargo2019-08-06
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Risk Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, they really care Great culture Great benefits

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Wells Fargo2019-08-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in San Leandro, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good learning experience , stable job

    Cons

    Difficult promotion Bonus is very bad, almost nothing Salary increase yearly is very bad

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees Provide quality environment to the workers Provide and encourage learning experience

    Wells Fargo2019-08-12
  6. "Poor management and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Verification Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are no pros to submit.

    Cons

    Very poor management. Rare manager meetings and quarterly reviews. Benefits for worse in the year 2019. Employees are VERY under appreciated

    Wells Fargo2019-08-13
  7. "professional work env"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Analyst 

    I worked at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    it promotes good work life balance

    Cons

    not enough competitive hourly rate

    Wells Fargo2019-07-24
  8. "Good until major changes due to scandals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Escrow Analyst in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and company values.

    Cons

    Management was hit or miss. I had a great manager at first and then it changed for the worst.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees. Understand and trust them to do what's right for the customer.

    Wells Fargo2019-08-07
  9. "Great people and great place to work but getting converted to a full time employee is hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Information Security Analyst 

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    The people you work with are amazing. You have the opportunity to work in a large enterprise environment on applications and environments that you rarely see together.

    Cons

    They rely very heavily on us based contractors as well as Indian and Philiipinno contractors instead of investing in full-time employees.

    Wells Fargo2019-07-24
  10. "Great Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research/Remediation Analyst in Roanoke, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and good benefits.

    Cons

    Management is little or no help and some are extremely petty and unprofessional.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to treat people better and act professional.

    Wells Fargo2019-08-05
Found 1051 reviews