Wells Fargo Analytics Consulting and Client Service Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Analytics Consulting and Client Service

Wells Fargo Reviews

Updated Dec 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Charlie Scharf
Charlie Scharf
41 Ratings
  1. "It was a great expierence, good people to work with. Coworkers are nice and smart."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Bank Teller 

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    Pay hours coworkers benefits parking

    Cons

    The job can get repetitive

    Wells Fargo2019-10-09
  2. Helpful (224)

    "Coming to work here was the best decision ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture here is phenomenal. The message is all about how the people make the difference and the company is very focused on developing employees. The routines set in place to reinforce the behaviors are phenomenal. Resources available to leaders for improving coaching style are endless! They have even taken external leadership theories and incorporated those into the resources and training available. Highly... engaged and talented people work here, making it a great place to network and grow.

    Show More

    Cons

    Some systems are a bit antiquated, but to be honest I’d prefer that over flashy stuff that glitches out all the time. Time off is not very competitive, and it doesn’t increase with positions that have more responsibility, it only increases with years worked at the company. No fully comprehensive health plan, but they do offer a company funded HSA with one of the plans.

    Wells Fargo2018-08-25
  3. "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company. Enjoyed working with my team. Great atmosphere

    Cons

    Too many transitions with contractors. They would only be there around for a couple of months unless they were hired permanently. Too much information to learn for such a short period of time.

    Advice to Management

    Increase the starting pay and build a team of employees that are all permanent and well knowledgeable of your products. You may have less mistakes

    Wells Fargo2019-12-10
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Analytic Consultant 

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    Fair pay, Bonus Eligible, Big Company - lot of opportunity to move around

    Cons

    They rarely promote from within, need to interview for every position even if you've proven yourself time and time again.

    Wells Fargo2019-12-10
  5. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Excellent benefits with competitive pay. Plenty of opportunities after one year.

    Cons

    The application to hire process is slow moving.

    Wells Fargo2019-12-10
  6. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Work with great people -Good benefits -Good training

    Cons

    - Heavy flow traffic of customers on certain days/ times

    Wells Fargo2019-12-10
  7. "It was a great work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting Clerk in El Monte, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great connections and experience that allowed me to gain many of the skills I need to do my current work under the same position title.

    Cons

    Some people were a bit under-qualified to work there.

    Wells Fargo2019-12-10
  8. "not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    financial analyst risk operations

    Cons

    CAN BE BETTER IN DIFFRENT WAYS

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    Wells Fargo2019-12-08
  9. "good company to start career in banking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager II in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    they invest in development,and you can definitely be promoted if you own your development.

    Cons

    long hours as a manager if something happens as cash difference or a customer comes in late. hours are a lot longer than most banks.health insurance is not the best. plenty of PTO time .

    Wells Fargo2019-12-09
  10. "Company will take care of you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Mortgage Consultant 

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay, flexible hours and company sets you up for success

    Cons

    Little room for advancement

    Wells Fargo2019-12-08
Found 22244 reviews